We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Quality Suites

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Quality Suites
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

121 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Quality Suites
See the most recent reviews
Showing 120: English reviews
Reviewed 8 May 2016 via mobile

Stayed two nights. When we checked in the counter girl was very polite. Was extremely disappointed to come back to our room late afternoon and discovered no maid service. Left and came back that night still no maid service. Room seemed to be updated fairly recently except for bathroom, very dark. We Definately overpaid.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Carol H
TrevorH291, General Manager at Quality Suites, responded to this review

Dear Carol, I apologize that you didn't receive maid service during your stay with us. That is completely unacceptable. I'm not sure if you had reported it or not but it is always appreciated when done so, so we can make it right. Due the circumstances of your stay, I would like to completely refund you. If you could give...

Portage la Prairie, Canada
Reviewed 2 May 2016

We booked in on Friday evening, April 30th. Went to eat out but I forgot an item, so I rushed back to the hotel. As I entered our room the phone was ringing. I didn't answer it in time so assuming it was the Front Desk calling I went down to ask what was up. The man who booked us...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank orbitus2016
Waverly, Minnesota
Reviewed 16 April 2016

Room was very nice. Very easy for my elderly mother to navigate. Breakfast room was roomy and clean, with a good assortment of choices. Everyone was very friendly and helpful, and it was especially nice to see William's smiling face at 6:00 in the morning.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank bonchu1829
Reviewed 8 April 2016 via mobile

Staff was great, room was satisfactory! Would definitely recommend! Eddie at the front desk was very helpful! The entire staff was very resourceful when it came to local dining and housing as my stay was initiated by relocation.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank David W
Bismarck
Reviewed 3 April 2016 via mobile

Room had recently been remodeled. Wasn't finished yet tho. Staff were very nice. Couldn't check in right away due to guessing staffing issues. The same problem in many places in ND. Breakfast was very good.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Richardl W
Winnipeg, Canada
Reviewed 3 April 2016

We stayed 3 nights, as a little get a way from home and work. We found Will at the front desk to be very helpful and friendly. The room was everything we expected, and the hotel is well situated for shopping and restaurants. Our room was cleaned nicely every day, and we really enjoyed the hot tub and pool after...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank lbelanger6
Winnipeg, Canada
Reviewed 28 March 2016

We were enjoying our stay. Nice enough place, pool, location, and breakfast. The hot tub was more of a warm-ish tub but it was fine overall. However, on our first morning, we left to do some shopping and spend time with family in the area, only to arrive back, tired and just wanting to sleep, around 8 pm to find...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ashley T
TrevorH291, Manager at Quality Suites, responded to this review

Dear Ashley, On behalf of our entire team here at the Quality Suites, I would like to apologize for the service you received during your stay. My front desk staff should be verifying how nights our guests will be staying with us so this is avoided. I will be addressing this with them immediately to make sure this doesn't happen...

Reviewed 25 March 2016

Turned into the parking lot by mistake, thought I was at the Quality Inn & Suites which is right next door, decent accommodations but nothing special no fridge or microwave and the rooms are kind of tight if more than three people, but the rooms are clean and maintained. Good hotel for someone on a budget. Several dining options within...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Zuhrah S
Pelican Rapids, Minnesota
Reviewed 15 February 2016

This is my first time ever writing a review on here. I am only writing a review to hopefully bring attention to them of my bad experience. I had reserved a Jacuzzi Suit in advance. I arrived at 3 pm to check in which is their check in time only to be told my room was not ready yet as...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank JaredG78
Reviewed 2 February 2016

Great hotel, very friendly and helpful staff! would highly recommend staying here! the rooms very clean and very spacious, was here for a hockey tournament and the staff was very good with the kids. Will Fox did an outstanding job!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tyler t

53 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (23)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (10)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (8)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (30)
Viewed
Room/Suite (14)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Other (4)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Fargo hotels
0.1 km away
Quality Inn West Acres
Quality Inn West Acres
#40 of 50 in Fargo
116 reviews
0.1 km away
AmericInn Lodge & Suites Fargo West Acres
0.1 km away
Econo Lodge East
Econo Lodge East
#45 of 50 in Fargo
133 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.5 km away
Rodeway Inn
Rodeway Inn
#49 of 50 in Fargo
106 reviews
0.2 km away
Days Inn Fargo
Days Inn Fargo
#16 of 50 in Fargo
477 reviews
0.5 km away
Baymont Inn & Suites Fargo
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Hot Tub
  • Pool
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Laundry Service
  • Breakfast included
  • Breakfast Available
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Fargo Quality Suites(R) is located across from West Acres Shopping Mall, just east of I-29. This hotel's amenities include free Savory Starts™ Breakfast, weekday newspapers and coffee. Guests of this pet-friendly hotel are certain to enjoy the indoor heated pool and hot tub. Business travelers will appreciate additional conveniences like the business center, copy and fax services, meeting room and free wireless high-speed Internet access. All suites include refrigerators, microwaves, sofa sleepers and coffee makers. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Quality Suites

Address: 1415 35th St. S., Fargo, ND 58103 (Formerly Fargo Comfort Suites)
Region: United States > North Dakota > Fargo
Price Range: €61 - €88 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 65
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotwire, Choice Hotels, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Booking.com, Cancelon, Hotels.com and Priceline so you can book your Quality Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Suites Fargo
Fargo Comfort Suites
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Quality Suites staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Plan on taking a 2nd floor room. If you get a main floor, it'll be a bonus.”
Crys5604, 22 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Look at the room before you take your luggage in.”
patriciaw777, 23 Jul 2016 | Read review
“No elevator; must carry things to the second floor.”
BridgetOzzie, 10 Jul 2016 | Read review
“don't choose second floor if you can't carry your bags up a flight of stairs.”
twigsnbongo, 20 Jun 2016 | Read review
“Room close to the door worked well for my elderly mother.”
bonchu1829, 16 Apr 2016 | Read review
5 of 5