We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Knights Inn and Suites Grand Forks

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Knights Inn and Suites Grand Forks
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

74 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 73: English reviews
Start your review of Knights Inn and Suites Grand Forks
 Click to rate
Columbus, Ohio
Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Having decided Knight's Inn is the chain for travelers with pets and trailers, I found this gem close to the highway. Great value for the dollar. $10/night add-on for having pets, but the room was clean, not at ALL smoky, had plenty of room for pets (cat-approved), excellent parking (pull-through) for a trailer, AND was within walking distance of a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ecogoat
HOTEL’S FAVOURITE REVIEW
Reviewed 18 March 2017 via mobile

Staff is friendly and helpful. Good breakfast, warm pool area, clean and convenient. Diva at front desk was great! Located in a quiet area, no noise. Laundry available as well. They were welcoming of my service dogs.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Shama K
About Hotel's Favourite Review
gfgmki47403, General Manager at Knights Inn and Suites Grand Forks, responded to this review

Thank you for your kind review. We hope to see you again soon!

Winnipeg, Canada
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The staff are friendly and great to deal with.(Karma and Diva) It is the only hotel that me the wife and grandson stay at when we visit the US to shop! The free breakfast and laundry room is a bonus. Indoor swimming is a blast. it now has a Hardee's right next door! the store across the street has lots...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank salt204
gfgmki47403, General Manager at Knights Inn and Suites Grand Forks, responded to this review

Dear Salt204, Thank you so much for your kind words. We can't wait to see you again soon. Have a wonderful day! Sincerely, Jensa F. General Manager

Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Staying in motels can be tricky as you never know what you might get. Knights Inn is a great motel with on site laundry, heated pool, close to the highway and weekly rates plus they are pet friendly! Diva and Sam are wonderful front desk clerks always nice, cheerful and helpful! Housekeeping is great, efficient and always positive thanks to...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Christie C
gfgmki47403, General Manager at Knights Inn and Suites Grand Forks, responded to this review

Dear Christie, Thank you very much for your kind review. We hope we'll have the pleasure of having you hear again soon! Sincerely, Jensa F. General Manager

Fairdale, North Dakota
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

This has become my favorite place to stay in Grand Forks. Diva is one of the night managers and she always makes me feel comfortable. If there is anything I need she either has it or knows where i can get it. Good continental breakfast. Rooms are a little dated but they are nice. Pool area is always clean and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank dlhult
gfgmki47403, General Manager at Knights Inn and Suites Grand Forks, responded to this review

We thank you for sharing your stay with us. We are glad to have you here and hope to continue seeing you here as well. Thank you! Sincerely, Jensa Fish General Manager

Winnipeg, Manitoba, Canada
Reviewed 19 March 2017

My husband and I spent two nights here recently. We last stayed here in 2012. Same great place. Room was clean and comfortable. Lots of hot water in the shower and sink. Swimming pool was lovely and warm...no need for a hot tub. Breakfast area was clean. Lots of food choices. Staff was friendly. Office person helped us when the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Cathie M
gfgmki47403, General Manager at Knights Inn and Suites Grand Forks, responded to this review

Thank you for your very kind review. We look forward to seeing you again soon. Have a wonderful weekend!

Reviewed 18 March 2017 via mobile

Lots of little red fruit flies or something all over the rooms and especially in the breakfast area. Room smelled so musty, had to keep my stuff locked up in my suitcase to keep from smelling musty. Not very clean. The outside looks nice at least.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kaiyluh
gfgmki47403, General Manager at Knights Inn and Suites Grand Forks, responded to this review

Dear Kaiyluh, We are sorry if you may have had a bad experience with us. We do however have a pest control person on retainer for our property. We have asked him to look into this issue and has found no issues the the fruit flies you mentioned. We would like to look into your room issues further. If you...

Reviewed 29 January 2017 via mobile

Paid 87.00 the shower was dirty, and the room smelled. The door in the bathroom had cracks all over it. No Hot tub by the pool either. Would really advise the hotel to clean there rooms and bathrooms better, just gross! Only stayed 1 night. I would not recommend this hotel.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Beehler
gfgmki47403, General Manager at Knights Inn and Suites Grand Forks, responded to this review

We're very sorry you were unhappy with your room. We are working hard to get the door fixed and the tub re-caulked. We are an economy hotel however, which is why we don't have a hot-tub in our pool room. Thank you for letting us know so that we may fix these issues immediately. Sincerely, Jensa F. General Manager

Winnipeg
Reviewed 18 November 2016

this hotel was in a quiet location. The price was reasonable. The room, halls and pool area were clean. the front desk people were friendly during check in and check out. I was next to the pool on the second floor and I could here the children screaming and having a great time in the pool. This is not the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank postyjoe
gfgmki47403, General Manager at Knights Inn and Suites Grand Forks, responded to this review

Thank you for your kind review. We look forward to seeing you again soon. Happy Holiday's! Sincerely, Jensa Fish General Manager

Reviewed 14 November 2016 via mobile

The location of the hotel was fine; no more than a 10 minute drive to most locations in Grand Forks. The hotel itself is outdated. The room felt very dark. We had to keep the drapes drawn at all times because cars would park directly facing the bedroom windows and only a couple of feet away. At night, the parking...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Amanda T
gfgmki47403, General Manager at Knights Inn and Suites Grand Forks, responded to this review

We apologize deeply for the inconveniences you encountered. I would like to point out that our owner did update the hotel when he first bought it, however we are working hard towards our goal to update our hotel some more. We hope that one day you will give us another chance, and hope that if there is a next that...

52 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (12)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
Other (5)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (40)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (10)
Viewed
Room/Suite (21)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (5)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Grand Forks hotels
0.7 km away
Americas Best Value Inn Grand Forks
0.7 km away
Econo Lodge
Econo Lodge
#24 of 28 in Grand Forks
75 reviews
4.7 km away
Rodeway Inn
Rodeway Inn
#17 of 28 in Grand Forks
159 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.8 km away
Days Inn Columbia Mall
Days Inn Columbia Mall
#12 of 28 in Grand Forks
517 reviews
0.8 km away
Select Inn Grand Forks
Select Inn Grand Forks
#27 of 28 in Grand Forks
25 reviews
4.8 km away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#9 of 28 in Grand Forks
188 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Business Centre with Internet Access

Additional Information about Knights Inn and Suites Grand Forks

Address: 1211 N 47th St, Grand Forks, ND 58203-1877
Region: United States > North Dakota > Grand Forks
Price Range: €39 - €71 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Knights Inn and Suites Grand Forks 2*
Number of rooms: 91
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Travelocity, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Priceline, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Knights Inn and Suites Grand Forks reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Settle Hotel Grand Forks
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Knights Inn and Suites Grand Forks staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Swimmers - pool is near the junction of the two wings. Also an outdoor patio.”
  • Cat-approved TV set-up!
Ecogoat, 23 Apr 2017 | Read review
“all rooms are nice and private. Carls Jr and truck stop within walking distance. Easy access to interstate 29 & hwy 2”
dlhult, 31 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Room across from the laundry area can be noisy if someone is doing laundry late at night.”
CathieM848, 19 Mar 2017 | Read review
“look at room first before you stay”
daveaC7774ST, 31 Aug 2016 | Read review
“The isn't an elevator so try to get a first-floor room!”
384dannyw, 27 Aug 2016 | Read review
5 of 5