We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Quality Inn Wilmington

About
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Property amenities
Free Parking
Wheelchair Access
Pool
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Public Wifi
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Breakfast included
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Outdoor pool
Dry Cleaning
Meeting Rooms
Business Centre with Internet Access
Breakfast Available
Show more
Room features
Non-Smoking Rooms
Air Conditioning
Smoking rooms available
Accessible rooms
Microwave
Family Rooms
Good to know
HOTEL STYLE
Budget
HOTEL CLASS
Location
Full view
38Car recommended
Grade: 38 out of 100
58Restaurantswithin 0.5 km
3Attractionswithin 0.5 km
Reviews (27)
Filter reviews
27 results
Traveller rating
5
5
6
3
8
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
5
5
6
3
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviews definitely stay here again stayed here waffles one night room was clean cereal
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 27 reviews
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Worst hotel room I’ve had in the US. Half the furnishings were boken. Room was unclean, materess was an old uncomfortable sping, toilet ran nonstop/leaked water on the ground and shower drain was clogged.More

Date of stay: November 2018
Thank Resort27523297636
Response from GMNC474, General Manager at Quality Inn WilmingtonResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking time and sharing your experience with us. We would like to apologize for your experience. We are in process of replacing our furniture to modern looking. We have fixed the toilet in the room. I wish you had given...More

Reviewed 9 September 2018 via mobile

All the negative reviews for this place are unjustified. It’s fine ! Friendly front desk staff especially Sandy in the day and a helpful gentleman at night ( don’t know his name ). Sandy would be a great asset to a tourist Center as she...More

Date of stay: September 2018
Thank pennwhit
Response from GMNC474, General Manager at Quality Inn WilmingtonResponded 12 September 2018

Dear Guest, Thank you for providing us a high rating. We are glad that you enjoyed our friendly service. We always try to make all guests feel at home. Our goal is to provide clean and comfortable experience to all valuable guests. Thank you for...More

Reviewed 12 August 2018 via mobile

I booked online that said the last king non smoking when I arrived they said they were over booked that the system was froze most the day. They said they only had a smoking room and to go and see if I could handle the...More

Date of stay: August 2018
Thank Locagirl1
Response from GMNC474, General Manager at Quality Inn WilmingtonResponded 28 August 2018

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking time and providing us a feedback. We value your feedback and use it to improve ourselves/hotel. I apologize for your experience. You are correct, choice hotels having system issues lately. As a franchisee, we do not have any control...More

Reviewed 30 July 2018

We stood at the Quality Inn for a couple of nights and though the place wasn't fancy, it was very clean and the staff was very helpful and friendly. They also offer a lovely breakfast spread that included self made fresh waffles.More

Date of stay: July 2018
Thank themtggod
Response from GMNC474, General Manager at Quality Inn WilmingtonResponded 28 August 2018

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking time and providing us a feedback. We are glad that you enjoyed our hospitality and clean rooms. It is our goal to provide clean and comfortable rooms. Also, thank you for noticing breakfast. We have received many compliments since...More

Reviewed 6 July 2018 via mobile

Check in took 40 mins because of connectivity issues. No back up or downtime procedure used. Odd? WiFi stopped working second day. Complained to desk in person. They said it was working on their phone! After another day of burning up my data,I called back....More

Date of stay: July 2018
Thank bamach1fan
Response from GMNC474, General Manager at Quality Inn WilmingtonResponded 9 July 2018

Dear Guest, Thank you for providing us a feedback. We value your feedback and use it to improve ourselves/property. I thank you for finding our location to be convenient. We have received many compliments about our location being convenient to shopping, dinning, and other points...More

View more reviews
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
Jennifer S
9 February 2018|
Answer
Response from Joseph S | Reviewed this property |
Outside walkways facing parking lots..this hotel has all outside room entrances..no balconies
0
Votes
WERDBOYNC
13 January 2017|
Answer
Response from TruthYouveGotIt | Reviewed this property |
Considering the state of the rooms and facility in general, I would suspect a very liberal pet policy. As always when it comes to pets, it is best to contact the property directly as policy can change abruptly.
-1
Votes
lesliemckenna1
11 July 2016|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from chris p | Reviewed this property |
It's 5 miles very close
0
Votes
Room Tips
"Find another hotel"
MichelinaAR1
24 Jul 2017
Read review
PRICE RANGE
US$94 - US$223 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
quality inn wilmington hotel wilmingtonwilmington quality inn
LOCATION
United StatesNorth CarolinaNorth Carolina CoastWilmington
NUMBER OF ROOMS
120
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing