We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Days Inn Winston Salem North

Booking.comUS$58*
View Deal
11/06/2017 12/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Lock in the lowest price from our partners
View Deal
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Professional photos
Days Inn Winston Salem North
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

167 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Days Inn Winston Salem North
See the most recent reviews
Showing 167: English reviews
Tionesta
Reviewed 3 March 2017

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Carol R
daysinnwinstonsalemn, Webmaster at Days Inn Winston Salem North, responded to this review

Sandusky
Reviewed 2 March 2017

Small hotel not so good location .. Stopped here for a quick sleepover ..... Would go further out of town next time ... Phone was broken Heater vents were broken .... Looked like they were very old ....chair in corner was so dirty would not sit on it if you paid me... Moved the table beside bed to plug in...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Thomas K
daysinnwinstonsalemn, Webmaster at Days Inn Winston Salem North, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thanks for commenting. I’m sorry that some maintenance issues and other lapses detracted from your stay. We take pride in providing the best possible guest experience and are involved in a continuous improvement process to get better and better. We’ll take your comments into consideration as we change and improve. I hope you will reconsider and stay with...

Silver Spring, Maryland, United States
Reviewed 23 February 2017

The hotel accommodations and location were very good. Very helpful and pleasant staff. My only concern were men repairing cats in the parking lot and constantly pan handling the guests for money or cigarettes.

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Gertrude P
daysinnwinstonsalemn, Webmaster at Days Inn Winston Salem North, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Thanks from the Days Inn, Hobart for choosing us for your stay and the review. Thanks for your kind words about our great hotel and exceptionally pleasant staff. We observe the inconvenience you had at the parking lot. We deeply apologize for the same. We promise you that we are investigating the same and shall take prompt...

Winston Salem, North Carolina
Reviewed 21 February 2017

I go to this hotel because of the VERY comfortable bed. For the most part the room is spacious and clean. I stayed in their king size room.

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 789marcella
daysinnwinstonsalemn, Webmaster at Days Inn Winston Salem North, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you so much for your kind words about our friendly hotel here in Winston Salem North. I’m so pleased that our hotel met your needs. We take real pride in this hotel and in serving guests like you, and we look forward to having you with us again soon. Sincerely, Hotel Manager

Winston, Oregon
Reviewed 6 February 2017

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 574kendraw
daysinnwinstonsalemn, Webmaster at Days Inn Winston Salem North, responded to this review

Uniontown, Pennsylvania
Reviewed 28 January 2017

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank R6569DInatalieg
daysinnwinstonsalemn, Webmaster at Days Inn Winston Salem North, responded to this review

Raleigh, North Carolina
Reviewed 28 January 2017

The "non-smoking" room stunk like smoke. The wallpaper is peeling. "Continental breakfast" consists of coffee - only coffee.

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank MartyS9
daysinnwinstonsalemn, Webmaster at Days Inn Winston Salem North, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for the review. I’m terribly sorry we failed to meet your expectations. We take pride in the cleanliness of our hotel and in the overall experience we provide to guests. I sincerely apologize that we let you down and assure you that action is already being taken to make things better for the future. Your experience...

Winston Salem, North Carolina
Reviewed 26 January 2017

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank donnalR8467ZR
daysinnwinstonsalemn, Webmaster at Days Inn Winston Salem North, responded to this review

Greensboro, North Carolina
Reviewed 28 December 2016

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank amirahjay
daysinnwinstonsalemn, Webmaster at Days Inn Winston Salem North, responded to this review

Williamsburg, Virginia
Reviewed 28 November 2016

I traveled from Virginia to Winston-Salem NC. Because my brother was in a bad accident and I had to stay at least two days. I choose this hotel because it was vlose to y he hospital Dirty,bathroom disgusting, no microwave in the room. I paid for the room but i slep in the hospital.

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank A8514CRaudreyb
daysinnwinstonsalemn, Webmaster at Days Inn Winston Salem North, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thanks for your comments. I’m sorry that some maintenance and service issues detracted from your stay with us. We take real pride in serving you and obviously let you down in some ways. We’re working to improve every aspect of our property and commit to doing better for you next time. Sincerely, Hotel Manager

9 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
11/06/2017 12/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Winston Salem hotels
1.5 km away
Quality Inn University
Quality Inn University
#27 of 38 in Winston Salem
84 reviews
1.9 km away
Baymont Inn & Suites Winston Salem
10.7 km away
Quality Inn & Suites Hanes Mall
Quality Inn & Suites Hanes Mall
#23 of 38 in Winston Salem
147 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
12.4 km away
Extended Stay America - Winston-Salem - Hanes Mall Blvd.
Extended Stay America - Winston-...
#28 of 38 in Winston Salem
51 reviews
2.6 km away
Residence Inn Winston-Salem University Area
1.8 km away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Winston Salem - University
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Two story exterior property. Shopping & restaurants within 1 to 1 1/2 miles. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Days Inn Winston Salem North

Address: 5218 Germanton Rd, Winston Salem, NC 27105-1616
Region: United States > North Carolina > Winston Salem
Price Range: €48 - €68 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn Winston Salem North 2*
Number of rooms: 60
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Hotwire, Cancelon, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and HotelsClick so you can book your Days Inn Winston Salem North reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn Winston Salem
Winston Salem Days Inn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Days Inn Winston Salem North staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Days Inn Winston Salem North staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“choose somewhere else”
147bridgetl, 5 Jul 2016 | Read review
“Dont trust the staff!”
andrewcollen, 6 Jan 2016 | Read review
“Non-smokers do not stay here.”
KarolynTimarkos, 17 Jan 2015 | Read review
“stay in the front side of the hotel. no [parking around back and a long walk”
diceccod, 2 Mar 2014 | Read review
“There is no restraunt or pool.”
CindyK879, 27 Jun 2013 | Read review
5 of 5
Booking.com
US$58* /night
View Deal
PricelineUS$58
TravelocityUS$59
Hotels.comUS$59
View all 12 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates