We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Americas Best Value Inn- Wilmington

Traveller (30)
Room & Suite (9)
Pool & Beach (4)
{"containerAttributes":null,"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget"}}
  • Excellent16%
  • Very good18%
  • Average17%
  • Poor17%
  • Terrible32%
Americans Best Value Inn Wilmington is located near the center of all there is to do in beautiful historic Wilmington. The historic district of downtown Wilmington is one of the largest and most elegant districts listed in the National Register of Historic Places. The grand homes and quaint shops provide amazing stops on any number of walking tours through the area. Beachcombers and sun-seekers will find plenty to love on Cape Fear Beach and the island communities of Wrightsville Beach, Kure Beach and Carolina Beach. Travel back in time as you shop for antiques in historic downtown Wilmington and tour the coastline from the water with Carolina Coastal Adventures. Wilmington itself is a treasure. From our port-city roots to our resurgence as the largest film-industry town outside of California, we will impress you with the diverse range of things to do here in town. Visit the USS NC Battleship, Airlie Gardens or one of our world-class museums. Learn about Civil War history. Go shopping, dining, hunting, fishing, beach combing and to the theater-all on the same day!
Read more
Property amenities
Free Parking
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Wheelchair Access
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Self-Serve Laundry
Breakfast included
Outdoor pool
Show more
Room features
Non-Smoking Rooms
Air Conditioning
Smoking rooms available
Refrigerator in room
Good to know
Reviews (229)
Filter reviews
220 results
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
More languages
Show reviews that mention
All reviews rooms are small market st bagels wrightsville beach downtown
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 220 reviews
Reviewed 13 September 2018 via mobile

My family and I didn't even come and stay at this hotel we didn't even get to make a trip to Wilmington NC and they still charged my bf credit card and we didn't even book in early Saturday morning and they paired for the...More

Thank Donna R
Response from Annette C, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn- WilmingtonResponded 14 September 2018

We are sorry for your disappointment. We are sorry for your disappointment. However it does clearly state on your reservation but if you do not cancel by a certain time there is a penalty that will be assessed. And then some reservations they are a...More

Reviewed 10 September 2018 via mobile

If I could award 0 stars, I would. We were well aware that this room would be basic at best and were not expecting a lot. However, upon arrival, the room had an awful smell of cigarette smoke. When moving around the room, there was...More

Thank Emmarobinson97
Response from Annette C, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn- WilmingtonResponded 11 September 2018

I am sorry that you were not happy with your stay. We would’ve been happy to move you to another room that would’ve been more to your standards. There is a safety feature on the door locks, but I am not sure if that’s what...More

Reviewed 4 September 2018 via mobile

My flight got in late and I got in late. The lady at the check in counter Aug 31 was super friendly and had a ground floor room ready that I had requested (lots of heavy luggage). I had trouble getting the wifi on my...More

Thank R9469IGsandrac
Response from Annette C, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn- WilmingtonResponded 5 September 2018

Thank you Sandra for taking a minute to post about your experience regarding your recent stay with us. We do like hearing from our guests and try to use the comments as a way of working to improve. I was happy to help you with...More

Reviewed 4 September 2018

Rooms are super dirty, disgusting, I found a spider web in one of the windows and the carpet felt sticky, disgusting absolutely disgusting, we stayed for 2 nights and the room was not cleaned during the day, we arrived the second night and bed undone,...More

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank mtobia713714
Response from Annette C, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn- WilmingtonResponded 5 September 2018

I am sorry you were disappointed with your stay. We would have been happy to move you to a room you would have been happier with or we would have released you from your reservation. I will research and work with our head housekeeper to...More

Reviewed 3 September 2018

We booked a non smoking double room. Upon check in, we were assigned to a room that said it was non smoking, but literally was so stinky that my 12 year old with mild asthma said he couldn’t breathe. The hotel staff was very kind...More

Thank Tina C
Response from Annette C, General Manager at Americas Best Value Inn- WilmingtonResponded 5 September 2018

I am sorry to hear about your experience with your stay. This is unacceptable standards and I will be getting with my inspection staff to see what happened. Unfortunately, guests do ask for non-smoking rooms, but they will still smoke in the room. We have...More

View more reviews
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
Alex S
7 April 2015|
Response from Annette C | Property representative |
Typically the pool officially opens Memorial Day Weekend... however, I am working to see about opening it sooner, but do not have a definitive date as of yet. I hope to get the process started this week.
Room Tips
"Get some better mattresses. My bed leaned to a side it was so worn out."
20 Aug 2018
Read review
"A/C needed maintenance. Worked fine just got loud during the night"
19 Aug 2018
Read review
"Excellent maid service. The room was cleaned with an attention to detail that was evident"
28 Jul 2018
Read review
"Do not stay NASTY!"
15 Jul 2018
Read review
Show More 
US$55 - US$72 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
inn at wilmington hotel wilmingtonwilmington motel sixwilmington motel 6motel 6 wilmingtonmotel six wilmington
Inn at Wilmington
United StatesNorth CarolinaNorth Carolina CoastWilmington
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing