We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Extended Stay America - Wilmington - New Centre Drive

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Extended Stay America - Wilmington - New Centre Drive
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

69 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Showing 69: English reviews
Start your review of Extended Stay America - Wilmington - New Centre Drive
 Click to rate
Deltona, Florida
Reviewed 13 January 2017 via mobile

Went for family visit and didn't want to spend a lot of money on a place I was only going to be in a few hours each night. It appeared that this was a newer location and/or a newly remodeled location. It was in a great location with everything close by. Wally World can be seen out of the back...

Thank 397soniav
Chesapeake, Virginia
Reviewed 29 December 2016

We stayed here earlier this year and were excited to go back over Christmas. We were underwhelmed. First room that was offered (desk clerk's "favorite") had holes in the wall where a TV had been moved. We asked for another room, and got a nicer looking room down the hall. The second room had issues. Mainly, the burners on the...

Thank MargaretR8
Chocowinity, North Carolina
Reviewed 5 November 2016

Ok for one night, and the price. Good sized room. Had microwave, fridge and stove. Strong smell in room that air conditioner couldn't dispel, biggest reason for the poor rating. No ice machine on property, so essentially no ice. There were trays in the freezer but they were empty and certainly not ready when we needed the ice. Staff was...

Thank annedQ2434XX
Reviewed 9 October 2016

This is the Extended Stay America in Wilmington NC.(New Centre Dr.). Very disappointed. My coworker and I stayed her October 7-8, 2016, the pictures below will show the condition of our room. They did not want to give a discount or give our money back, my coworker was moved to another room because they did not have another two bed...

2Thank Tomecca M
Reviewed 16 August 2016 via mobile

I was thoroughly disappointed in management for supporting their staff even when they treated them however they felt for the day. Vivian a woman at the front desk made me feel like I wasn't allowed to ask for anything. She had a very nasty attitude. The room wasn't taken care of. The equipment takes your money (laundry mat exc.) I...

2Thank Amanda S
Knoxville, Tennessee
Reviewed 30 July 2016

The rooms was worth the value , but that is were it ended.Poorest TV reception I have ever experienced 20 channels and mostly"no signal" Breakfast grab and go was what it was very poor selection ,no fruits ,or anything else substantial .Construction going on should be over soon .Housekeeping was very good.Rooms were quiet didn't hear any other guests ....

Thank Philip P
Reviewed 10 July 2016 via mobile

I needed a quick getaway. This place was just what I needed. I always boarded my dog when I went away. I wanted a place that I could take her. This place was great. The room was small, but clean. The staff was friendly and helpful. It was for only one night, but it was all that I needed. It...

Thank Sandra K
Manager_11525, Manager at Extended Stay America - Wilmington - New Centre Drive, responded to this review

We appreciate your review and are glad to have accommodated you and your dog for your quick getaway. I'm glad our room and hotel was what you need for the night. Thank you again for sharing your comments with us. We look forward to hosting you again in the future.

Reviewed 30 June 2016

There is no pool, but, don't let that fact keep you from visiting, after all , you have three beaches around you, less than fifteen minutes away. The price was great for my stay. The room was roomy and open and I loved having a full kitchen to prepare my own meals. You have to ask for the utensils, plates...

Thank JenkinsHappyvisitor
Manager_11525, Manager at Extended Stay America - Wilmington - New Centre Drive, responded to this review

We appreciate you taking the time to write such a kind review. I'm thrilled to read you enjoyed our amenities, affordable price, and convenient location. Thank you again for your kind words. The staff and I would love to provide you with another comfortable stay in the future.

Reviewed 21 June 2016

This property was clean inside and out. I cannot stress enough it was immaculate. The beds were comfortable and the ptac units were clean and cooled the room properly. The guest services team was awesome!!

Thank Chance S
Manager_11525, Manager at Extended Stay America - Wilmington - New Centre Drive, responded to this review

Thank you for posting a review of our hotel. I am glad to hear that you were so impressed with the cleanliness of our hotel. As well, I'm happy that you found your bed to be comfortable and our staff to be great during your visit. I will be sure to share your kind remarks with our team. Thank you...

Reviewed 19 June 2016 via mobile

I stayed here for approximately a month. The room was clean but service was awful. I was baited in to paying for my whole month prior to staying there. After staying there for my month I went to check out and was told that since I wasn't staying for 2 months that they had to charge me a much higher...

3Thank Terrible3

20 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

All Traveller Photos (11)
Room/Suite (4)
View from Room (2)
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Dining (2)
Bathroom (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

All Management Photos (9)
Room/Suite (5)
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Dining (1)
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Wilmington hotels
1.5 km away
Suburban Extended Stay of Wilmington
0.4 km away
Sleep Inn
Sleep Inn
#23 of 44 in Wilmington
76 reviews
0.8 km away
Comfort Inn University
Comfort Inn University
#30 of 44 in Wilmington
20 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 km away
Baymont Inn & Suites Wilmington
0.4 km away
MainStay Suites
MainStay Suites
#29 of 44 in Wilmington
99 reviews
0.6 km away
Quality Inn Wilmington
Quality Inn Wilmington
#32 of 44 in Wilmington
150 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices


  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
In your room
  • Microwave
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about Extended Stay America - Wilmington - New Centre Drive

Address: 4929 New Centre Dr, Wilmington, NC 28403-1662
Region: United States > North Carolina > North Carolina Coast > Wilmington
Price Range: €71 - €170 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Extended Stay America - Wilmington - New Centre Drive 2.5*
Number of rooms: 104
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Hotwire, Extended Stay, Hotels.com, Travelocity, TripOnline SA and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Extended Stay America - Wilmington - New Centre Drive reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Extended Stay Wilmington
Wilmington Extended Stay
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Extended Stay America - Wilmington - New Centre Drive staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“in the middle of good location”
310philipp, 30 Jul 2016 | Read review
“The traffic doesn't disturb, even when located on the road side of hotel.”
JenkinsHappyvisitor, 30 Jun 2016 | Read review
“Bring orange juice for breakfast. Grab and go has coffee muffins and granola at 6 am.”
MargaretR8, 16 May 2016 | Read review
“Stay away at any cost...”
Islandscheers, 13 Dec 2015 | Read review
“Corner suites have 2 big windows, perfect for pets left alone while you work. Some street noise but I'm used to that so no problem for me.”
17debram, 11 Apr 2015 | Read review
5 of 5