We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Comfort Suites Winston Salem/ Hanes Mall

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Professional photos
Comfort Suites Winston Salem\/ Hanes Mall
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

141 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Comfort Suites Winston Salem/ Hanes Mall
See the most recent reviews
Showing 140: English reviews
McMinnville, Tennessee
Reviewed 19 April 2016

I stayed on the 3rd floor, Room was very spacious. I was in a King room that looked to be handicap accessible room. The cooling unit had a hard time keeping up and I thought it was not working, but it all worked out. I would stay here again. Very clean and customer service was excellent!!!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank tylas9397
Absecon
Reviewed 18 April 2016

The comfort suites in Winston Salem is a very nice hotel to stay at. It's right off the interstate right at the Hanes mall. Close to all the eateries and shopping the staff is friendly and helpful. The rooms are very clean and the service were great.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ezra D
Spartanburg, South Carolina, United States
Reviewed 5 April 2016

Good bedding. Conveniently located near I40. Room and location great. The inclusive breakfast buffet was not the best I have had with Choice Hotels. They had not bacon or sausage on the bar., The other continental style items were good. Very clean and safe.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Mike H
Indianapolis
Reviewed 6 March 2016

David at the front desk was so helpful! I had made an error with our reservation (NO fault of his) but he got everything straightened out for us. Only an outdoor pool which was a bummer, but that was the ONLY bad thing to say about this property. Very close to mall and lots of restaurants. Beds were comfy, hotel...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank indyhug111
AtmaHotelsWS, General Manager at Comfort Suites Winston Salem/ Hanes Mall, responded to this review

Thank you for choosing to stay at Comfort Suites Hanes Mall while in Winston Salem. David is one of our awesome team members who definitely strives to provide our guest with the best service possible. I am so glad he was able to correct the issue for you. Please come back and see us again soon!

Reviewed 25 November 2015

We have a favorite hotel in W-S where we usually stay (reviewed elsewhere), but when it was booked and we got a great rate on this hotel, we tried this one! It was great! No complaints whatsoever. It is an amazing value for the price: clean, large rooms, good service, a free breakfast that includes bacon and scrambled eggs, free...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Frequee
AtmaHotelsWS, General Manager at Comfort Suites Winston Salem/ Hanes Mall, responded to this review

I am so happy you gave us a try. I hope your travels bring you back to us soon.

Summerville, South Carolina
Reviewed 3 November 2015

My husband and I stayed at this hotel for one night while we were in the area visiting family. We had a 2 room suite with a King size bed. The suite was very spacious and comfortable. We enjoyed having a separate sitting room so we could have friends in to chat. The small kitchenette had a Keurig Coffee maker,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank AndeeDawn
AtmaHotelsWS, General Manager at Comfort Suites Winston Salem/ Hanes Mall, responded to this review

Thank you for your recent stay. Our hotel was renovated 3 years ago and will likely go through renovations in 2017. Thank you for your comments about the shower rod so we can address. We hope your travels bring you back to Winston Salem in the future.

Greensboro, North Carolina
Reviewed 28 October 2015

We stayed here before and had good experiences. This time we booked a jacuzzi suite for a quick anniversary getaway. When we arrived, we were told they had overbooked the whirlpool suites and they were sorry but we would not be receiving one. They would however give us a discount and put us in another suite. The room we received...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Cece A
comfortsuitesws, General Manager at Comfort Suites Winston Salem/ Hanes Mall, responded to this review

I am unaware of your situation and with the name limitations on Trip Advisor I am not able to match your name with our system. Can you please call the hotel to discuss further as I would like to get additional information so I can address the issues you experienced.

Washington DC, District of Columbia
Reviewed 28 September 2015

I made an online reservation to stay at the hotel a month in advance and at that time, I called the hotel directly to request/reserve an infant crib. I checked in on 9/26 with my baby and the man at the front desk told me that although he could see a note on my reservation that I had requested the...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Sheree C
comfortsuitesws, General Manager at Comfort Suites Winston Salem/ Hanes Mall, responded to this review

I do apologize for the inconvenience and misunderstanding. Most hotels only have a limited number of cribs/pack and plays as they are rarely requested and are not a requirement to provide. We do our best to honor requests regarding additional items, room preference location, early check in and or late check out, but we cannot guarantee that they will be...

Reviewed 8 August 2015

It was hard to find because the sign next to the road is so small. The road is very busy all day. Breakfast was good but the eating area could be larger. The staff didn't help us find a dinner place. The pool is shared with micro tell but is a nice size.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank EJRTRIP
comfortsuitesws, General Manager at Comfort Suites Winston Salem/ Hanes Mall, responded to this review

We are located off Hanes Mall Blvd. which is a main road, thus a lot of traffic. Noise however is not an issue as our hotel is well designed. Our pool is shared with Microtel Inn and is open seasonally. I am surprised to hear we didn't help you find a place to eat. There are over 50 restaurants within...

Reviewed 21 July 2015

Stayed here as a half way point on our way to the beach. Check in was quick and easy. But we arrived around midnight so it should be painless and it was. Room was mostly clean. Bathroom was ok but the chain inside the toilet broke and ran for awhile before we realized it. We fixed it no problem. Breakfast...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Derry Q
comfortsuitesws, General Manager at Comfort Suites Winston Salem/ Hanes Mall, responded to this review

We are glad you were able to stop and spend the night on your way to the beach. We hope you had a wonderful vacation and hope to see you on your return visit home.

32 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (8)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (3)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (24)
Viewed
Other (24)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Winston Salem hotels
0.8 km away
Hampton Inn Winston-Salem - I-40 / Hanes Mall
1.0 km away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Winston-Salem
1.3 km away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Hanes Mall Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 km away
Quality Inn & Suites Hanes Mall
Quality Inn & Suites Hanes Mall
#23 of 37 in Winston Salem
139 reviews
2.6 km away
Hilton Garden Inn Winston Salem
Hilton Garden Inn Winston Salem
#7 of 37 in Winston Salem
429 reviews
0.9 km away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Winston-Salem Hanes Mall
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
  • Free Breakfast
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Free Breakfast
  • Breakfast Available
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Guests will find our family friendly hotel conveniently located just off Interstate 40 and right across the street from the Hanes Mall. Enjoy easy access to shops, museums, historic buildings and prestigious universities. Our Winston-Salem hotel is easily accessible to downtown Winston-Salem and the Piedmont Triad International Airport. For travelers on their way to the coastal resort city of Myrtle Beach, the Comfort Suites Winston-Salem is the perfect destination for an overnight stay. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Comfort Suites Winston Salem/ Hanes Mall

Address: 200 Capitol Lodging Ct, Winston Salem, NC 27103-7112
Region: United States > North Carolina > Winston Salem
Price Range: €74 - €134 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Suites Winston Salem/ Hanes Mall 2.5*
Number of rooms: 80
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Choice Hotels, Odigeo, Priceline, Travelocity and Orbitz so you can book your Comfort Suites Winston Salem/ Hanes Mall reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Suites Winston Salem/ Hanes Mall Hotel Winston Salem
Winston Salem Comfort Suites
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Comfort Suites Winston Salem/ Hanes Mall staff and other travellers.
6 questions
Ask a question
mcgrady
mcgrady
Waynesville, North Carolina, United States
Wilmington, NC
7 months ago
Charlotte, North Carolina

See all questions (6)

Questions? Get answers from Comfort Suites Winston Salem/ Hanes Mall staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Not be elevator.”
 of 5 bubbles GiGiHouston_TX, 15 Nov 2016 | Read review
“If you want a suite, make sure you clarify that that's what you're getting”
 of 5 bubbles stephaniebE1988OD, 14 Nov 2016 | Read review
“We were on the 5th floor an slept well”
 of 5 bubbles 49betsyb, 29 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Double rooms are larger.”
 of 5 bubbles tylas9397, 19 Apr 2016 | Read review
“Choose a top floor room. The only noise I heard was from kids running on the floor above me. There were no outside noises to speak of.”
 of 5 bubbles MikeH332, 5 Apr 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay