We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Candlewood Suites Bismarck

Show Prices
#28 of 32 Hotels in Bismarck
GreenLeadersBronze level
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Professional photos
Candlewood Suites Bismarck
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel"},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

57 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 56: English reviews
Dodge City, Kansas
Reviewed 5 weeks ago

After making my reservation on IHG.com, I called the hotel to confirm they had a pool. The person at the front desk said "yes". What they failed to tell me, was that it was under re-construction for the next 6 months. I found this out upon check in. I also was informed that my room would only be cleaned once...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jay722
Amy S, Guest Experience Champion at Candlewood Suites Bismarck, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback regarding your recent visit at our hotel and please accept our sincerest apologies for the disturbance you have experienced during your stay due to the room conditions. Rest assured that these issues will be looked into. We are currently working to make enhancements to deliver a more comfortable stay for all of our guests. We...

Reviewed 9 September 2016 via mobile

Location is decent. Rooms are looking a bit tired and when I arrived were really having issues keeping track of their rooms. First room they gave me was already occupied....that was a bit of an unwelcome surprise. The desk clerk was so apologetic and I felt awful fir him as tbe two women also behind the desk berated him. Poor...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank RJFfromCO
IHGService, Guest Relations Manager at Candlewood Suites Bismarck, responded to this review

Dear RJFfromCO, Thank you for writing a candid review about your stay with us. I'm glad our location was well to your liking. I am very sorry that your check-in experience did not make for an impressive stay, and I would like you to know we take all guest feedback to heart so we can improve on guest satisfaction. I...

Killdeer
Reviewed 23 August 2016

We arrived later in the evening on Sunday. The front desk clerk was polite and helpful. The property was a bit "unkempt". Other guests sat in the parking lot of the hotel on the tailgate of a pickup drinking adult beverages. It seemed to be a extended stay hotel that construction workers would stay at.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Dawn S
CWS_Bismarck, Front Office Manager at Candlewood Suites Bismarck, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your feedback. I am very pleased to hear that the front desk agent was helpful and polite during your stay with us. As we continue our efforts to satisfy every guest with a positive and memorable stay, it would be our extreme pleasure to have the opportunity to accommodate you again soon. Best regards, Yours...

Reviewed 24 July 2016 via mobile

Great price and value for the area. Staff is nothing special. Never ask how you are doing or if you need anything. Rooms are nice with all the necessities for staying long term. Pool is closed but we are able to use the Holiday Inn pool. Nice location close to Walmart and restaurants. Also Dunn Bros Coffee is fantastic. Free...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank will g
CWS_Bismarck, Front Office Manager at Candlewood Suites Bismarck, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your feedback. It saddens me to hear that our staff was less than courteous or concerned. This is not the goal of our property and measures have been taken to resolve such issues. I am glad you were equipped with all of the necessities you needed for a long term stay with us. I want...

Minot, North Dakota
Reviewed 11 March 2016

It's been a long time since I've been at this hotel, but it's better than it was last time. Despite a less-than-friendly lady behind the counter, the check-in was speedy. Arriving at my room, it was clean and comfortable. The age of the hotel is starting to show in things like somewhat raggedy carpeting, dings, and nicks. But overall this...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ekinwilliston
CWS_Bismarck, Front Office Manager at Candlewood Suites Bismarck, responded to this review

Thank you for choosing to stay with us again after so long. We certainly appreciate your feedback, kind words, and another chance to be of service to you. As we continue to move forward positively with our guest relations, up-keep of our property, and our hotel amenities, we value responses from important guest such as yourself. We are very proud...

Reviewed 29 February 2016 via mobile

Spent a weekend here visiting Bismarck. Husband stays here for a month or two at a time for work and has no complaints. Staff was helpful and friendly. Free laundry for guests and mini kitchens were wonderful perks. Coupon/Discount board to area restaurants helped us decide meal options.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank JRC1983
CWS_Bismarck, Front Office Manager at Candlewood Suites Bismarck, responded to this review

I am so pleased to know that your weekend visit with us was a satisfying one. It is our ultimate goal to build great guest relations. When a guest is pleased with the helpfulness and friendliness of our staff, it pushes us to continue that positive service to our valued guest. Also, I am happy to know you enjoyed the...

Bloomington, Minnesota
Reviewed 25 February 2016 via mobile

I was greeted by very friendly front desk staff. After a long drive up from Minneapolis I just wanted to rest. I was checked in to an upgraded room in about 1 minute. Thank you for your speedy check in. The room was very spacious and the bed was comfortable.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank BMWdan
CWS_Bismarck, Front Office Manager at Candlewood Suites Bismarck, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your kind words and feedback. I am very pleased that our staff was able to accommodate you right away after such a long drive. They will be very pleased to know you appreciated the upgrade and their prompt service. We look forward to the opportunity of having you as our valued guest again soon. Best...

Brooklyn, New York
Reviewed 11 September 2015

I enjoyed my stay at the hotel. The room was nice and clean. The hotel does not offer a free breakfast. There is a Walmart a very short walk from the hotel where I bought some groceries including fresh fruit. The hotel is a few minute drive to downtown to where the state capitol is located. I would definitely stay...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Professor18
CWS_Bismarck, Guest Relations Manager at Candlewood Suites Bismarck, responded to this review

Professor18 ~ I'm so glad you enjoyed your stay with us, and the convenience of our location! We hope to see you again! Amy :)

Omaha, Nebraska
Reviewed 19 August 2015 via mobile

The facility was definitely newer and well maintained. By for me the highlight was the top shelf pool and hot tub. Both far exceeded expectations. The gym was nice, albeit not very spacious. Very quiet, however this Candlewood had a perculiar clientele... Nothing too off putting, but not the usual class of business people one encounters typically at such an...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Matthew K
CWS_Bismarck, Director of Sales at Candlewood Suites Bismarck, responded to this review

Matthew- Thank you for your feedback! We are glad you enjoyed your stay with us and were able to relax and enjoy our pool and hot tub! We look forward to having you stay with us again! Thanks, Mandi

Saint Paul, Minnesota
Reviewed 9 August 2015

Booked room here because of the value, but we were pleasantly surprised with the nice kitchenette with all the amenities and a great pool and spa area, which was a great way to unwind after a long day on the road. I would not hesitate to stay here again.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank bmmb11
CWS_Bismarck, Director of Sales at Candlewood Suites Bismarck, responded to this review

bmmb11- Thank you for your feedback! We are thrilled that you great stay with us and had the time to enjoy our pool area! We look forward to having you stay with us again! Thanks, Mandi

26 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Other (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (24)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Room/Suite (8)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (8)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bismarck hotels
2.0 km away
Staybridge Suites Bismarck
Staybridge Suites Bismarck
#11 of 32 in Bismarck
88 reviews
0.5 km away
Holiday Inn Bismarck
Holiday Inn Bismarck
#10 of 32 in Bismarck
89 reviews
1.6 km away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Bismarck North
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 km away
Courtyard Bismarck North
Courtyard Bismarck North
#12 of 32 in Bismarck
57 reviews
3.6 km away
My Place Hotel-Bismarck, ND
1.3 km away
AmericInn Lodge & Suites Bismarck
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
GreenLeadersBronze level
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Suites
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Bismarck s newest and only extended stay hotel, the Candlewood Suites is not your typical or traditional hotel and that is what sets us apart from the rest! We put amenities where they really count: in our suites!The Candlewood Suites Bismarck offers our long term guests the comforts of home, while providing easy access to area attractions and leading North Dakota businesses.Business-oriented travelers appreciate our hotel's location just minutes from the Bismarck Civic Center, State Capitol, MDU Resources, Williston Basin, Basin Electric, St. Alexius Medical Center, Medcenter One, Bismarck Cancer Center, Bobcat, Aetna, Unisys, Hawktree Golf Course and easy access to Wilton Wind Energy Center, Coal Creek Station Stanton, Falkirk Mine, North American Coal , Minnkota Power Plant, and Oliver County Wind Energy Center. To keep guests connected to family, friends, and co-workers during their stay, free high-speed Internet access and a 24-hour business center are provided in our Bismarck hotel.During your extended stay, our hotel invites you to take advantage of our complimentary guest laundry facilities. An indoor pool and whirlpool, a gazebo grilling patio, a well-equipped fitness center, and a free DVD lending library are also available for your convenience. As you prepare for your trip, we hope you will explore our excellent Bismarck hotel rates and make your reservation with us today! ... more   less 

Additional Information about Candlewood Suites Bismarck

Address: 4400 Skyline Crossings, Bismarck, ND 58503-1237
Region: United States > North Dakota > Bismarck
Price Range: €96 - €116 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Candlewood Suites Bismarck 2.5*
Number of rooms: 88
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Travelocity, Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline and Hotels.com so you can book your Candlewood Suites Bismarck reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Candlewood Suites Bismarck Hotel Bismarck
Bismarck Candlewood Suites
Hotel Style:
#2 Green Hotel in Bismarck
#11 Business Hotel in Bismarck
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Candlewood Suites Bismarck staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
Bethesda, Maryland, United States
over a year ago

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Candlewood Suites Bismarck staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Run to a different hotel”
 of 5 bubbles Jay722, 5 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Just stay anywhere else.”
 of 5 bubbles jjfMinnesota, 28 May 2014 | Read review
“This hotel is for extended stays”
 of 5 bubbles homeon64, 2 Apr 2014 | Read review
“Request a corner room.”
 of 5 bubbles Rezboy, 17 Feb 2014 | Read review
“Ask for a room on the top floor so you don't hear the construction/oil field workers stomping around.”
 of 5 bubbles MeganN682, 1 Jun 2013 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay