We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Days Inn Wilmington - Market Street

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Days Inn Wilmington - Market Street
Days Inn Wilmington - Market Street
Panoramas (7)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

519 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Days Inn Wilmington - Market Street
See the most recent reviews
Showing 514: English reviews
Charlotte, North Carolina
Reviewed 2 June 2016

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank P8777EQjennifers
James S, Front Office Manager at Days Inn Wilmington - Market Street, responded to this review

Raleigh, North Carolina
Reviewed 1 June 2016

Kim at the front desk was very helpful. The housekeeping staff is certainly VERY unprofessional. They were loud outside of the rooms & using profanities loud enough for my children to hear. Office staff is great. I kept stubbing my toe on the raised entry to the bathroom & the decor is very outdated. The water pressure was horrible. It...

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank superbusymamaof3
James S, Front Office Manager at Days Inn Wilmington - Market Street, responded to this review

Thanks for the review of our property. We certainly don't approve housekeeping staff to act like that. I am very sorry and will make sure I bring it to their attention. I do hope next time your in Wilmington you will stop back in and let us assist you with your lodging needs.

Beckley, West Virginia
Reviewed 28 May 2016

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank loribM1712AI
James S, Front Office Manager at Days Inn Wilmington - Market Street, responded to this review

Virginia Beach, Virginia
Reviewed 25 May 2016

The room I had smelled like a combination of wet dog and mold. The staff did come to spray but it did little good and my friend and I had to change rooms. They should never have put anyone in such a room that nasty!

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank fferchl
James S, Front Office Manager at Days Inn Wilmington - Market Street, responded to this review

Thank you for choosing our motel sorry that your experience was as pleasant as we would of liked it to be for you. But glad that you were able to be moved to a much better room. We have corrected the issue in the room you were originally in, and hope that you will visit us again when you are...

Concord
Reviewed 24 May 2016

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Helen L
James S, Front Office Manager at Days Inn Wilmington - Market Street, responded to this review

Franklin
Reviewed 24 May 2016

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 207betht
James S, Front Office Manager at Days Inn Wilmington - Market Street, responded to this review

Norfolk, VA
Reviewed 24 May 2016

When my friend and I arrived, we were greeted pleasantly and given rooms on the bottom floor. When I got to my room, I was hit by the horrible smell of wet dog and there were crumbs all over the air conditioner behind the chair. When the front desk called me to check on the room-I told him (Gary) that...

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 786lesliei
James S, Front Office Manager at Days Inn Wilmington - Market Street, responded to this review

Thank you for choosing our motel sorry that your experience was as pleasant as we would of liked it to be for you. But glad that you were able to be moved to a much better room. We have corrected the issue in the room you were originally in, and hope that you will visit us again when you are...

SYRACUSE
Reviewed 17 May 2016

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank LORI C
James S, Front Office Manager at Days Inn Wilmington - Market Street, responded to this review

Jackson
Reviewed 16 May 2016

Even though we arrived very early, we were given a room facing the noisy street. We asked for a room further back, which we were given and it was OK. Although the cost was higher than usual for a Days Inn, breakfast was not included.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Peter L
James S, Front Office Manager at Days Inn Wilmington - Market Street, responded to this review

Thank you very much for taking the time to let us know about your stay. I am sorry you were first given a room on the front part of our building, but am glad we were able to move you back away from the street noise. in reference to your question about our rate we are a destination hotel being...

Holly Springs, North Carolina
Reviewed 16 May 2016

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank U683ERroberts
James S, Front Office Manager at Days Inn Wilmington - Market Street, responded to this review

254 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (17)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (11)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (229)
Viewed
ADA Accessible Double Bedroom (35)
Viewed
Pool (26)
Viewed
Dining (16)
Viewed
Standard Double Bedroom (42)
Viewed
Standard Queen Bedroom (37)
Viewed
The Hotel (73)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (8)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Wilmington hotels
1.7 km away
Suburban Extended Stay of Wilmington
0.3 km away
Jameson Inn Wilmington
Jameson Inn Wilmington
#29 of 45 in Wilmington
208 reviews
0.3 km away
Quality Inn Wilmington
Quality Inn Wilmington
#32 of 45 in Wilmington
147 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 km away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Wilmington/Wrightsville Beach
0.2 km away
Rodeway Inn & Suites
Rodeway Inn & Suites
#35 of 45 in Wilmington
126 reviews
0.9 km away
Baymont Inn & Suites Wilmington
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Laundry Service
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about Days Inn Wilmington - Market Street

Address: 5040 Market St, Wilmington, NC 28405-3430
Region: United States > North Carolina > North Carolina Coast > Wilmington
Price Range: €57 - €106 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn Wilmington - Market Street 2*
Number of rooms: 122
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia and Priceline so you can book your Days Inn Wilmington - Market Street reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn Wilmington Market Street Hotel Wilmington
Wilmington Days Inn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Days Inn Wilmington - Market Street staff and other travellers.
5 questions
Ask a question
North Tonawanda, New York, United States
Chapel Hill, North Carolina
Fort Wayne, Indiana

See all questions (5)

Questions? Get answers from Days Inn Wilmington - Market Street staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“I would guess a room near the back would be quieter than one near the street.”
 of 5 bubbles anacondapy, 28 Nov 2016 | Read review
“see above if you have knee problems”
 of 5 bubbles DeborahB408, 7 Aug 2016 | Read review
“only far away from street”
 of 5 bubbles 70peterl, 16 May 2016 | Read review
“Ask if pool area room available”
 of 5 bubbles 956sallyd, 9 May 2016 | Read review
“reqest a room away from the road”
 of 5 bubbles SALLYCAT8166, 25 Oct 2015 | Read review
5 of 5