We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Ramkota Hotel

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Ramkota Hotel
View Map
{"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}}}
Add Photo Write a Review

764 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Ramkota Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Showing 762: English reviews
Bismarck, United States
Reviewed 15 April 2016

This is the ONLY hotel I will book a room with in Bismarck, ND. The staff is fantastic, and I always receive the best service. On top of that, it's located next to some of the best shopping stores in the area. Thumbs up to the Best Western Ramkota!

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Casey C
samschwab, Manager at Ramkota Hotel, responded to this review

Many thanks for your kind words! We are so proud to have loyal customers like you! We truly appreciate you and are committed to providing great accommodations and service to continue earning your business in the future. Hope to see you again soon! Samantha Schwab, Operations Manager

Cavalier, United States
Reviewed 12 April 2016

Sunday brunch at this remodeled hotel is out of this world! Very quiet hotel onsite bar is nice also. Staff is very attentive. Rooms are very clean and updated. Very nice conference center. If you have a banquet here must have the popovers!

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jeremy M
samschwab, Manager at Ramkota Hotel, responded to this review

Thanks! We are happy to hear that you had a great stay all the way around; food, service and accommodations! We are very proud of the full-service amenities that we offer. Please come back and see us again soon and have more popovers! Kind Regards, Samantha Schwab, Operations Manager

Calgary, Canada
Reviewed 11 April 2016

I stayed at this hotel while traveling to Minneapolis for a conference. The hotel itself was okay. My room was nice a quiet and was well furnished. Parking was free as well as wireless internet with good strength and speed. The heater in the room was quite loud when it turned on - sometimes waking me up. The hot tub...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank PsychRN12
samschwab, Manager at Ramkota Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for taking time to review our hotel. I'm happy that your stay went well! We are always looking for ways to improve so your input is sincerely appreciated. Sincerely, Samantha Schwab, Operations Manager

Michigan, North Dakota
Reviewed 11 April 2016

My stay at the Ramkota was for a business conference. My room was your typical Best Western room, clean and was fine for the price I paid. Front desk staff was great and the guy who ran the van and help people out was always friendly and smiling. My experience in their lounge with my colleagues was exceptional! Barb the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jason F
samschwab, Manager at Ramkota Hotel, responded to this review

Thanks for taking time to review our hotel! We are thrilled that you experienced great service from all of our staff. We think we have the best in the business and are so proud of how well they all care for our customers! We will be sure to pass your compliments along to our shuttle drivers and front desk staff...

Reviewed 9 April 2016 via mobile

Rooms need a little more attention. Mold in bathtub grout. Dropped my room key off back of credenza and discovered someone elses key, an empty water bottle and a couple years accumulation of dust and crud. Hadn't been cleaned back there for a long time. Mid-afternoon 2 men came to do the maintenance in the room and I told them...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank WillowcreekND
samschwab, Manager at Ramkota Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for telling us about your stay. I am very sorry that your room was cleaned even though you asked for no service. We will use this as a tool to better train our staff to provide better service in the future. We appreciate you sharing your concerns so that we can continue to work to improve. Best Regards,...

Reviewed 7 April 2016 via mobile

Opened the mysterious unmarked door to find a paradise of bartending magic. Not only was the service exceptional, they were friendly and created a home away from home for me. Barb and Brittany have obviously been trained by the pros.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Jason T
samschwab, Manager at Ramkota Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your experience with other travelers. It's great that you had five-star experience in Nickels Lounge. We appreciate your compliments to Barb and Brittany too; they are pros and we're lucky to have them on our team! We hope you will choose to stay with us again on your next trip to Bismarck. Sincerely, Samantha Schwab, Operations...

Reviewed 7 April 2016

I was in Bismarck for a basketball tournament last weekend, our team had a great experience. The front desk was very friendly and helpfull, despite being busy. Our room was spotless and mattress was great! We were also able to spend some time in Nickles Lounge great service and food.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Mark R
samschwab, Manager at Ramkota Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your continued business! There is no greater compliment than a return customer! We're so glad to know that your room was clean and comfortable and that you found time to stop by our lounge during your busy weekend. Thanks again, Samantha Schwab, Operations Manager

Devils Lake, North Dakota
Reviewed 2 April 2016 via mobile

I stayed at the Ramkota over the State Amatuers basketball tournament weekend. My sister & I went down to Nickel's lounge to get a "healer", because we may or may not have had one to many beers the night before & then continued to play a game of basketball in the morning... Anyways, Cindy aka Coach - what we named...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Sarah S
LisaOwenAGM, Manager at Ramkota Hotel, responded to this review

I am so appreciative of the kind words! Thank you for taking the time to complete a review. I am so pleased that you had such a wonderful experience in Nickel’s Lounge, and that Cindy provided such exceptional customer service. I will certainly pass your comments on to her. And I agree with you 100%, the food is wonderful. Thank...

Winchester, Virginia
Reviewed 1 April 2016

We stayed here going and returning to Theodore Roosevelt National Park. Arrived very late and flew out early so we needed an airport hotel with shuttle. This place fit the bill! Van drivers were friendly and helped load and unload the luggage and were polite and cheerful. Front desk staff were very polite. smiling and cheerful. Rooms were good size...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank nriemen
LisaOwenAGM, Manager at Ramkota Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you so much for the kind words! Our complimentary shuttle is just one of the many wonderful amenities that our hotel offers. I am also so glad that you received such wonderful customer service from our staff, and that you enjoyed your room so much. Our rooms are very spacious, and we do everything possible to make sure that...

Hillsboro
Reviewed 29 March 2016

Not impressed with the condition of the room, dirty floor, dirty bed frame, dirty bathroom. not impressed, we have stayed at the Ramkota many times, this has been the worst. Service great, pool area great.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank christinaw206
LisaOwenAGM, Manager at Ramkota Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for the feedback. I am glad that you received such great service and that you enjoyed the water park. I do apologize for the issues that you had with your room. We use the feedback that we received to improve, and I will definitely pass your comments on to our housekeeping staff. Thank you again. Sincerely, Lisa Owen

95 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (74)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
Bathroom (8)
Viewed
Room/Suite (26)
Viewed
Other (33)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (21)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (5)
Viewed
Other (7)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bismarck hotels
1.0 km away
Radisson Hotel Bismarck
Radisson Hotel Bismarck
#25 of 32 in Bismarck
514 reviews
6.6 km away
Wingate by Wyndham Bismarck
0.3 km away
Expressway Inn of Bismarck
Expressway Inn of Bismarck
#22 of 32 in Bismarck
117 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.0 km away
Country Suites By Carlson, Bismarck
5.1 km away
AmericInn Lodge & Suites Bismarck
0.3 km away
Expressway Suites
Expressway Suites
#14 of 32 in Bismarck
73 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Room Service
  • Spa
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Hot Tub
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Spa
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Free Parking
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Room Service
  • Airport Transportation
  • Breakfast Available

Additional Information about Ramkota Hotel

Address: 800 S. Third Street, Bismarck, ND 58504-5728 (Formerly BEST WESTERN PLUS Ramkota Hotel)
Region: United States > North Dakota > Bismarck
Price Range: €95 - €150 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Ramkota Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 305
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline and Expedia so you can book your Ramkota Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Bismarck
Bismarck Best Western
Best Western Hotel Bismarck
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Ramkota Hotel staff and other travellers.
4 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (4)

Questions? Get answers from Ramkota Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“As always, room on the west side are quieter, but none have been overly loud.”
 of 5 bubbles MundaneTraveler, 4 Jan 2017 | Read review
“1st floor pool side for kiddos...no wandering aimlessly in halls. 2nd/3rd floor rooms have an eyeshot of the entire pool. Watch for creepers”
 of 5 bubbles 572williew, 7 Dec 2016 | Read review
“I don't travel enough to add a tip.”
 of 5 bubbles anastasia11052016, 16 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Away from conferences room and adjoining rooms”
 of 5 bubbles lonnieb516, 13 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Based on our experience I'm not sure there is one.”
 of 5 bubbles alh855, 19 Sep 2016 | Read review
5 of 5