We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Staybridge Suites Wilmington - Wrightsville Bch

Save
Share
5010 New Centre Dr, Wilmington, NC 28403-1614
COVID-19 update: See the added health and safety measures this property is taking.Read more
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
US$155
View deal
Free cancellation until 20/10/21
Priceline
US$155
View deal
Free cancellation until 20/10/21
FindHotel
US$157
US$144
View deal
SAVE US$13
Hotels.comUS$155
Agoda.comUS$155
getaroom.comUS$157
View all 14 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Traveller (96)
360
Panoramas (11)
Room & Suite (225)
What is Travellers’ Choice?
Tripadvisor gives a Travellers’ Choice award to accommodations, attractions and restaurants that consistently earn great reviews from travellers and are ranked within the top 10% of properties on Tripadvisor.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Travel safe during COVID-19
Visit our Travel Safe hub to see how we're helping you make more informed travel decisions during COVID-19.
What you can expect during your stay
  • Face masks required for guests in public areas
  • Face masks required for staff in public areas
  • Hand sanitizer available to guests & staff
  • Regularly sanitized high-traffic areas
  • Staff required to regularly wash hands
Updated 20/11/20 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.
A note from Staybridge Suites Wilmington - Wrightsville Bch
Updated 20/11/20 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.

About

#7 of 49 hotels in Wilmington
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Travellers' Choice
Make Staybridge Suites Wilmington your home away from home. Our spacious guest suites include full kitchens and ample living and sleeping space. We also provide our guests with a free fitness center our guest laundry room, complimentary breakfast, free high-speed wifi, and so much more. We are located near many local attractions, shopping, dining, entertainment and local business. Whether traveling for business or leisure, for one night or several months, Staybridge Suites is ready to welcome you on your next trip to Wilmington.
Read more
Full view
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Indoor pool
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Free breakfast
Board games / puzzles
Kids stay free
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Parking
Wifi
Heated pool
Bar / lounge
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Business Centre with Internet Access
Baggage storage
Non-smoking hotel
24-hour front desk
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Self-serve laundry
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Housekeeping
Kitchenette
Microwave
Refrigerator
Flatscreen TV
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Centrally Located
Family
Languages Spoken
English

Location

Full view
42Car recommended
Grade: 42 out of 100
63Restaurantswithin 1 km
1Attractionwithin 1 km
558Reviews12Q+A100Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 413
  • 100
  • 23
  • 11
  • 11
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Shisa t wrote a review Apr 2021
2 contributions
I called made a reservation once i got to the hotel i needed an extra room but they did not have another double so i said no problem a king can work once i received the room i got a call 30 min later saying the room was unavailable
Read more
Date of stay: March 2021
Rooms
Service
Sleep Quality
Trip type: Travelled on business
Helpful
Share
David Cripps wrote a review Apr 2021
Holly Springs, North Carolina1 contribution1 helpful vote
I have a severe latex allergy, I called ahead of time to make sure the hotel was latex free and was told such. Made the reservation also stated severe latex allergy and stated we were coming for my and son's birthday. Upon arrival to the hotel early check-in was not available and at 3:30 check-in time no rooms were available. We waited in the lobby until 4:00 unfortunately my son had anxiety and threw up in the lobby. The hotel staff went to clean it up and we're wearing latex gloves. I asked if those really latex gloves and they said no (which later was disproved). We requested a crib for our baby and it was not set up but just thrown in our room and upon getting luggage noticed a box of latex gloves on the cart. Went down and asked if a room could be cleaned latex free was told no. And was told to cancel reservation. Was not offered any alternative lodgings or choices. The only place that was available was $700 over a budget. We ended up having to stay there. Contacted the Manager Josh and Josh said he would give us 10,000 points and would investigate. No points were given and everything was denied upon IHG investigation from the corporate offices. No compensation and no help given.
Read more
Date of stay: April 2021Trip type: Travelled with family
Room Tip: Avoid hotel if you like customer service.
See more room tips
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from IHG Service, Owner at Staybridge Suites Wilmington - Wrightsville Bch
Responded 3 days ago
Hi there, dcripps2! Thank you for your stay and for taking the time to give us feedback. It's quite disappointing to know that we did not live up to your expectations and how our team handled your severe latex allergy. The situations you have described are not what we expect from any of our properties, or the experience we want you to have. I'm so sorry for all the trouble. I'll share your thoughts with our hotel management team as a reference for improvements. I am also sending you a private message to gather more information about your concern. I hope we get the chance to serve you again and create a better experience for you in the future. Warm thoughts, Deborah R. Case Manager IHGService
Read more
DayTrip529910 wrote a review Apr 2021
1 contribution
I had the pleasure of staying here for 3 weeks while my apartment was being renovated. The thing that stuck out the most was the friendly staff who were very accommodating. I enjoyed the breakfast and the happy hour. I even grilled there on the nice gas grills they have there. I would definitely stay there again.
Read more
Date of stay: March 2021
Location
Service
Sleep Quality
Helpful
Share
Willis Melanie C wrote a review Mar 2021
Ringgold, Georgia13 contributions3 helpful votes
Clean, spacious King suites w kitchenette. Staff was friendly, except for the roll tide comment...🥴🙃 Just kidding. Great place to hang out while exploring Wilmington. BTW, PET friendly!!! Even have a gas grill area with fire pit.
Read more
Date of stay: March 2021Trip type: Travelled with family
Helpful
Share
Kayb1996 wrote a review Mar 2021
Macomb, Michigan1 contribution
The rooms were nice and comfy; however, the breakfast was just okay. We stayed 2 nights so far and have one more night to stay. The first night we didn’t get down to the breakfast until the last hour. They were out of all the hot food but had a few average sausage links and dried potatoes left. Therefore, the next morning we got to breakfast a half hour after it started. The eggs and bacon were good and my kids said the potatoes were better because they were fresh. BUT they were out of regular coffee creamer. What hotel is out of regular coffee creamer for breakfast? I couldn’t have any of the other sugar creamers with sugar so my husband went out and bought me a coffee. The staff is nice but the breakfast lady is not very helpful and just tells you she is out of stuff and there’s nothing she can do. The evening happy hour Monday-Wednesday was nice. Pool looks like it needs a little more chlorine and there is no hot tub. Also, the workout area is closed on site. The hotel offers customers a certificate to go to the nearest gym for free, but we wanted to workout in the hotel without having to drive away. Overall, the rooms are nice and roomy, amenities average.
Read more
Date of stay: March 2021Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Helpful
Share
Response from IHG Service, Owner at Staybridge Suites Wilmington - Wrightsville Bch
Responded 3 weeks ago
Hi kaymb96, I am glad you left feedback. Thanks for choosing to stay at our Staybridge Suites Wilmington - Wrightsville Bch! We want you to enjoy the best of home and hotel and I’m concerned that we didn’t strike the balance this time. I am sorry to learn about the issues encountered during your recent stay with us, particularly with breakfast, as well as the pool and the closed fitness center. I have shared your comments with hotel management, who responded with genuine concern for the impact this had on your stay. I know they appreciate you sharing your experience and am confident they will take steps to promote improvement. We'd like your accommodation to be seamless and I'm glad to hear your room was in good shape. It will be our pleasure to host you again! Cheers, June A. Case Manager IHGService
Read more
Previous
PRICE RANGE
US$128 - US$248 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
staybridge suites wilmington east hotel wilmington
FORMERLY KNOWN AS
Staybridge Suites Wilmington East
LOCATION
United StatesNorth CarolinaNorth Carolina CoastWilmington
NUMBER OF ROOMS
93
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Staybridge Suites Wilmington - Wrightsville Bch
Which popular attractions are close to Staybridge Suites Wilmington - Wrightsville Bch?
Nearby attractions include Blue Moon Gift Shops (1.2 km), Eclipse Artisan Boutique (1.2 km), and Kenan Auditorium (1.2 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Staybridge Suites Wilmington - Wrightsville Bch?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include an indoor pool, free wifi, and free breakfast.
Which room amenities are available at Staybridge Suites Wilmington - Wrightsville Bch?
Top room amenities include a kitchenette, air conditioning, and a flat screen TV.
What food & drink options are available at Staybridge Suites Wilmington - Wrightsville Bch?
Guests can enjoy free breakfast and a lounge during their stay.
Is parking available at Staybridge Suites Wilmington - Wrightsville Bch?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Staybridge Suites Wilmington - Wrightsville Bch?
Conveniently located restaurants include Bitty and Beau's Coffee, Genki Sushi, and Hieronymus Seafood Restaurant & Oyster Bar.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Staybridge Suites Wilmington - Wrightsville Bch?
Yes, guests have access to an indoor pool and a fitness centre during their stay.
Are any cleaning services offered at Staybridge Suites Wilmington - Wrightsville Bch?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Are pets allowed at Staybridge Suites Wilmington - Wrightsville Bch?
Yes, pets are typically allowed, but it's always best to call ahead to confirm.
Are there any historical sites close to Staybridge Suites Wilmington - Wrightsville Bch?
Many travellers enjoy visiting Airlie Gardens (5.4 km), Bellamy Mansion (6.0 km), and Zebulon Latimer House (6.3 km).
Is Staybridge Suites Wilmington - Wrightsville Bch accessible?
Yes, it offers wheelchair access, reduced mobility rooms, and facilities for disabled guests. For specific enquiries, we recommend calling ahead to confirm.