We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Red Roof Inn TownHouse - Grand Forks

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Professional photos
Red Roof Inn TownHouse - Grand Forks
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

112 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 112: English reviews
Winnipeg, Canada
Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Hotel signage said it was under renovation, but it appeared that the only thing left to be done was the hot tub. Even had a mini golf course indoors. Room with king bed was large, clean and in excellent condition. Price was the lowest we paid in two weeks of travel, but the facility was in the best condition of...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank RFL52
Brenee G, General Manager at Red Roof Inn TownHouse - Grand Forks, responded to this review

Dear RFL52, I wanted to personally thank you for your feedback on your recent stay. It was great having you here and I am happy to read that you enjoyed our renovations thus far. I hope that you had a safe trip through all of this crazy snow we have been having and if you find yourself in Grand Forks...

Grand Canyon National Park, Arizona
Reviewed 1 week ago

My family and I were visiting for Thanksgiving and had the best experience at this hotel! We had two adjoining rooms so our kids could go in and out of each other's rooms. The rooms were nicely renovated and very clean. The kids had a lot of fun swimming and playing mini golf. It kind of sucked that the hot...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank serraandrobert
Brenee G, General Manager at Red Roof Inn TownHouse - Grand Forks, responded to this review

Dear Serraandrobert, I wanted to personally thank you for your feedback on your recent stay. It was truly our pleasure having you stay with us and we couldn't be more happy to hear that you and your family had a great stay! We certainly hope to see you again soon! Thank you again for your feedback and continued patronage, Brenee...

Manitoba, Canada
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

I don't usually write reviews but after this experience it was a must. We went for a family trip to Grand Forks. We had five couples and three couples had children. We booked months in advance. When we checked in we were placed in random locations around the hotel. No where near each other. Our room was old and Moldy....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank mjshepherd1
Brenee G, General Manager at Red Roof Inn TownHouse - Grand Forks, responded to this review

Dear mjshepherd1, Thank you very much for your feedback on your recent stay. I am very sorry that you were inconvenienced during your recent stay with us. We are currently working on renovations to make the hotel better for our guests. The hot tub is included in the renovation and the only reason why the tub is flipped outside down...

Regina, Canada
Reviewed 28 October 2016 via mobile

Room was huge and clean...but it had some kind of horrible smell! Unsure what it was! We ate in lounge, good was good! Pool area and mini golf makes this a great place to bring kids! Continential breakfast is in lounge with full menu and a discount or standard free items.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank magic25ap
Brenee G, General Manager at Red Roof Inn TownHouse - Grand Forks, responded to this review

Dear Magic25ap, I wanted to personally thank you for your feedback on your recent stay. I am so sorry that you were inconvenienced by a smell in your room/hotel. I am happy to read that you had a great stay otherwise with the fun characteristics of our hotel. We certainly hope to have you back in the near future! Thank...

Reviewed 25 October 2016 via mobile

Everything was pretty good! Rooms are clean, and pretty big. They have great size swimming pool and hot tub. A nice mini golf which is great for the kids. Has a restaurant on a side which is very convenient. Also great location close to everything. We really enjoyed staying there with my family.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Victoria D
Brenee G, General Manager at Red Roof Inn TownHouse - Grand Forks, responded to this review

Dear Victoria, I wanted to thank you for your feedback on your recent stay. I am so happy to read that you had a great stay while you with us and were able to find pleasure with all the amenities we offer. I surely hope that you will come visit us again soon when you are in Grand Forks! Thank...

Reviewed 22 October 2016 via mobile

Smoke free hotel. They had mini golf for the kids and a nice pool area. The room could use a Kleenex box, fridge, microwave and a hair dryer. The breakfast was 2 different options this morning which I didn't realize, very different.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Ashley S
Brenee G, General Manager at Red Roof Inn TownHouse - Grand Forks, responded to this review

Dear Ashley, Thank you for your feedback. I am happy to read you had a good stay. Depending on your room type we do have fridges and microwaves. Every room has Kleenex and blow dryers as well! I certainly hope that you will choose to stay with us again! We would certainly be happy to give you a room with...

Winnipeg, Canada
Reviewed 18 October 2016

This was a nice hotel. The staff were fabulous and to me that is what will make our visit memorable. We love the location as it makes enjoying downtown Grand Forks so much easier as it is within walking distance of great restaurants, shopping and theatre. The beds were comfy. I'd stay there again. The added bonus here is that...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank 709Cathie
Brenee G, General Manager at Red Roof Inn TownHouse - Grand Forks, responded to this review

Dear Cathie, I wanted to thank you for your recent patronage and feedback! It is truly wonderful to hear that your stay was memorable and the hotel helped make it that way! We hope to see you again soon when you are in Grand Forks! Thank you again for your feedback and continued patronage, Brenee Grimm

Ocean Springs
Reviewed 1 October 2016

Everything about this hotel was great, except there is no Air conditioning in the rooms on the first floor and with the pool down there, it gets a little muggy, but they do have large box fan you can put in your room that helps a little though - Other than that, everything, including the people are fantastic!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank lolofadolo
Brenee G, General Manager at Red Roof Inn TownHouse - Grand Forks, responded to this review

Dear lolofadolo, Thank you very much for your feedback! I am sorry that you were inconvenienced by the air conditioning. We do have air conditioning in all of our rooms, but you may have been in an inside room which is all on a central unit. Because it has hit colder temperatures in Grand Forks we have increased the temperatures...

Bemijdi, MN
Reviewed 16 September 2016

I have stayed at this property several times over the last few years. I am pleased to say that since becoming a Red Roof Inn many improvements have occurred. The rooms are all smoke free, have hard wood/laminate flooring, and are very clean. With dining, a casino, and a well stocked bar within the same building it is an ideal...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank AnnieJack
Brenee G, General Manager at Red Roof Inn TownHouse - Grand Forks, responded to this review

Dear Annie, Thank you so much for your feedback! I am so happy to read that you had a wonderful stay and have noticed our improvements on the property. It is truly a pleasure having you as our guest and we hope to see you again soon! Thank you again for your feedback and continued patronage, Brenee Grimm

Reviewed 4 September 2016

If you are in your 20s looking to party all night and renting a bunch of rooms with friends, you will like this place. For adults like us looking for a quiet night sleep, it was the worse. In the parking lot, there were gangs of people drinking at their cars and being rowdy. They were bullying other guests and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Josiane D
Brenee G, General Manager at Red Roof Inn TownHouse - Grand Forks, responded to this review

Dear Josiane, Thank you for giving us your feedback on your recent stay. I am very, very sorry to read that your stay was made miserable to say the least. It is very important for our guests to have a comfortable and convenient stay. I will be speaking to the staff about continuously patrolling through the hotel and parking lot...

65 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (26)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (8)
Viewed
Bathroom (6)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
0:33
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (5)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (39)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Other (24)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Grand Forks hotels
4.7 km away
Knights Inn and Suites Grand Forks
4.2 km away
Ramada Grand Forks
Ramada Grand Forks
#13 of 29 in Grand Forks
142 reviews
4.0 km away
Americas Best Value Inn Grand Forks
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.0 km away
Baymont Inn & Suites Grand Forks
4.7 km away
BEST WESTERN Harvest Inn & Suites
4.0 km away
Econo Lodge
Econo Lodge
#23 of 29 in Grand Forks
73 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Hot Tub
  • Golf course
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Suites
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Banquet Room
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Conference Facilities
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The pet-friendly, family-friendly Red Roof Inn TownHouse - Grand Forks is located in downtown Grand Forks, ND with easy access to all that Grand Forks has to offer! Grand Forks business, entertainment, shopping & dining districts are all within walking distance to the hotel, including the Empire Arts Center, Cabela's Shopping, and River Cinema. Other nearby attractions include the University of North Dakota, Ralph Englestad Area, Alerus Center and the Grand Forks Air Force Base. The non-smoking Red Roof Inn TownHouse - Grand Forks boasts a large atrium featuring an indoor heated pool, miniature golf course! The hotel offers a free continental breakfast, business center, meeting facilities, nearby gym access, free coffeehouse style coffee and tea in the lobby and an on-site, full service restaurant and bar offering American cuisine favorites for breakfast, lunch and dinner. All guest rooms offer free WiFi, 39" Flat-Screen TV, hairdryer and in-room coffee. Select rooms offer a microwave & refrigerator. One well behaved family pet is welcome. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Red Roof Inn TownHouse - Grand Forks

Address: 710 1st Ave N, I-29 at Exits 140/138 Dimers, Grand Forks, ND 58203-3604 (Formerly GuestHouse TownHouse Hotel Grand Forks)
Region: United States > North Dakota > Grand Forks
Price Range: €51 - €106 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Red Roof Inn TownHouse - Grand Forks 2*
Number of rooms: 104
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Red Roof Inn, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotels.com and Odigeo so you can book your Red Roof Inn TownHouse - Grand Forks reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Guesthouse International Inn - Grand Forks Hotel Grand Forks
Hotel International Grand Forks
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Red Roof Inn TownHouse - Grand Forks staff and other travellers.
3 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (3)

Questions? Get answers from Red Roof Inn TownHouse - Grand Forks staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“I'd recommend getting a room that is no adjoining to eliminate noise.”
 of 5 bubbles 709Cathie, 18 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Just don't do it.”
 of 5 bubbles josianed479, 4 Sep 2016 | Read review
“No elevators so stairs for second floor.”
 of 5 bubbles StephenS655, 9 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Poolside rooms are quiet promptly at 10 pm.”
 of 5 bubbles lauries644, 6 Jul 2016 | Read review
“noisy around the pool with all the kids,so if you want quite stay away from the pool front rooms”
 of 5 bubbles JimT504, 18 Jun 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay