We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Sandpeddler Inn & Suites

Certificate of Excellence
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
No availability for your dates from these sites
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Professional photos
Sandpeddler Inn & Suites
Sandpeddler Inn & Suites
Panoramas (15)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

125 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Sandpeddler Inn & Suites
See the most recent reviews
Showing 124: English reviews
Reviewed 31 May 2016

I recently spent an entire month at The Sandpeddler. The suite was clean and accommodating. The staff and other patrons were friendly and helpful. The views were breathtaking; and eating on the balcony was so fun. I only used a bicycle during my month there. It was a great place to have a bicycle because of the cross-city trail and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mark T
Taphne T, General Manager at Sandpeddler Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Mark T, Thank you for the review! Taphne

Elon, North Carolina, United States
Reviewed 26 May 2016

This is such a nice little hotel, suite 301 had just had a "face lift", was freshly painted and spotless. Love being across the street from the pier, don't have to carry an umbrella and can just get under the pier to get out of the sun if desired. This hotel is the best value on Wrightsville Beach.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kathy F
Taphne T, General Manager at Sandpeddler Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for the great review! Taphne and Staff

Greensboro, North Carolina
Reviewed 18 May 2016

clean, convenient, super-helpful staff. Not fancy and you don't pay for fancy, but everything we need: kitchen works fine, good flat-screen, balconies for all, nice pool, elevator, across street from ocean (and Oceanic Restaurant and Pier). We keep returning. No reason to go anywhere else.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank salliesmart
Taphne T, General Manager at Sandpeddler Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for the nice review. See you on your next visit! Taphne

Burlington, North Carolina
Reviewed 17 May 2016

This was a very clean & well kept property. Had an ocean view from my balcony. Spur of the moment trip & was great to be right across from the beach, unfortunately I was there on a Thursday evening and place was booked for rest of weekend. will most definitely go back during the week when less crowded and stay...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank kstaiger
Taphne T, General Manager at Sandpeddler Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you kstaiger for the great review! Weekdays are certainly less busy both for the hotel and beach in general. Hope to see you again soon, Taphne and Staff

Reviewed 16 May 2016 via mobile

My cousin and I booked here for 2 nights over our spring break. We were traveling around NC for a place to move this fall. We were very pleased with the location and service! Would definitely stay there again!!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Haley G
Taphne T, General Manager at Sandpeddler Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you Haley! Hope to see you again soon...

Raleigh, North Carolina
Reviewed 11 May 2016

We were in room 201, last on right and kinda had a view of the ocean. Beach is right across the street. They have a clean little pool but water was too chilly yet. The decor and room colors are perfect. We had a nice kitchen area, all you need to stay a week and enjoy the area. You can...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Cathie R
Taphne T, General Manager at Sandpeddler Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you Cathie! The best shell gathering is on the ends of the island and if you would like great shelling with the possibility of finding shark's teeth, book a trip to Masonboro Island with Wrightsville Beach Scenic Tours. Hope to see you again soon!

Rochester, New York
Reviewed 10 May 2016 via mobile

We have stayed here a few times and really enjoy it. Very comfortable rooms and friendly, accommodating staff. Great access to the beach, too. It's great for just a few nights or an extended stay. The beds are comfortable and all of the rooms have a nice balcony.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank John Z
Taphne T, General Manager at Sandpeddler Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for your review!

Reviewed 27 April 2016

My best friend and I stayed two nights here and had an excellent visit. The suite (308) was charming and clean. Great view of The Oceanic and the beach beyond. The decorations were adorable! Full-size fridge, coffee maker, dish soap and sponge, drying rack. This place had it all! The staff was very friendly and gave me a toothbrush for...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Abigail B
Taphne T, General Manager at Sandpeddler Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Abigail, Thank you for the nice review of Suite 104. We hope to see you again soon! Taphne

Reviewed 26 April 2016

I just need a weekend away and I came across this little Inn because where a friend sent me was booked. Went in and the gentlemen that help me was very nice, I came in at the last minute that morning in hopes that they would have something just for the night. I was able to get a room with...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kimberly D
Taphne T, General Manager at Sandpeddler Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for your review! Hope to see you again soon!

Reviewed 21 April 2016

My boyfriend and I stayed here for a night and had no problems with the property. Staff was friendly, suite was clean. I even forgot my necklace and they took the trouble to mail it to me! All in all we had a nice stay.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Mkhbragg
Taphne T, General Manager at Sandpeddler Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for your review...

420 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (30)
Viewed
Room/Suite (9)
Viewed
View from Room (12)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Other (1)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (341)
Viewed
Beach (23)
Viewed
Ocean View Corner King Room with Kitchenette (47)
Viewed
Ocean View King Room with Full Kitchen (51)
Viewed
Ocean View Queen Room with Full Kitchen (52)
Viewed
Pool (17)
Viewed
Queen Corner Room with Full Kitchen (49)
Viewed
The Hotel (46)
Viewed
Waterway Ocean View Queen Room with Full Kitchen (56)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (49)
Viewed
View from Room (10)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
Room/Suite (24)
Viewed
Other (8)
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Wrightsville Beach
3.5 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Wilmington/Wrightsville Beach
5.4 km away
SpringHill Suites Wilmington Mayfaire
19.5 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Carolina Beach Oceanfront
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
19.7 km away
Courtyard by Marriott Carolina Beach
21.0 km away
Golden Sands
Golden Sands
#2 of 19 in Carolina Beach
413 reviews
5.5 km away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Wilmington/Mayfaire
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
  • Breakfast included
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Beachfront
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
Room types
  • Suites
  • Kitchenette
  • Accessible rooms
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Spacious one-bedroom suites with kitchens or kitchenette and private ocean view balconies. Amenities include continental breakfast, swimming pool, free on-site parking, WiFi, Sandpeddler's own South End Blend Coffee, continental breakfast and elevator. Located on the south end of Wrightsville Beach, across the street from the Oceanic Restaurant & Crystal Pier. Seasonal, long-term winter rentals available for snowbirds starting at $1095 per month. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Sandpeddler Inn & Suites

Address: 15 Nathan Ave, Wrightsville Beach, NC 28480
Region: United States > North Carolina > Wrightsville Beach
Price Range: €138 - €280 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Sandpeddler Inn & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 21
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity and Orbitz so you can book your Sandpeddler Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sandpeddler Motel And Suites
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Wrightsville Beach
#3 Family Hotel in Wrightsville Beach
#6 On the Beach Hotel in Wrightsville Beach
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Sandpeddler Inn & Suites staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question
Fort Wayne, Indiana
over a year ago

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Sandpeddler Inn & Suites staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“I think the 3rd floor has the best view.”
Beachsally, 21 Mar 2017 | Read review
“203 has great balcony and ocean view.”
beachandbeyondfoodie, 22 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Room 105 had an ocean view as well as pool view. It is a corner room so view is great and very sunny!”
mollybeth2017, 16 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Our favourite is rm.205! Incredible porch.”
DaleTiffany1954, 14 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Choose a room that faces the ocean. Although it is not directly oceanfront, you will still have a beautiful view of the ocean.”
772laurenl, 30 Aug 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Check these sites for availability
Booking.com
Hotels.com
Travelocity
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates