We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Days Inn Winston Salem North

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Days Inn Winston Salem North
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_baseline_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_baseline_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_baseline_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_baseline_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

154 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 154: English reviews
Winston, Oregon
Reviewed 1 week ago

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 574kendraw
daysinnwinstonsalemn, Webmaster at Days Inn Winston Salem North, responded to this review

Uniontown, Pennsylvania
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank R6569DInatalieg
daysinnwinstonsalemn, Webmaster at Days Inn Winston Salem North, responded to this review

Raleigh, North Carolina
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The "non-smoking" room stunk like smoke. The wallpaper is peeling. "Continental breakfast" consists of coffee - only coffee.

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank MartyS9
daysinnwinstonsalemn, Webmaster at Days Inn Winston Salem North, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for the review. I’m terribly sorry we failed to meet your expectations. We take pride in the cleanliness of our hotel and in the overall experience we provide to guests. I sincerely apologize that we let you down and assure you that action is already being taken to make things better for the future. Your experience...

Winston Salem, North Carolina
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank donnalR8467ZR
daysinnwinstonsalemn, Webmaster at Days Inn Winston Salem North, responded to this review

Greensboro, North Carolina
Reviewed 28 December 2016

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank amirahjay
daysinnwinstonsalemn, Webmaster at Days Inn Winston Salem North, responded to this review

Williamsburg, Virginia
Reviewed 28 November 2016

I traveled from Virginia to Winston-Salem NC. Because my brother was in a bad accident and I had to stay at least two days. I choose this hotel because it was vlose to y he hospital Dirty,bathroom disgusting, no microwave in the room. I paid for the room but i slep in the hospital.

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank A8514CRaudreyb
daysinnwinstonsalemn, Webmaster at Days Inn Winston Salem North, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thanks for your comments. I’m sorry that some maintenance and service issues detracted from your stay with us. We take real pride in serving you and obviously let you down in some ways. We’re working to improve every aspect of our property and commit to doing better for you next time. Sincerely, Hotel Manager

South Point, Ohio
Reviewed 25 November 2016

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank 696bettyc
daysinnwinstonsalemn, Webmaster at Days Inn Winston Salem North, responded to this review

Eden, North Carolina
Reviewed 31 October 2016

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mhs752
daysinnwinstonsalemn, Webmaster at Days Inn Winston Salem North, responded to this review

Orlando, Florida
Reviewed 27 October 2016

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Julianne S
daysinnwinstonsalemn, Webmaster at Days Inn Winston Salem North, responded to this review

Raleigh, North Carolina
Reviewed 17 October 2016

Room was clean. TV worked well with a nice selection of channels. Was not able to connect to the internet although there was an available network. Room was very dated. Sink drain would not open so water was still in it the next morning. Did not seem to be located in the greatest of neighborhoods. Parking located only in the...

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank ultraman2016
daysinnwinstonsalemn, webmaster at Days Inn Winston Salem North, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thanks for the positive comments. I sincerely appreciate you taking time to offer these comments. I apologize for the issues you mentioned.I’m disappointed that we could not satisfy you. I hope when you visit the area again you will give us another chance to meet your needs. I’m certain we’ll do better for you next time. Sincerely, Hotel...

9 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Winston Salem hotels
1.9 km away
Baymont Inn & Suites Winston Salem
1.5 km away
Quality Inn University
Quality Inn University
#26 of 37 in Winston Salem
82 reviews
12.5 km away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Winston Salem
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
12.4 km away
Extended Stay America - Winston-Salem - Hanes Mall Blvd.
Extended Stay America - Winston-...
#28 of 37 in Winston Salem
43 reviews
4.4 km away
Winston Salem Hotel & Spa
Winston Salem Hotel & Spa
#27 of 37 in Winston Salem
230 reviews
4.4 km away
Courtyard Winston-Salem University
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Two story exterior property. Shopping & restaurants within 1 to 1 1/2 miles. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Days Inn Winston Salem North

Address: 5218 Germanton Road, Winston Salem, NC 27105
Region: United States > North Carolina > Winston Salem
Price Range: €50 - €77 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn Winston Salem North 2*
Number of rooms: 60
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com and Travelocity so you can book your Days Inn Winston Salem North reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn Winston Salem
Winston Salem Days Inn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Days Inn Winston Salem North staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Days Inn Winston Salem North staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“choose somewhere else”
 of 5 bubbles 147bridgetl, 5 Jul 2016 | Read review
“Dont trust the staff!”
 of 5 bubbles andrewcollen, 6 Jan 2016 | Read review
“Non-smokers do not stay here.”
 of 5 bubbles KarolynTimarkos, 17 Jan 2015 | Read review
“stay in the front side of the hotel. no [parking around back and a long walk”
 of 5 bubbles diceccod, 2 Mar 2014 | Read review
“There is no restraunt or pool.”
 of 5 bubbles CindyK879, 27 Jun 2013 | Read review
5 of 5