We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Holiday Inn Express Winston-Salem Downtown West

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Holiday Inn Express Winston-Salem Downtown West
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

206 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Holiday Inn Express Winston-Salem Downtown West
See the most recent reviews
Showing 200: English reviews
Horsham, PA
Reviewed 21 April 2015

I am traveling for business and my room was paid for by the vendor I am visiting. When I saw it was a Holiday Inn Motel, I'll admit my expectations were low. I am happy to report that I was pleasantly surprised. The room is well appointed with a lot of little things that I like when traveling like a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Cheryl J
Southgate, Michigan
Reviewed 15 April 2015 via mobile

I reserved a room online. I called my boss and he said our group has rooms. I called to cancel and they said too bad. It is my last time going to Holiday Inn. I am so insulted as a preferred customer. It is over $700. The employees are very insulting.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank GeneStroia
Cliff G, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Winston-Salem Downtown West, responded to this review

Thank you for your candid review. I would like to apologize that our team did not meet your expectations. We appreciate your comments and will share this with our team so that we can continue to improve our services. Please contact me so we can resolve this matter for you 336-721-0220 or by email james@cnhotels.net. We do hope to have...

Reviewed 8 April 2015 via mobile

I love coming to this hotel! Everything is always wonderful! From the room, to the staff and management, to the location! I highly recommend this hotel to anyone.It's very convenient to downtown and there are lots places to eat in walking distance!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tosha W
Cliff G, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Winston-Salem Downtown West, responded to this review

Teresa G, Thank you for taking the time to let others know how wonderful you stay was with us. Our staff take pride in making our guests stay enjoyable. I will be sure to share this review with Ric, Lynette, and Lisa. Thank you again for staying with us. Sincerely, James Williams General Manager

Winston Salem, North Carolina
Reviewed 30 March 2015

Wonderful hotel. Ric, Lynette and Lisa were so great to help us. Made us feel at home. Great rooms, very clean, great breakfast bar. I will be staying here again for sure Very close to the Hanes mall. . Good location .Has a shuttle service

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Teresa G
Mooresville, North Carolina
Reviewed 24 March 2015

Had reservations booked through Wake Forest for business, we had two confirmed single rooms on our reservation, but because they had construction and were tight on space, they combined our rooms so we shared a double (they told us this at front desk), not a great start, hopefully they didn't double bill WFU! Shower faucet handle was loose and was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank rogflash
Cliff G, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Winston-Salem Downtown West, responded to this review

rogflash, Thank you for your feedback. We understand and apologize for the inconvenience caused by the construction. We are currently working to make enhancements to deliver a more comfortable stay for all of our guests. We thank you for staying with us and hope to see you again once the renovating is complete. Sincerely, James Williams General Manager

Atlanta, Georgia
Reviewed 18 March 2015

The hotel is, in many ways, is better than I expected. It is comfortable, clean, good breakfast, pleasant people, good location, but then misses on the small things. The ice machine doesn't work on the 2nd floor and hasn't for months. The vending machines on 2 and 3 were empty for my entire stay there (four days). The staff was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Aksarbenga
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Winston-Salem Downtown West, responded to this review

Dear Aksarbenga, Thank you for taking the time to review our property. We certainly do our utmost to make your stay comfortable and pleasant, so we are very pleased to note that you were satisfied with clean and comfortable rooms, good breakfast, nice staff and location of the hotel. We are committed to providing our guests with the highest quality...

Reviewed 11 March 2015

covered all the basics with aplomb; wonderful breakfast although the atrium had a few leaks due to some heavy rain. The bed linens were great and the pillow was the best. Nice big screen TV with cable service....excellent Wi-Fi

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Rick B
Huntersville, North Carolina
Reviewed 9 March 2015

Winston Salem is a neat town close to Charlotte. A couple other hotels were booked for Thursday, March 5th so we booked a room a little farther away from the music venue at the Holiday Inn Express on Miller St. The room was very nice. Beds are comfortable. Check out is 11:00 a.m. We got back to the room late...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Dena T
Cliff G, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Winston-Salem Downtown West, responded to this review

Dena T, I understand and apologize for the inconvenience caused by the noise of the construction workers and the staff. We are currently working to make enhancements to deliver a more comfortable stay for all of our guests. I hope this will not prevent you from staying with us in the future and would like to have the opportunity make...

Toronto, Canada
Reviewed 3 March 2015

The company put me at the Holiday Inn Express which is not at all the hotel level I am used to. It was a very pleasant stay. I stayed in the King Leisure room which was good size, a nice desk and small sofa, microwave, fridge and coffee maker. Clean bathroom and the room and hotel in general are clean....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank susanlynne18
Rock, West Virginia
Reviewed 23 February 2015 via mobile

My son and I stayed here 2 nights (originally only planned one night) so that he could go to the hospital which is within walking distance! The breakfast was wonderful and plentiful both days. Both rooms did seem to need some attention to them as the first room had many visible areas of peeling wallpaper and the second room seemed...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Jennifer L

53 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (22)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Other (8)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (31)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (10)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (10)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Other (5)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Winston Salem hotels
2.6 km away
Brookstown Inn
Brookstown Inn
#4 of 37 in Winston Salem
561 reviews
2.9 km away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Winston-Salem Downtown
9.7 km away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Winston Salem - University
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
10.6 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Winston-Salem / University Area
2.4 km away
Hawthorne Inn and Conference Center
2.9 km away
Kimpton Cardinal Hotel
Kimpton Cardinal Hotel
#1 of 37 in Winston Salem
166 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Breakfast included
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
New downtown Winston - Salem hotel boasts excellent facilities Enjoy comfort at our new Holiday Inn Express Winston-Salem Downtown West near Wake Forest University. Our Winston - Salem accommodations will make you feel at home when you travel.Families looking for lodging in downtown Winston - Salem will enjoy staying at our hotel, located just off Business I-40. We offer close proximity to numerous Winston-Salem attractions, so you will always have something fun to do. Nearby sights and activities include shopping at the Hanes Mall, exploring historic Old Salem, SciWorks, the Reynolda House Museum of American Art and Bethabara Park. Business travelers will be impressed by the comfort of our Winston - Salem hotel. Situated downtown near the Benton Convention Center, we are convenient to large companies, including the BB&T headquarters, Krispy Kreme headquarters, Sara Lee, GMAC, Lawrence Joel Coliseum and both Wake Forest University Baptist and Forsyth Medical Centers. Salem Academy, Winston Salem State University and North Carolina School of the Arts are nearby. We offer a 24-hour business center with fax, print and copy services and free high-speed, wireless Internet access.While lodging in our downtown Winston - Salem hotel, enjoy amenities like the outdoor pool, a 24-hour fitness center and complimentary Express Start hot breakfast. Book your reservation now to take advantage of our great Winston - Salem hotel deals and rates. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Winston-Salem Downtown West

Address: 110 Miller Street, Winston Salem, NC 27103
Region: United States > North Carolina > Winston Salem
Price Range: €110 - €145 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Winston-Salem Downtown West 2.5*
Number of rooms: 120
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, IHG, Travelocity, Orbitz and Priceline so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Winston-Salem Downtown West reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Winston-Salem Downtown West Hotel Winston Salem
Holiday Inn Winston Salem
Winston Salem Holiday Inn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Holiday Inn Express Winston-Salem Downtown West staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
Murrells Inlet, SC
11 months ago

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Holiday Inn Express Winston-Salem Downtown West staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Higher floors are slightly quieter but the hotel in general is pretty quiet.”
 of 5 bubbles D4362XJtomr, 26 May 2016 | Read review
“I don't think there are any good views.”
 of 5 bubbles JudyHoyer, 22 May 2016 | Read review
“away from the lifts”
 of 5 bubbles Shakaka, 3 May 2016 | Read review
“It has to be the friendliest hotel in WS. Excellent customer Service!”
 of 5 bubbles lariatgirl, 16 Apr 2016 | Read review
“Rooms on the north side overlook the nearby interstate”
 of 5 bubbles KayS470, 21 Nov 2015 | Read review
5 of 5