We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Hotel Smolyan

{"scriptFlags":null,"containerAttributes":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"]}}
About
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Property amenities
Channel 1
Pool
Restaurant
Free Internet
Free Parking
Wheelchair Access
Bar/Lounge
Outdoor pool
Non-Smoking Hotel
Show more
Room features
Non-Smoking Rooms
Air Conditioning
Refrigerator in room
Good to know
HOTEL STYLE
Budget
Quiet
HOTEL CLASS
Reviews (218)
There are newer reviews for Hotel Smolyan
See the most recent reviews
Filter reviews
217 results
Traveller rating
74
90
32
9
12
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
74
90
32
9
12
Show reviews that mention
All reviews air con wet room lovely little hotel busy road tia maria bath mat pool area pleasant hotel cheap break minute walk budget hotel small hotel main road boiled eggs flower street sun loungers met some lovely people
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
6 - 10 of 217 reviews
Reviewed 5 September 2018

Stayed here room only. Yes,the decor is a bit dated, but the room was clean, shower and toilet in working order. Air con worked fine as did the tv (which had several English speaking channels ) .close enough for us to walk to the beach...More

Date of stay: August 2018
Thank v00d00_chile
Reviewed 3 September 2018 via mobile

Great little hotel cheap beer cheap food, rooms quite big. Would recommend in a breath. Sunny Beach is great too. Food n drink really cheap.Not to far away from the main drag on flower street n just over the road from a large array of...More

Date of stay: August 2018
Thank Suedoz
Reviewed 28 August 2018

Just stayed for a week at this hotel got there early hours in morning to find our aircon didn't work got moved straight away no problems. Lvly rooms cleaned every day cudnt fault the place . Met some lvly people. Would definitely return to this...More

Date of stay: August 2018
1  Thank shar1969123
Reviewed 28 August 2018 via mobile

I stayed here for a week with my son. Hotel is basic but very clean. Rooms cleaned every day and towels changed every other day. Would have liked sheets to have been changed once while we were there. Air conditioning wasn't great and neither was...More

Date of stay: August 2018
Thank Karen C
Reviewed 24 August 2018

Rooms dated but clean bit poor fridge wise ,sunbeds not to bad had parasols you could turn up that were built into the surrounding fence ,breakfast for £40 for two for the wk was no to bad .I would recommend the place for couples not...More

Date of stay: August 2018
Thank GraemeH313
View more reviews
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
lornareeve
29 September 2018|
Answer
Response from Robin H | Reviewed this property |
We didn't have a bath in our room and no other guests talked about having baths in theirs so I am unsure if there were any but think it unlikely.
1
Vote
lornareeve
28 September 2018|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from AlexanderRossB | Reviewed this property |
You can hire safety security boxes which are located in reception. Food is good.
1
Vote
lornareeve
28 September 2018|
AnswerShow all 5 answers
Response from wogan23 | Reviewed this property |
There is a safe. I can’t say much about the food we had breakfast twice & it wasn’t up to much so we ate out all the time @ spent everyday at the Trakia Garden across the road because we hated the Smolyan
0
Votes
Room Tips
"High floor, facing pool"
stew81
18 Sep 2018
Read review
"avoid any facing the pool area"
RobinH955
24 Jul 2018
Read review
"balcony overlooking pool"
valentina27
29 Jun 2018
Read review
"Facing the pool"
peterw310
7 Sep 2017
Read review
Show More 
ALSO KNOWN AS
smolian hotel sunny beach
LOCATION
BulgariaBurgas ProvinceSunny Beach
NUMBER OF ROOMS
167
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing