We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Beau Rivage Golf & Resort

649 Rivage Promenade, Wilmington, NC 28412-2757
Lowest prices for your stay
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
View all 17 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Traveller (83)
Room & Suite (45)
Dining (6)
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.


#19 of 50 hotels in Wilmington
Few things are more synonymous with incredible Golf than “North Carolina” and no other Coastal Carolina resort is more in-tune with the Group Stay & Play than Beau Rivage Golf and Resort. Rare for a golf course along the coast, several holes on the par 72 layout offer 40 to 75 feet elevation changes. Framed by Carolina Pine hardwoods, Members, Guests and Groups play the “Beau” for its plush Bermuda fairways and silky-smooth greens. The elevated and contoured greens are planted with TifEagle, an ultra-dwarf bermudagrass that thrives near the coast and they roll pure like a cue ball in a bathtub.
Read more
Full view
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Bar / lounge
Golf course
Tennis court
Business Centre with Internet Access
Conference facilities
Outdoor pool
Breakfast available
Snack bar
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
Gift shop
Non-smoking hotel
ATM on site
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Private balcony
Seating area
Flatscreen TV
Bath / shower
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Complimentary toiletries
Hair dryer
Show more
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Family rooms
See more room details
Good to know
Languages Spoken
337Reviews2Q+A73Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 174
  • 97
  • 35
  • 15
  • 16
Time of year
Traveller type
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Shane G wrote a review Apr 2021
Raleigh, North Carolina646 contributions98 helpful votes
Spent a one night stay here. The check-in person was super wonder nice. Booked through booking.com. They checkin person checked us in within 15 minutes. Tried to assist in getting another night at a discount - a first-time stay discount. So, I contacted the manager, Mr. Walker. Later, as per another staff member, “don’t contact Mr. Walker as he is not really directly connected with the hotel”. If so, there shouldn’t be any business cards with his info on them. Not impressed. Asked if I could rent a golf car to ride around and see the place, that was a no-go as well. Suddenly spending any more money at this place was not necessary from my end. Go somewhere else, there are other resorts closer by. The fact that all the lamps and even the pictures and even the mirror being crooked was an indication of this for me. As for the photographs posted of this place I’ll simply say, “you’re welcome” and there are a few more contributions here.
Read more
Date of stay: April 2021Trip type: Travelled with friends
Tom Domain wrote a review May 2020
1 contribution
I have played this course for many years but things have changed.I was paired up with another twosome and we teed off.We had not even hit our second shots and the ladies behind up were already hitting their first.By the 3rd hole one of them told us we had to speed up.We played the 1st 5 holes in 1 hour which is NOT slow.We were badgered on the 6th by the ranger and re-visited us on the 13th and was down right hostile.We finishwed the round in 3 hours and 50 minutes on a fully packed course while letting 2 groups play through.I asked the ranger what time was expected and he told me 3 hours and 30 minutes.Not realistic unless you are racing around like a lot of people were doing..Mind you this was a afternoon round.I will not play there again and realistically I was made to feel less than welcome.Course in in good shape but I always thought the design was hokey anyway.Terrible and very dissapointing experience.
Read more
Date of stay: May 2020
Nevin wrote a review Sep 2019
Boston, Massachusetts11 contributions16 helpful votes
The Beau Rivage Golf and Resort is a great place to stay if you want to be close to Carolina beach. We were only a short trip away from the beach, but Wilmington was a little far for us, but still manageable. The resort was super clean and so was the rooms. The front desk staff was nice as well. My only issue was a little weird smell and also the distance from Wilmington.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2019
Sleep Quality
Response from BeauRivageGolf, Manager at Beau Rivage Golf & Resort
Responded 1 Oct 2019
Thanks for your review! Hope to see you again soon!
Read more
T9131ORjosephs wrote a review Sep 2019
Mount Laurel, New Jersey2 contributions
I stayed in room 17, nice view of range and tee off area of hole number 1. Food was really good, and staff was exceptional.. Location also was very good. I enjoyed the golf course, while relatively short, offers some difficulty requiring accuracy. Would definitely recommend.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2019
Response from BeauRivageGolf, Manager at Beau Rivage Golf & Resort
Responded 12 Sep 2019
Thanks for your review and hope to see you back soon!
Read more
Prettywoman08 wrote a review Sep 2019
Boston9 contributions16 helpful votes
While I had never heard of Beau Rivage before, I had decided to try it for the first time while in family vacation to Carolina Beach and based on reviews. Well first impressions say a lot and for our first visit, I must say that I was highly disappointed with the accommodations. First and foremost, the room was small and the setup was even worse. With an old outdated place such as this, with bugs crawling around, who’d want to sleep with the beds up against the wall! Second, upon opening the blinds or attempting to close them rather, they fell down. Good thing the kids were not close by otherwise they would have been hit in the head. And even though the rooms were non-smoking, they wreaked with the smell of someone who had clearly been smoking and it’s as if housekeeping tried to camouflage the smell with a cheap spray. Luckily I brought my own Lysol and Scented Air Freshener which helped to liven up the place. My two biggest issues with this place was the fact that when you pulled back the sheets, the bedding was dirty as we found a big visible stain on the sheet.... disgusting and nauseating I dare not post the picture we took! The other bed had hair and that’s a deal breaker for me. Last but not least, the bathroom had a used almost empty roll of toilet tissue left on the dispenser, a used/dirty shower mat in the tub (yuck), dirty toilet, and hair on the floor. You can’t possibly tell me someone cleaned that bathroom. When I ever took a wet paper towel and ran it over the floor with my foot, you can’t imagine what it picked up. Again I’ll refrain from posting pics because they’re disgusting. Overall I was upset and disappointed that I had to go out and buy some Mr. Clean and other cleaning products to bring that room up to par. Call me picky but guess what, I have a right to be when I’m paying for it! Shame on whoever was responsible for keeping these rooms clean taking a short cut and not ring thorough in doing their job. So glad we only stayed one night and quickly checked out. For some, this was the best or nicest place they’ve ever stayed, but for us, we wouldn’t give it another thought. We’re just disappointed that it did not live up to the reviews given.... not for me that is.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2019Trip type: Travelled with family
Response from BeauRivageGolf, Manager at Beau Rivage Golf & Resort
Responded 9 Sep 2019
First, I would like to say we are sorry for the state of you room during your visit. This is not how we keep our rooms. If you could reach out to us. I would like to research what room and the dates of your stay, so we can address this with all responsible individuals. Thanks.
Read more
US$128 - US$231 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
beau rivage resort & golf club hotel wilmington, beau rivage resort and golf club
United StatesNorth CarolinaNorth Carolina CoastWilmington
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Beau Rivage Golf & Resort
What are some of the property amenities at Beau Rivage Golf & Resort?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, a pool, and an on-site restaurant.
Which room amenities are available at Beau Rivage Golf & Resort?
Top room amenities include a kitchenette, air conditioning, and a flat screen TV.
What food & drink options are available at Beau Rivage Golf & Resort?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant, a lounge, and breakfast during their stay.
Is parking available at Beau Rivage Golf & Resort?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Beau Rivage Golf & Resort?
Conveniently located restaurants include Fish Bites Seafood Restaurant, Niche., and Seaside Bagels.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Beau Rivage Golf & Resort?
Yes, guests have access to a pool during their stay.
Does Beau Rivage Golf & Resort offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers a business centre, meeting rooms, and a banquet room.
Are there any historical sites close to Beau Rivage Golf & Resort?
Many travellers enjoy visiting Orton Plantation (4.5 km).
Is Beau Rivage Golf & Resort accessible?
Yes, it offers facilities for disabled guests. For specific enquiries, we recommend calling ahead to confirm.