We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Guludo Beach Lodge

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

110 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Guludo Beach Lodge
See the most recent reviews
Showing 96: English reviews
Reviewed 27 November 2014

Just been to stay at Guludo for a second time and fell in love with the place and people all over again. If you're looking for something totally authentic, simple, beautiful and off the beaten track then Guludo is just perfect. We'll definitely be back again soon!

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank GemmaRobs
Guludo, Owner at Guludo Beach Lodge, responded to this review

Thank you so much for another lovely review. Absolutely LOVED having you to stay again and look forward to seeing you again next year! x

Reviewed 30 October 2014 via mobile

Guludo is a natural wonder. Beautiful and eco-friendly lodge. The bandas has nice arcitecture and natural aircondition from the sea breeze. Great outdoor showers and toilets with a sea view. It is just a few footsteeps down to the beatiful beach where you are complitely alone. The food is excellent with lot of fish and lobster. The staff is very...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Britt Ø
barcelona
Reviewed 2 July 2014

This is the place to go if you want to explore nature at its best. You have one of the best beaches in the world almost on your own. We had an amazing time during our 7 day stay. The resort is very much into Eco friendliness and also supports a local charity. We loved being involved in the charity...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank barcelona77barcelona
London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 19 May 2014 via mobile

Guludo Beach Lodge combines perfect taste with total simplicity. Staying here makes you realise how little we need to be happy. Perfect weather (sunshine and light sea breezes), stunning countryside, good company and the knowledge that your stay is benefitting the local population of one of the poorest countries in the world - rather than exploiting them, as so often...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank karmasamsara
London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 23 February 2014

Lovely place located on a 12 kms stretched beach where you are alone with the other residents of the lodge and the fishermen from the nearby village... GO: 1. Immaculate part of the world 2. True eco resort, employing local people, using local resources, and doing some programs to improve the nearby village 3. Kind and good willing staff 4....

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank ulysse5London
Lausanne, Switzerland
Reviewed 6 January 2014

The place looked great on paper but unfortunately we did not get to enjoy it. We only received an email cancelling our stay, not even a phone call. It also took them way too long to refund our money which was disappointing. Poor service for such a boutique accommodation.

 Report
Helpful?
6Thank Guido F
Guludo, Manager at Guludo Beach Lodge, responded to this review

We are very sorry you felt the need to post this. We tried calling you as soon as we were aware we would not be able to offer diving over your stay but with no success, so ended up emailing almost 2 weeks before your arrival. We actioned your refund immediately and helped book a new lodge.

Cape Town Central, South Africa
Reviewed 24 October 2013

A socially responsible project, employs local people only and you get great food, mostly what they can produce and fish in area. The people are extremely nice and work hard to make you feel welcome. It took a couple of days to fully appreciate. The basic infrastrcture (they should get electricity soon) and the rythm of waking up at 5...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Abilio V
Bromley, United Kingdom
Reviewed 7 June 2013

My husband and I stayed at Guludo on our honeymoon a few weeks ago. We love the ethos of this lodge and found it lived up to and exceeded our expectations. Don't come here expecting 5* luxury but come for a 5* experience. The staff went out of their way to make sure we had a fantastic time and managed...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank travelerjj_11
Leeds, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 May 2013

My wife and I spent a few days at the end of our honeymoon at Guludo. It was the perfect way to end our time in Mozambique. As other reviewers have commented, it's probably not for everyone but if you want unadulterated relaxation, away from the distractions and stresses of the outside world, Guludo really is perfect. There is no...

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank Jimbcn
London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 22 March 2013

Guludo isn't 5* in the traditional sense of the word, there aren't lots of mod cons, so if this is what you're after then this isn't the place for you. But for us (family of 4 with 2 small children) it was everything we wanted and more. Our chalet (or "banda" as they call it) was fantastic - the kids...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Susan B

67 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (62)
Viewed
Room/Suite (12)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
View from Room (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (13)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Other (22)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (3)

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Beachfront
  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Beachfront
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Suites
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Airport Transportation
  • Breakfast included
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Guludo is a tropical, barefoot beach paradise; 12km of deserted powder-white sand nestled between the dazzling azure Indian Ocean and wild African Bush. Accommodation provides everything you need and nothing you don’t. With high roofs, gentle sea breezes, alfresco en-suite bathrooms with a stunning “loo with a view”; barefoot luxury never felt more indulgent. The essence of Guludo is relaxation and discovery. Time is spent drifting over magnificent coral reefs, watching humpback whales, visiting islands and mingling in the local village. Guludo is also responsible tourism at its finest, even while snoozing in your hammock you are helping to relieve poverty. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Guludo Beach Lodge

Address: Guludo | Cabo Delgado, Quirimbas National Park, Cabo Delgado Province, Mozambique
Region: Mozambique > Cabo Delgado Province > Quirimbas Archipelago > Quirimbas National Park
Price Range: €187 - €322 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 9
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jovago.com so you can book your Guludo Beach Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Guludo Beach Hotel Quirimbas National Park
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Guludo Beach Lodge staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“I stayed in Suri - right at the end”
ilovekhaki, 4 Dec 2014 | Read review
“We stayed in Assa and loved it!”
GemmaRobs, 26 Nov 2014 | Read review
“They are all good. Bandas are facing the beach, 50 metres from the ocean (unless it is low tide)”
AbilioV, 23 Oct 2013 | Read review
“They are all amazing...”
  • The beach goes on for ever - so idyllic!
952SusanB952, 22 Mar 2013 | Read review
“The banda nearest the staff quarters is particularly nice with great views.”
krr22, 7 Oct 2012 | Read review
5 of 5