We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Best Western Plus Wilmington/Wrightsville Beach

TripAdvisorUS$97*
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
11/06/2017 12/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
US$113*
US$97*
Great Deal
US$113*
US$113*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Professional photos
Best Western Plus Wilmington\/Wrightsville Beach
View Map
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}}}
Add Photo Write a Review

476 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 472: English reviews
Start your review of Best Western Plus Wilmington/Wrightsville Beach
 Click to rate
Reviewed 2 days ago NEWvia mobile

Pet friendly room was beyond expectations. Comfy bed, very clean. Staff from maids to front desk, kitchen and grounds, were helpful and full of smiles. Omelets and bacon at breakfast a big surprise. Breakfast area is large, nice seating, very clean. Kudos.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank SherryNPaul
Nashua, New Hampshire
HOTEL’S FAVOURITE REVIEW
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

REALLY nice. Close to everything. Clean. Breakfast was terrific, and they replenished it frequently. I would highly recommend this hotel. It was pet friendly, and was on the first floor, and never heard a dog.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Cindy2119
About Hotel's Favourite Review
Rebecca R, Manager at Best Western Plus Wilmington/Wrightsville Beach, responded to this review

Thank you for the 5-Star Review! We are glad to hear you loved your stay with us! We look forward to see you again! Regards, Rebecca Ramey eCommerce Manager BEST WESTERN PLUS Wilmington/Wrightsville Beach

Peabody, United States
Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

I had a great experience at this hotel! I was particularly impressed with the staff who was friendly, helpful, professional and welcoming! The overall quality of the hotel was great as well. My only feedback is to update the rooms a little bit (carpeting etc)

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank dianet88
Rebecca R, Manager at Best Western Plus Wilmington/Wrightsville Beach, responded to this review

Thank you for the 5-Star Review! We are glad to hear you had a great stay with us and enjoyed our friendly and welcoming staff! We look forward to seeing you again soon! Regards, Rebecca Ramey eCommerce Manager BEST WESTERN PLUS Wilmington/Wrightsville Beach

Ridgeway, Virginia
Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

The hotel was very clean, comfortable beds, small breakfast was ok, average for a hotel, pool was clean. Microwave and refrigerator in the room. Quiet hotel. The location was great for our first trip to Wilmington, it was centrally located between the historic district and Wrightsville Beach (about a 10 minute drive) The hotel is located near several chain restaurants,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Patti J
Rebecca R, Manager at Best Western Plus Wilmington/Wrightsville Beach, responded to this review

Thank you Patti for the 5-Star Review! We are glad to hear you you enjoyed a clean and comfortable stay with us! We look forward to seeing you again soon! Regards, Rebecca Ramey eCommerce Manager BEST WESTERN PLUS Wilmington/Wrightsville Beach

Reviewed 1 week ago

not that great. overpriced. breakfast was okay, not great. no grassy knoll reenactment. would not clean the room, even though our small dog was in a cage. not like we had a snake or something. Reservations were messed up but they eventually got them sorted out. pool not open.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Johnny D
Rebecca R, Manager at Best Western Plus Wilmington/Wrightsville Beach, responded to this review

Thank you Johnny for taking the time to review our hotel. We apologize that you were disappointed in your overall stay. Thank you for letting us know, and we hope you will still choose to stay with us in the future. Regards, Rebecca Ramey eCommerce Manager BEST WESTERN PLUS Wilmington/Wrightsville Beach

Charlotte, North Carolina
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

This is a very nice hotel, we enjoyed our stay, had dog in tow and everything was great. Breakfast was awesome, waffles, sausage, juice assortment. Will definitely stay here next time we are in Wilmington.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank C7675TZpauln
Rebecca R, Manager at Best Western Plus Wilmington/Wrightsville Beach, responded to this review

Thank you for the 5-Star review! We are happy to hear that you had a wonderful stay at our pet friendly hotel, and enjoyed our complimentary breakfast. We look forward to all your future stays with us. Safe Travels! Regards, Rebecca Ramey eCommerce Manager BEST WESTERN PLUS Wilmington/Wrightsville Beach

Augusta, Georgia
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

It's sad when room rates go up to over $300 a night. When there are cheaper hotels nearby. I stay for business purposes only. Nice place just think they shouldn't jack there prices up randomly. I was told it was supply and demand.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Brandon S
Rebecca R, Manager at Best Western Plus Wilmington/Wrightsville Beach, responded to this review

Thank you Brandon for taking the time to review our hotel. We apologize that you felt we were priced unfairly for the market area. We set our rates according to demand in the area. Some hotels who experience cancellations, or which are unable to fill their hotels, may choose to discount their rates last minute. Not being sure which hotels...

Durham, North Carolina
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

This Best Western is centrally located to all the beaches in the Wilmington area. We've always tried to stay here when visiting, but this last visit may be our last at this motel. The two queen size beds were very uncomfortable-too hard and very squeaky. They did give us a lot of pillows which eventually were used to try and...

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank shellNCmama
Rebecca R, Manager at Best Western Plus Wilmington/Wrightsville Beach, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We apologize that you found our beds to be too firm for you liking. We will have our maintenance team look into the squeaking in case there is an issue with the box springs. Thank you for letting us know, and we hope you will still choose to stay with...

Reviewed 4 weeks ago

check before booking in spring and fall regarding if pool open if you like that activity. not worth $440.00 for 2 nights. breakfast same o same o. one 4 yr old very disappointed that pool not available and it was spring break.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 808deirdrek
Rebecca R, Manager at Best Western Plus Wilmington/Wrightsville Beach, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We apologize that our pool does not open until May, and that it was upsetting for your child. We want all our guests to enjoy their stays with us, even the little ones. We appreciate your feedback, and hope to see you again in the future. Regards, Rebecca Ramey eCommerce...

Raleigh, North Carolina
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Overall the stay was good. The breakfast in the morning was good and there was a lot of variety. The location was close to restaurants and shops. About 10 minutes away from the beach. Check in was quick and so was checkout. We had a quiet stay which we definitely appreciated. I did have a couple of issues related to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank twentyseconds
Rebecca R, Manager at Best Western Plus Wilmington/Wrightsville Beach, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel! We are glad to hear you had a good stay with us and enjoyed our delicious breakfast variety, convenient location and quiet rooms! We look forward to seeing you again soon! Regards, Rebecca Ramey eCommerce Manager BEST WESTERN PLUS Wilmington/Wrightsville Beach

87 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (34)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (25)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (53)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (16)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Dining (7)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (4)
Viewed
Other (12)
11/06/2017 12/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Wilmington hotels
1.1 km away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Wilmington/Wrightsville Beach
3.7 km away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Wilmington/Mayfaire
0.7 km away
Wingate by Wyndham Wilmington
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.3 km away
SpringHill Suites Wilmington Mayfaire
1.0 km away
Staybridge Suites Wilmington East
1.0 km away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Wilmington
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Multilingual Staff
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Our award winning hotel offers Southern hospitality, spacious rooms and a great value for guests who want to visit historic Wilmington and Wrightsville Beach. Located halfway between the two, and close to the University of North Carolina at Wilmington, our Wilmington hotel is a great value. Amenities include: Free Breakfast, Free WiFi, Outdoor Pool, Fitness Center, Fridge & Microwave ... more   less 

Additional Information about Best Western Plus Wilmington/Wrightsville Beach

Address: 5345 Market St, Wilmington, NC 28405 (Formerly Best Western Plus University Inn)
Region: United States > North Carolina > North Carolina Coast > Wilmington
Price Range: €89 - €184 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Plus Wilmington/Wrightsville Beach 2.5*
Number of rooms: 92
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Best Western, Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Expedia, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, HotelsClick and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western Plus Wilmington/Wrightsville Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Innkeeper - Wilmington Hotel Wilmington
Innkeeper Hotel Wilmington
Hotel Style:
#3 Best Value Hotel in Wilmington
#6 Romantic Hotel in Wilmington
#6 Family Hotel in Wilmington
#13 Business Hotel in Wilmington
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Best Western Plus Wilmington/Wrightsville Beach staff and other travellers.
8 questions
Ask a question
8 months ago
8 months ago
Mountain City, Tennessee
over a year ago

See all questions (8)

Questions? Get answers from Best Western Plus Wilmington/Wrightsville Beach staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Rooms at the front of the hotel are quieter.”
842lennyv, 5 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Our room was very clean, quiet and comfortable.”
chellivanelli, 13 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Our room was in the rear, overlooking a highway, but sound was no problem.”
retiredtonc, 1 Mar 2017 | Read review
“I would not suggest first floor as the lobby tends to stay busy”
654sheilac, 23 Nov 2016 | Read review
“We had king beds on the forth floor. It was quiet . Was great.”
_tanapittman, 26 Sep 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
TripAdvisor
US$97* /night
View Deal
PricelineUS$113
TravelocityUS$113
BestWestern.comUS$113
View all 13 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates