We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

America's Best Inn & Suites Wilmington

Save
Share
Traveller (19)
Room & Suite (6)
Overview
  • Excellent5%
  • Very good10%
  • Average5%
  • Poor13%
  • Terrible67%
  • 28 May 2017
    “Absolutely disgusting.”
  • 24 May 2016
    “roaches everywhere”
2929 Market St, Wilmington, NC 28403-1221 See on map
AMENITIES
Free Wifi
Free Parking
Breakfast included
Air Conditioning
Pool
Non-Smoking Hotel
Family Rooms
1 Star accommodation
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null}
About
Description
America's Best Inn Wilmington offers the most value for your money when staying for business, pleasure, or just passing through. We offer clean spacious rooms, a 24-hour front desk, free continental breakfast, and More free Wi-Fi throughout the property. All guest rooms include microwave, mini-fridge, coffeemaker, cable TV, HBO, desk with lamp, table with chairs, and free local calls. Take advantage of our extremely comfortable beds and relax while saving money year-round with our Kids Stay Free Policy (18 and under in parent's room). For your convenience our hotel offers both smoking and non-smoking rooms. Sorry, no pets allowed. We are located off State Route 17 on Market Street. We are near local attractions such as University of North Carolina, Jungle Rapids Family Fun Park, and Bellamy Mansion Museum. America's Best Inn Wilmington is your best choice within in the coastal southeastern region of North Carolina. We offer ideal accommodations and location whether you are in town for entertainment, sightseeing, or simply passing through on your way to Fayetteville or Myrtle Beach. At America's Best Inn Wilmington our goal is to provide our guest a great experience, not just a place to stay. At America's Best Inn Wilmington, Expect More. Get More. Less
Hotel class
Hotel Amenities
HOTEL FEATURES
Pool
Free Parking
Breakfast included
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Air Conditioning
Microwave
Non-Smoking Hotel
Refrigerator in room
Wheelchair Access
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms, Smoking rooms available
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms, Smoking rooms available
Number of rooms
48
Price range
US$52 - US$75 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Also Known As
America`s Best Inn And Suites Wilmington
,
America`s Best Inn & Suites Wilmington Hotel Wilmington
,
Econo Lodge Wilmington
,
Wilmington Econo Lodge
Location
United States > North Carolina > North Carolina Coast > Wilmington
Photos
Traveller (19)
Room & Suite (6)
Reviews (40)
Filter reviews
39 results
Traveller rating
2
4
2
4
27
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
2
4
2
4
27
See what travellers are saying:
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 39 reviews
Reviewed 28 May 2017 via mobile

This is the worst hotel experience I have ever had. My husband and I stayed over Memorial Day weekend,and could not find another room available. After reading previous reviews, we should have heeded them. Room was beyond dirty. Hair on supposedly clean sheets. Towels stained...More

Thank Judy W
Response from AVakani, Manager at America's Best Inn & Suites WilmingtonResponded 14 February 2018

Dear Judy W, Thank you for sharing your experience with us. I apologize for the lack of service you had received during your visit. I am not sure if you had mentioned these issues during your visit. However, we would have gladly taken care of...More

Reviewed 24 May 2016

filthy room, smelled horrible, roaches everywhere, rude staff, awful......was scared to stay the night.....ended up going to another place because it was disgusting......they didn't even apologize for the way the room was.More

Thank Brenda C
Response from AVakani, General Manager at America's Best Inn & Suites WilmingtonResponded 15 February 2017

Dear Brenda C, I appreciate you sharing your concerns with us. I apologize that you did not have an enjoyable stay with us. Had the issues been reported to us during your stay, we would have gladly changed your room or addressed the issues immediately....More

Reviewed 10 January 2016 via mobile

Roach roaches I had to shake and shake all my clothes out before I put them in my car !!! and the tub fill with water did not drain, the breakfast was horrible the pool did not work and was not very clean I had...More

Thank Crystal W
Response from AVakani, Manager at America's Best Inn & Suites WilmingtonResponded 15 February 2017

Dear Crystal W, Thank you for sharing your experience with us. I am sorry to hear that you did not enjoy your stay with us. Since we are an exterior property in the South, there are bugs which are native to the area which are...More

Reviewed 6 October 2015

This place has a lot of bad reviews ,but my Oct.2015 stay was very pleasant.It's in a good location not far from downtown,is beautifully landscaped with lots of greenery including palmettos,live oaks,and azaleas.Parking directly in front of every room,no steps.My room was clean,comfortable,and quiet with...More

Thank skybluepink k
Response from AVakani, Manager at America's Best Inn & Suites WilmingtonResponded 15 February 2017

Dear skybluepink K, Thank you for sharing your feedback with us. I am pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. We do our best to provide clean and comfortable rooms at affordable prices. We hope that you stay with us again the...More

Reviewed 29 September 2015

Very rude night staff, blood stains on the comforter, mold all over shower curtain and stood in my own water while showering since tub wouldn't drain. I've been home 3 days and am still waiting for the owner to call me with my concerns since...More

Thank mindcrime32
Response from AVakani, Manager at America's Best Inn & Suites WilmingtonResponded 15 February 2017

Dear mindcrime32, I am very concerned about the issues you described in your review. I do apologize for taking so long to respond. We do our best to provide each of our guests with an enjoyable stay. Unfortunately we fell short of our goal. Rest...More

View more reviews
Questions & Answers
Get quick answers from America's Best Inn & Suites Wilmington staff and past guests.
Note: your question will be posted publicly on the Questions & Answers page.
Submit
Posting guidelines
Room Tips
"Do not stay here"
355brendac
24 May 2016
Read review
"The front unit faces a busy street but the back unit is quiet and secluded and faces a lawn with shade..."
skybluepinkk
6 Oct 2015
Read review
"I liked the rooms closest to the office"
AndreannG
7 Aug 2015
Read review
"Only stay here if it's too hot or cold to sleep in your car!"
299clarencef
7 Jul 2015
Read review
Show More 
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing