We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Best Western Plus Kelly Inn & Suites

Show Prices
#4 of 50 Hotels in Fargo
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Best Western Plus Kelly Inn & Suites
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

687 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Best Western Plus Kelly Inn & Suites
See the most recent reviews
Showing 683: English reviews
Winnipeg, Canada
Reviewed 24 June 2016 via mobile

Used our airmiles to book a whirlpool room for a nice weekend away without the kids. Very nice hotel and room and was close to all the shopping and restaurants we wanted to visit. Whirlpool tub was the shower/tub combo in the bathroom which was kinda odd to sit there and soak looking at the toilet. My husband moved the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Robs007
lamann, Front Office Manager at Best Western Plus Kelly Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Robs007 - Thank you! We're glad you enjoyed your stay with us. Next time you're in the area, we do have rooms that have that same whirlpool tub option in the same room area as the bed; no TV moving required! We hope to see you again soon! Erin Bear Front Office Manager

Leonardtown, Maryland
Reviewed 21 June 2016

We checked for a hotel in the Fargo, ND while on our way West. We have had good luck with Best Western and saw the ad for this hotel in that search. It was right on our route and there was a room available. The price was reasonable and the hotel very inviting. Although it was in a busy area...

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank r_m_wise
lamann, Front Office Manager at Best Western Plus Kelly Inn & Suites, responded to this review

r_m_wise - Thank you for your loyalty to Best Western and for choosing to stay with us! We know there are a lot of different choices in the Fargo area and we appreciate the business. I'm glad you found the room and the hotel itself to be comfortable and welcoming. We hope you'll stay with us again if you're ever...

spokane, washington
Reviewed 21 June 2016 via mobile

I was very impressed with the person manning the breakfast bar. When a herd came rushing in shortly after we arrived she kept items filled and the tables and counters clean. The garbage was emptied before it became overflowing. The pool was cute and had a couple of slides and other water features. The guy at the front desk was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank mareka2
lamann, Front Office Manager at Best Western Plus Kelly Inn & Suites, responded to this review

mareka2 - Thank you! Our breakfast staff works hard to make sure that everything stays clean and full during breakfast hours. I will pass your comments on to her, thank you so much for noticing her hard work, I'm glad you got a chance to enjoy our water playland and that you enjoyed our lodge décor. We hope you'll visit...

Reviewed 20 June 2016

The staff at this location are always so friendly and helpful. The hotel is always clean and even the pool area. The pool area always has a great supply of towels for the swimmers too! We always stay here when we are in Fargo.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jim-Geni H
lamann, Front Office Manager at Best Western Plus Kelly Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Jim-Geni H - Thank you so much for your kind review! We're glad that the staff you encountered provided great service and that you and your family got a chance to enjoy our water playland! We hope to see you again soon!

Winnipeg, Canada
Reviewed 20 June 2016

At 3:00am, a banging noise started coming from the bathroom vent which kept us tossing and turning for the rest of the night. The fan wasn't on, it was something within the vents. In the morning, we advised the hotel staff about how something must be wrong with the ventilation, and the woman at the front desk simply responded, "Ok...

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ryan A
lamann, Front Office Manager at Best Western Plus Kelly Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Ryan A - I apologize for the inconvenience you experienced during your stay. Our guests comfort is our primary concern and I am disheartened by the lack of care you felt during the check out process. We do feel terribly about the disturbance that woke you and rest assured we had our maintenance department take care of the issue. If...

Santa Ana, California
Reviewed 17 June 2016

For the first night of a long road trip, my boyfriend wanted to treat me to something special in his hometown. He booked the Horse Whisperer Suite. Living room, bedroom, coffee bar/microwave/fridge, plus 2 full bathrooms. The bath connected to the bedroom has a whirlpool bath that faces a double-sided fireplace (also visible from one side of the king bed)...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank NerdyWoman
lamann, Front Office Manager at Best Western Plus Kelly Inn & Suites, responded to this review

NerdyWoman - Thank you so much for your honest review of our property. We appreciate all feedback. We're glad you had a nice stay with us and we're sorry that some of our amenities and decor were disappointing. We hope you'll choose to stay with us again on your next trip through Fargo! Erin Bear Front Office Manager

Alexandria, Minnesota
Reviewed 12 June 2016

The only thing that would make this BW better is having a lake to look out at from the room, and a spa just down the hall. But, the rooms are nicely decorated and large enough to move around. Not to mention enough electrical outlets to plug in all of your (and your families) electronics. Located just off the freeway,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kathy D
lamann, Front Office Manager at Best Western Plus Kelly Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Kathy D - Thank you so much for such a kind review! We strive to make everyone's stay welcoming and comfortable so I am very pleased that you had such a great stay with us! Thank you so much for your loyalty to Best Western and to us as well, we really appreciate you! We'll see you again next time!...

Bismarck, United States
Reviewed 12 June 2016

The hotel was very clean and it had good breakfasts every day and the hotel guests treated me the way I would want to be treated. We had a very comfortable and affordable trip because of you and your employees. Thank you. We will be staying again maybe next summer. Thanks again for help making our trip enjoyable and fun.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mari C
lamann, Front Office Manager at Best Western Plus Kelly Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Mari C - We are so pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us and that our staff made you feel at home. We look forward to seeing you again next year and we hope we can exceed your expectations on your next visit! Thank you! Erin Bear Front Office Manager

Reviewed 6 June 2016 via mobile

This BW is the best we have ever stayed in. Friendly staff, immaculate rooms, great hot breakfast, great pool for kids. Grounds are well-kept and clean. The location is great with lots of food choices. No charge for our pet! And the room rates are more than reasonable!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sandra K
lamann, Front Office Manager at Best Western Plus Kelly Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Sandra K - Thank you for such a glowing review! We really appreciate the kind words and we are truly happy that you had such a great stay with us! We hope to see you again next time you're in the area! Erin Bear Front Office Manager

Winnipeg, Canada
Reviewed 3 June 2016

We are platinum members of BW and stay in a lot of BW+ hotels across Canada and the US. This is one of our favourites. King size bed/room, main floor, back door access to the parking lot and our car, terrific swimming area, manager's reception at 5-7 pm, decent breakfast, wonderful bed, and all amenities are first class. All of...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jack B
lamann, Front Office Manager at Best Western Plus Kelly Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Jack B - Thank you! We're so glad you're pleased with our accommodations! We do try to make everyone's stay with us a great at possible! It's great to hear when someone has such a great stay with us. We'll see you again next time! Erin Bear Front Office Manager

173 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (57)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (9)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (39)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (116)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (10)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (14)
Viewed
Room/Suite (53)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Dining (8)
Viewed
Bathroom (12)
Viewed
Other (18)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Fargo hotels
0.7 km away
Staybridge Suites Fargo
1.0 km away
AmericInn Hotel & Suites Fargo South — 45th Street
0.3 km away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Fargo
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 km away
Ramada Plaza Fargo Hotel & Conference Center
1.2 km away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Fargo
0.3 km away
Hilton Garden Inn Fargo
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Room Service
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Hot Tub
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Conference Facilities
  • Room Service
  • Airport Transportation
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room

Additional Information about Best Western Plus Kelly Inn & Suites

Address: 1767 S 44th Street, Fargo, ND 58103
Region: United States > North Dakota > Fargo
Price Range: €96 - €161 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Plus Kelly Inn & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 83
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Priceline, Best Western and Travelocity so you can book your Best Western Plus Kelly Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Kelly Hotel Fargo
Best Western Plus Kelly Inn And Suites
Best Western Fargo
Fargo Best Western
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Fargo
#2 Business Hotel in Fargo
#4 Family Hotel in Fargo
#5 Best Value Hotel in Fargo
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Best Western Plus Kelly Inn & Suites staff and other travellers.
4 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (4)

Questions? Get answers from Best Western Plus Kelly Inn & Suites staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Suites are a tremendous value, perfect for large groups to converge. The brunch area always seems crowded.”
 of 5 bubbles RobBye7866, 20 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Ask for one on the second or third floor.”
 of 5 bubbles kristinsM8779DL, 2 Dec 2016 | Read review
“The suites are triple the size of a regular room, at just a slightly higher rate.”
 of 5 bubbles RobBye7866, 13 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Akd for a room away from the pool as sound insulation between floors is minimal.”
 of 5 bubbles ElliottB273, 31 Oct 2016 | Read review
“We had a room in the back and it was quiet enough.”
 of 5 bubbles 317pinchasd, 19 Oct 2016 | Read review
5 of 5