We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Kelly Inn Bismarck

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Professional photos
Kelly Inn Bismarck
View Map
{"widget":{"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"name":"ibex_photo_carousel"},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

95 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Kelly Inn Bismarck
See the most recent reviews
Showing 94: English reviews
Minneapolis, Minnesota
2 reviews
Reviewed 15 January 2016

room was very clean, awesome bed and pillows, the customer service was great from time of check in until checkout this location is excellent easy to get on interstate as well as get off, very close to shopping, across street from capital and heritage center kuddos to the housekeepers, very proficient and friendly loved the hot tub as was very... More 

Helpful?
Thank jammers52
Diane R, General Manager at Kelly Inn Bismarck, responded to this review

Thank You for taking the time out of your schedule, to let us know about your stay, and our "Free Hot Breakfast", we are very excited to provide a breakfast each day for you, our valued guests. We have a large selection of food, made with care. We have the best location, in town for our hotel, it is easy... More 

Level Contributor
32 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 21 December 2015 via mobile

The room was a standard room with two queen size beds. Again getting out with the dog was easy without having to go through the lobby. Room was on the street side but was quite quiet. A bonus was that the restaurant Minerva was attached and we didn't have to go outside in the cold to go eat.

Helpful?
Thank Ian T
Diane R, General Manager at Kelly Inn Bismarck, responded to this review

Thank you for letting us know about your stay. We are pet friendly, and we do like your pets, It is very convenient here for you and your pets, with very easy access to our pet area. We have a great restaurant for your enjoyment. We also have free hot breakfast. More 

Martinsville, Indiana
Level Contributor
168 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 December 2015

This traveler presented a seminar at this location. The staff was friendly, accommodating, and professional, and helped to make the presentation very good. Close by are several good places to eat. The sleeping room was cozy, the bed comfy, the towels soft, and the price more than acceptabl.

Helpful?
Thank Thomas S
Dawn K, Regional Director at Kelly Inn Bismarck, responded to this review

Thank you for your kind comments regarding your recent stay at our Kelly Inn in Bismarck, ND. We love to hear from our guests and I hope your seminar went well. We hope to see you back soon and hope that you were able to enjoy our new complimentary continental breakfast buffet and enjoy the Minerva's Restaurant as well. More 

Sheridan, Wyoming
1 review
Reviewed 3 November 2015

The Kelly Inn just today started offering a free hot breakfast. Not only are the rates great and rooms comfortable, the breakfast is better than your average 'breakfast included' meal. Give it a try..

Helpful?
Thank David O
Diane R, General Manager at Kelly Inn Bismarck, responded to this review

Thank You for your quick response regarding our breakfast, it is great,and the food is very good, and our staff is very helpful . Our hotel rooms are great, new comfortable beds,and pillows. And remember Minerva's will still continue their great lunch and dinner menu. They also have some new things added to their menu also, as well as their... More 

Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level Contributor
50 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 September 2015

This hotel is a bit worse for wear (wall paper peeling, tiles coming loose in the bathroom, and no light bulb in the fixture over the table) and needs a little more attention to detail regarding housekeeping (pretty sure the toilet had not actually been cleaned from the previous guests, and there was hair stuck in the first "clean" towel... More 

Helpful?
Thank Snooray
Diane R, General Manager at Kelly Inn Bismarck, responded to this review

Thank you for drawing my attention to the issues that you encountered. I will bring them to the attention of my housekeeping department. We have an older hotel unfortunately, they did not make provisions for an elevator. We are updating all the time, when you are in the area, please give us a try again. More 

Travellers are raving about these Bismarck hotels

1 review
Reviewed 21 September 2015

Given a room already taken by another customer; walked in on them in a compromised situation. Front Desk personnel unprofessional; corporate didn't care enough to talk to me about it. Don't stay there

Helpful?
Thank Sharon G
Diane R, General Manager at Kelly Inn Bismarck, responded to this review

Guest security is our top priority, we will immediately look into this matter and gain all the facts. Thank You for bringing this information to our attention. More 

A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed 4 September 2015 via mobile

Enjoyed a nice meal at Minerva's and retired to our room. Sunk into the plush bed and fell asleep only to be awakened an hour later and several times during the night by a screaming toddler. Found out the next morning he was across the hall one door down. Quiet otherwise.

Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
Diane R, General Manager at Kelly Inn Bismarck, responded to this review

We do have great food at our Minerva's Restaurant. I'm glad you enjoyed our comfy beds. They are great! I am sorry that the child cried outside your hotel room. I am not sure why they would put a crying child outside of their room. I would appreciate the next time you are in our great city, call ahead and... More 

Isanti, Minnesota
Level Contributor
20 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 August 2015

This was fairly easy to find from the Interstate Hwy. I did get the 1st floor room I requested, and right across from the pool area. My room was clean, but needed a "deep cleaning" . The bed was worn out, and I practically sunk to the floor! The in-room coffee maker was broken, but I was steps away from... More 

Helpful?
Thank aginggoddess
Diane R, General Manager at Kelly Inn Bismarck, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments, regarding your recent stay in Bismarck. We appreciate your comments on the deep cleaning. I will share them with my housekeeping department. I'm surprised you found the bed to be worn out, we replaced all the beds in our hotel in the last year with all pillow top mattresses. I am happy to hear about... More 

2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 August 2015 via mobile

My husband and I stumbled on this hotel when looking for a place to stay in Bismarck. I was reluctant at first because I always check reviews. All I can say is some people are hard to please. It does need a little updating but they are working on that. There is ample parking which is lacking at most hotels... More 

Helpful?
Thank Lora W
Diane R, General Manager at Kelly Inn Bismarck, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your great experiences in your new, "go to hotel" We have a great friendly, helpful, and informative staff. Great rates, great beds, (new this year) we are pet friendly. We are updating our hotel. We are proud of our clean and nicely decorated hotel. We look forward to having your and your pets stay with us... More 

Niagara Falls, Canada
Level Contributor
24 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 July 2015

This quaint hotel has the most comfortable beds we have experienced. We arrived at the hotel quite late as part of our 17 day road trip and sank into these extremely comfortable beds. It was a task to get up and out in the morning because we just wanted to stay in bed.

Helpful?
Thank D and L C
Diane R, General Manager at Kelly Inn Bismarck, responded to this review

I agree that after 17 days on the road, you really did need a comfortable bed. I like the description of our hotel, "Quaint". It is charming, sweet, attractive and maybe a bit old fashioned. Clean rooms, good beds, and great staff, is most important. Thank you for taking the time to let us know how you liked our hotel,... More 

28 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (10)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (18)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bismarck hotels
3.5 km away
Super 8 Bismarck North
Super 8 Bismarck North
#4 of 32 in Bismarck
183 reviews
0.5 km away
Americas Best Value Inn & Suites
0.5 km away
Days Inn Bismarck
Days Inn Bismarck
#8 of 32 in Bismarck
542 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 km away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#29 of 32 in Bismarck
121 reviews
2.7 km away
Holiday Inn Bismarck
Holiday Inn Bismarck
#10 of 32 in Bismarck
88 reviews
0.6 km away
Ramada Bismarck
Ramada Bismarck
#24 of 32 in Bismarck
568 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free Breakfast
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Hot Tub
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Conference Facilities
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Welcome to the Kelly Inn Bismarck North Dakota, your ideal choice for Bismarck North Dakota hotels. The Kelly Inn Bismarck provides lodging in Bismarck adjacent to the North Dakota State Capitol and the North Dakota Heritage Center, which includes the ND Historical Society. The Kelly Inn Bismarck is the closest hotel to all of the following: VFW Sports Center, home of Bismarck's Bobcat Hockey team and many other hockey games. Bismarck State College, Job Service of North Dakota, Lewis and Clark Riverboat, Steamboat Park, and Tom O'Leary Golf course. We are also just minutes from the Kirkwood Mall Shopping center, Gateway Mall, Bismarck Civic Center, home of the CBA Dakota Wizards, Raging Rivers Waterpark and Speed world Golf and Games, Hawktree Golf course, St. Alexius Medical Center, and Medcenter One. When visiting Bismarck North Dakota, make the Kelly Inn Bismarck your first choice for Bismarck North Dakota hotels. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Kelly Inn Bismarck

Address: 1800 12th Street North, Bismarck, ND 58501
Region: United States > North Dakota > Bismarck
Price Range: €67 - €87 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Kelly Inn Bismarck 2.5*
Number of rooms: 101
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Travelocity and Odigeo so you can book your Kelly Inn Bismarck reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Kelly Inn Bismark Hotel Bismarck
Kelly Hotel Bismarck
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Kelly Inn Bismarck staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“ground floor and towards”
 of 5 bubbles jammers52, 15 Jan 2016 | Read review
“Never stay there - poor cusomter service -”
 of 5 bubbles L3967IDsharong, 21 Sep 2015 | Read review
“If you want quiet, don't be by the lobby or pool”
 of 5 bubbles aginggoddess, 4 Aug 2015 | Read review
“Avoid room 110”
 of 5 bubbles juli2lu, 28 Jun 2015 | Read review
“The beds were super comfortable and Rudy was really nice. Ask for him to help you!”
 of 5 bubbles autum2014, 18 Dec 2014 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay