We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Pegasus Reef Hotel

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Pegasus Reef Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

646 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Pegasus Reef Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Showing 482: English reviews
London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 25 October 2015 via mobile

Nice?: clean well kept rooms. Pleasant staff. Pleasant gardens Not great beach resort? There's a good large pool and 100m stroll thru the palms gets you to the beach. The beach has a breakwater to form a safer swimming area. The sea is clean but murky. The sand clean. So it ticks most beach resort boxes for me but my...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank SDJK_2013
HarshaJPegasus, Manager at Pegasus Reef Hotel, responded to this review

Greetings from Pegasus Reef ! We do appreciate your review and we thank you for taking time to describe our hotel which we think is lovely. We do hope you and your friends will choose Pegasus whenever you pass by sometime soon !

Reviewed 22 October 2015 via mobile

We held our homecoming reception in pegasus reef hotel on 10th of october 2015 .Mr.Kasun and pegasus reef hotel staff gave us a warm welcome an excellant service on our occation and through our two days we spent there.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Saliya I
HarshaJPegasus, Manager at Pegasus Reef Hotel, responded to this review

Greetings from Pegasus Reef ! We do appreciate your review and we will definitely share your compliments to our staff which they would be happy to hear. We look forward to welcoming you both on your anniversary occasion and we do hope that you would choose our hotel for all your memorable functions to come !

Colombo, Sri Lanka
Reviewed 19 October 2015

We held our conference in Pegasus reef hotel for two days. The staff of the restaurant was very helpful. I had a small problem with my food as I'm a vegetarian. I spoke to the hall in charge Mr. Edward about that and he arranged and gave my food. The way I need. He is very kind and helped me...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Suresh S
HarshaJPegasus, Manager at Pegasus Reef Hotel, responded to this review

Greetings from Pegasus Reef ! We do appreciate your review and yes - Pegasus is well geared to host conferences. We will definitely share your compliments to our staff and to Mr. Edward which they will be happy to hear. We loved having you and your colleagues at Pegasus and we do hope you would choose Pegasus for more conferences...

Reviewed 18 October 2015 via mobile

This was our first Sri Lanka experience. We had an incredible confortable stay. Nice room with an exquisite bathroom, balcony looking towards the sea to view the colours of setting sun. It was a luxurt detached secluded experience. The staff was very helpful and always happy. Thank you very much!

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Bilciurescu A
HarshaJPegasus, Manager at Pegasus Reef Hotel, responded to this review

Greetings from Pegasus Reef ! We do appreciate your review and we are happy to know that you have enjoyed the beautiful colours of the setting sun. And yes, the sunsets are beautiful and spectacular with the Colombo Port on the left of the hotel and Fisheries harbour on the right with Pegasus in the middle of the bay and...

Colombo, Sri Lanka
Reviewed 17 October 2015

Stayed one night in a room facing sea and in the evening enjoyed a breathtaking view of the sun set. Hotel is really calm and quite. From the front office staff to, Housekeeping, room service and F&B staff was really friendly and helpful. Front office manager, resident manager and F&B Manager all of them are geared to help the guests...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Priyantha J
HarshaJPegasus, Manager at Pegasus Reef Hotel, responded to this review

Greetings from Pegasus Reef ! We do really appreciate your review and we are so happy to know that you enjoyed the setting of the sun from Pegasus Reef. We will most definitely convey your compliments to our staff which they will be happy to hear. We loved having you and your family at Pegasus and look forward to welcoming...

Colombo, Sri Lanka
Reviewed 15 October 2015

Spent a day. Much relaxing. Room was spacious and comfortable. When I sat in the balcony in the evening I was watching more than 330 blue tailed bee eaters and at least 150 barn swallows flying across. Both these are migrant birds to Sri Lanka. Following day early morning I saw Asian brown fly catcher and Brown shrike as well....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank newtonjsurg
HarshaJPegasus, Manager at Pegasus Reef Hotel, responded to this review

Greetings from Pegasus Reef ! Thank you for your review and we really do appreciate your observation of the migrant birds, especially the blue tailed bee eaters which we see this time of the year. It gives us great pleasure to to know that you have enjoyed your stay with us and look forward to welcoming you in the near...

Colombo, Sri Lanka
Reviewed 14 October 2015

Mr Kasun, Ms Dinushika and the reception gave us such a awesome welcome and service to myself and my friend. We were there for a business meeting and specially dinushika's service was amazing and such a friendly soul. Thank you all

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank AB2_perera
HarshaJPegasus, Manager at Pegasus Reef Hotel, responded to this review

Greetings from Pegasus Reef ! We do appreciate your review. We will definitely share your compliments with the relevant staff which they will be happy to hear. Thank you once again and we do hope that we get an opportunity to welcome you back in the near future.

Bengaluru, India
Reviewed 12 October 2015

We went for after work get together. The food is pretty good. The location of the place is very nice, just next to the beach. however not sure about the accommodation. The tiny swimming pool that the property has was filled with pot bellied males. The points are mainly for the food at the restaurant.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Abhishekduta
HarshaJPegasus, Manager at Pegasus Reef Hotel, responded to this review

Greetings from Pegasus Reef ! Thank you for your review and we do understand your point of view about the swimming pool, yet we cannot control the type of men who jump in to the pool because we warmly welcome everyone and treat everyone alike inspite of their pot bellies. Thank you once again and we look forward to seeing...

Colombo, Sri Lanka
Reviewed 11 October 2015

It was for a day event that we arrived at the hotel. On the same day there were many groups who had come for corporate events and the hotel premises was full. The restaurant was full of tables laid in such a way that there was no space to walk around. Also for groups there were long tables laid with...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank NeomiJ
Reviewed 9 October 2015

We drove through busy Colombo searching for good place for me to take my friend out for dinner as it was her Birthday and I wanted to give special treat for her to remember. When we arrived at this beautiful modern hotel we were welcomed with warm smiles wonderful hospitality by the front office staff. After hearing out my request...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sunjee D
HarshaJPegasus, Manager at Pegasus Reef Hotel, responded to this review

Greetings from Pegasus Reef ! We do appreciate your review and we will definitely share your positive feed back with our staff. Our Seafood Restaurant is newly opened and the chefs concerned are really happy to hear that you have had a lovely meal and an enjoyable time. We loved having you and your friend at Pegasus Reef and look...

324 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (302)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (74)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (9)
Viewed
Room/Suite (28)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (44)
Viewed
View from Room (12)
Viewed
Dining (25)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (11)
Viewed
Other (95)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (22)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (13)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Hendala
4.7 km away
Palm Village Hotel
Palm Village Hotel
#2 of 2 in Uswetakeiyawa
285 reviews
6.0 km away
Reefs Edge
Reefs Edge
#1 of 2 in Uswetakeiyawa
228 reviews
19.4 km away
Jetwing Lagoon
Jetwing Lagoon
#3 of 41 in Negombo
949 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.1 km away
Cinnamon Lakeside Colombo
9.8 km away
Cinnamon Red Colombo
Cinnamon Red Colombo
#6 of 52 in Colombo
1,599 reviews
13.1 km away
OZO Colombo
OZO Colombo
#10 of 52 in Colombo
1,173 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Beachfront
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Beachfront
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Suites
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Airport Transportation
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Welcome to "Pegasus Reef Hotel," the city resort that's just right.....!! Bordering the soft-sandy-shoreline where the gentle foamy waves play a tap-and-run game, Pegasus Reef Beach Hotel, one of the beach hotels in Sri Lanka, stands tall in its glorious splendor watching this eternal game. It is one of the beach hotels in Sri Lanka that offers a spectacular service for the lucky souls that step into this grand edifice. Come and experience the true essence of resting your head in luxurious finery, as the gentle salty breeze revives your senses that no other beach hotel in Sri Lanka can accomplish. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Pegasus Reef Hotel

Address: Hendala 00700, Sri Lanka
Region: Sri Lanka > Western Province > Hendala
Price Range: €58 - €99 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Pegasus Reef Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 138
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Expedia and Agoda so you can book your Pegasus Reef Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Pegasus Reef Hotel staff and other travellers.
7 questions
Ask a question
Hyderabad, Andhra Pradesh, India
4 months ago
6 months ago
6 months ago

See all questions (7)

Questions? Get answers from Pegasus Reef Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Ask for rooms on the ground floor or top floors facing the sea”
 of 5 bubbles onthemoveBangalore, 15 Mar 2017 | Read review
“sea view rooms”
 of 5 bubbles wildyf, 13 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Rooms on the south side are quieter”
 of 5 bubbles sandali234, 8 Mar 2017 | Read review
“higher floors are less noisy”
 of 5 bubbles annaT3127ZU, 21 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Best food with plenty of varieties”
 of 5 bubbles madushig, 16 Feb 2017 | Read review
5 of 5