We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Sleep Inn

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Sleep Inn
View Map
Add a photo
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

71 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Showing 68: English reviews
Start your review of Sleep Inn
 Click to rate
Clayton, North Carolina
Reviewed 10 December 2016

We had a quick one night stay at the Sleep Inn. We found the staff to be very friendly and attentive. They greeted us every time we went through the lobby. The rooms are nice and well maintained. There are several charging units in each room which is a must. The bed was very comfortable as was the desk chair....

Thank ncpeterson2004
Rancho Mirage, California
Reviewed 7 December 2016

Good location on Market stret about half way betwen downtown and Wrightsville beach. Easy access off of Rt 40 and plenty of food/shopping near by. Small enough for individulized service. The front desk folkd (Amanda) were the best. It's budget but well run and comfortable.

Thank Terry H
Durham, North Carolina
Reviewed 3 December 2016

'Good breakfast, room was nice, but the those mini pillows need to be replaced. This was my 3rd stay at this property and sadly one of my worse. I was in a non-smoking room, but my neighbor decided to smoke in their bathroom which penetrated in to my bathroom. I presented my concern to the manager on duty, but nothing...

1Thank njl928
Reviewed 16 November 2016

My wife and I stayed here five days. We were visiting from Raleigh and the stay here was excellent! Our check in was very quick, easy and pleasant. Very friendly staff! The breakfast is also great! They give you many great choices. My room was fresh smelling every day. The bed was very comfortable. Huge shower with glass door. Very...

Thank Anthony S
Havelock, North Carolina
Reviewed 16 October 2016 via mobile

A friend and I stayed overnight while attending an event at Wilmington Convention Center. Wr wrre placed on the third floor. The room was nice and comfortable. Shower was great. Breakfast was adequate. The only negative thing is that there was no vending machine selling snacks. The had one for drinks. Oh yeah I felt safe because the NC State...

1Thank PMT138
Chillicothe, Ohio
Reviewed 3 October 2016

This property is a good value. It is quiet and very comfortable. The property is clean and the employees take pride in their jobs. The beds were very comfortable and the breakfast was very good. The check in and out was quick and efficient.

1Thank Robin009
Reviewed 23 September 2016 via mobile

This is the "girlfriend that called numerous of times". So sorry to have bothered you at your JOB where you get PAID TO HELP. I had never used a 3rd party before and I guess that my whole 2 times calling was an inconvenience to the manager. I called once to ask what to do... Brian basically called me a...

Thank Kaitlyn P
Wilmingtonhotels, Front Office Manager at Sleep Inn, responded to this review

Again, we are sorry that you thought Brian and I were rude. I am not going to go back and forth with this, we both were trying, very nicely, to explain to you the procedure that needed to be followed with third party sites. To reply and defend ourselves on a public site is not unprofessional, it's what they are...

Cumming, Georgia
Reviewed 20 September 2016 via mobile

This is actually my second time staying here. The first time was good enough for me to come back. The second time has been a bit disappointing. Check in was good the front desk clerk was very nice and initially I was happy with the room. The air conditioner uses a switch that senses you in the room. So if...

Thank James T
Wilmingtonhotels, Front Office Manager at Sleep Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience regarding your recent stay with us. We are sorry to hear that this stay left you questioning whether or not you would return. I'm not sure which room you were in, but we have talked to housekeeping to insure that they report such items to our maintenance department right away...

Gastonia, North Carolina
Reviewed 18 September 2016 via mobile

My mother & I went to Wilmington to see my Granddaughter baptized. We was pl as nning as 3 night stay but we could hardly fine room so we checked in here .The man at front desk was very nice!we got room for 1 night & said we would move. Price was very expensive for no more than you got...

Thank Randey84
Wilmingtonhotels, Front Office Manager at Sleep Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share your recent stay at our hotel. On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for failing to exceed your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you provided to make improvements to ensure we offer an exceptional experience for our guests in...

Reviewed 15 September 2016 via mobile

My girlfriend and I stayed here labor day weekend. It was okay, very small room which was okay it was just the two of us. We really liked the make of the shower and glass door. I thought the canvas on the wall was a nice touch. The manager of the hotel was very rude when we called to see...

Thank T L
Wilmingtonhotels, Front Office Manager at Sleep Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience regarding your recent stay at our hotel. I am sorry that your girlfriend thought that Brian and I were rude. She called here numerous times and unfortunately your reservations were made through a third party and she did not like the fact that she was going to have to call...

32 photos of this hotel

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

All Management Photos (32)
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Room/Suite (13)
Dining (4)
Hotel & Grounds (9)
Other (4)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Wilmington hotels
0.4 km away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Wilmington/Wrightsville Beach
0.0 km away
MainStay Suites
MainStay Suites
#28 of 45 in Wilmington
98 reviews
0.5 km away
Jameson Inn Wilmington
Jameson Inn Wilmington
#29 of 45 in Wilmington
208 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 km away
Wingate by Wyndham Wilmington
1.3 km away
Suburban Extended Stay of Wilmington
0.6 km away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Wilmington - University Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices


  • Free Parking
  • Pool
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Breakfast included
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Meeting Rooms

Additional Information about Sleep Inn

Address: 5225 Market St, Wilmington, NC 28405-3433
Region: United States > North Carolina > North Carolina Coast > Wilmington
Price Range: €70 - €132 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Sleep Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 104
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Choice Hotels, Booking.com and Travelocity so you can book your Sleep Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sleep Inn Wilmington
Wilmington Sleep Inn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Sleep Inn staff and other travellers.
4 questions
Ask a question
Roseland, Virginia
8 months ago
over a year ago
Gibsonville, North Carolina
over a year ago
Immokalee, Florida, United States
over a year ago

See all questions (4)

Questions? Get answers from Sleep Inn staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“During my last stay, there was more noise than usual.”
 of 5 bubbles njl928, 3 Dec 2016 | Read review
“the rooms on the north side probably had a better view”
 of 5 bubbles RALPHYATES, 10 Nov 2015 | Read review
“all rooms are renovated and are fantastic”
 of 5 bubbles 83jannat, 1 Aug 2015 | Read review
“Do Not get room by elevator or ice machine....”
 of 5 bubbles Abbott68, 20 Jul 2015 | Read review
“Was on the first floor,near the pool, could not tell people were there.”
 of 5 bubbles EDRISG, 26 May 2015 | Read review
5 of 5