We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

BEST WESTERN PLUS Wilmington/Wrightsville Beach

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Professional photos
BEST WESTERN PLUS Wilmington\/Wrightsville Beach
View Map
{"widget":{"template":"ibex_photo_carousel_streamline__widget","dust":{},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel_streamline","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"name":"ibex_photo_carousel_streamline"},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

444 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 440: English reviews
Morrisville, NC
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

This hotel is nice. It's not all that from the outside but our room was spacious and clean. We loved the large breakfast area and lobby. Coffee is 24 hours and they have many choices for breakfast .Friendly staff and great location! We will stay here again!

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank yesdondon
Rebecca R, Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Wilmington/Wrightsville Beach, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel! We are glad to hear you had enjoyed our clean hotel, spacious lobby, and endless hot coffee. We appreciate all your feedback, and hope to see you again soon! Regards, Rebecca Ramey eCommerce Marketing Manager Best Western Plus Wilmington / Wrightsville Beach Daly Seven, Inc.

Gibsonville, North Carolina
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

A good location, at the intersection of two main roads in Wilmington. A traffic light nearby made it easy to get in and out. All staff encountered were very good. This is an older property and the rooms are smaller than most BWPlus locations. Also, the paint in both the rooms and especially the bathroom really needs to be upgraded....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ginny B
Rebecca R, Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Wilmington/Wrightsville Beach, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel! We are glad to hear you had enjoyed our great location and clean rooms. We apologize that you felt our breakfast was not what you expected as we go above the requirements of the BWPlus brand. We appreciate all your feedback, and hope to see you again soon! Regards, Rebecca...

Wilmington/Wrightsville Beach, United States
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We had the best stay when visiting family for the holidays, best part was that our dog could come too! He was given a dog biscuit when we checked in and he had no complaints. We were surrounded by friendly staff and loved the great breakfast they offered (even on Christmas Morning!!) I would stay here again no questions asked!

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 852stewarth
Rebecca R, Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Wilmington/Wrightsville Beach, responded to this review

Thank you for the great review and for sharing your experience on TripAdvisor! We are glad to hear you had such a pleasurable stay with us! We look forward to seeing your again next time you are in the area! Regards, Rebecca Ramey eCommerce Marketing Manager Best Western Plus Wilmington / Wrightsville Beach Daly Seven, Inc.

Hastings
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

We had a graet stay we got a king size bed our room had a microwave, mini fridge, hair dryer, iron and iron bord the 2nd floor had a washer and dryer all floors had ice makers the free breakfast was good our room was cleaned daily the hotel was clean and had a IHOP right next door

 Report
Helpful?
Thank James T
Rebecca R, Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Wilmington/Wrightsville Beach, responded to this review

Thank you for reviewing hotel! We are glad to hear you had a great stay with us! Please come again soon! Regards, Rebecca Ramey eCommerce Marketing Manager Best Western Plus Wilmington / Wrightsville Beach Daly Seven, Inc.

Saint Augustine, Florida
Reviewed 15 December 2016 via mobile

This is a hidden delight. Very reasonable prices. Takes pets with $20.00 fee. Room was clean, bed comfortable. Staff was friendly from the desk clerk. To the maintenance people, cleaning staff, and breakfast lady. Good wifi. A lot of space in lobby area for visiting, playing games etc. And people seemed to sense to welcoming feeling of the area. We...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kirk J
Rebecca R, Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Wilmington/Wrightsville Beach, responded to this review

Thank you Kirk for the 5-Star Rating! We love to hear that had a wonderful stay and enjoyed our new lower pet fee. We appreciate your sharing your experience online, and look forward to the next time we see you! Regards, Rebecca Ramey eCommerce Marketing Manager Best Western Plus Wilmington / Wrightsville Beach Daly Seven, Inc.

w. townsend ma
Reviewed 10 December 2016

first trip to wilmington booked best western on market st because it is a pet friendly hotel the hotel was clean the staff was wonderful and helpful. could not have asked for a better stay. The breakfast was very good plenty of choices. would stay here again and recommend this hotel to other travelers.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank cherylk479
Rebecca R, Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Wilmington/Wrightsville Beach, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel! We are glad to hear you had a great experience at our pet friendly hotel in Wilmington, NC! We hope to see you again soon! Regards, Rebecca Ramey eCommerce Marketing Manager Best Western Plus Wilmington / Wrightsville Beach Daly Seven, Inc.

Wilmington, North Carolina
Reviewed 26 November 2016

Stellar facility! Great staff, very comfortable accommodations, and centrally located. Price is moderate and well worth it. We stay here when visiting kids and kiddos in Wilmington. We've tried other places in the past, but nothing beats this Best Western.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 699AllieM
Rebecca R, Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Wilmington/Wrightsville Beach, responded to this review

Thank you for the 5-Star Rating! We love to hear that our hotel comfort and value exceeds all the other hotels in our area. We look forward to the next time you visit your family! Regards, Rebecca Ramey eCommerce Marketing Manager Best Western Plus Wilmington / Wrightsville Beach Daly Seven, Inc.

Garner, North Carolina
Reviewed 23 November 2016

We booked a group block through the hotels.com group service. Lisa was amazing in helping us find a hotel with 17 rooms at the price point we wanted and stayed in touch through the whole process of booking the rooms and making sure we had everything we needed. Nick at the hotel was flawless - very responsive, helpful and flexible...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Keith C
Rebecca R, Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Wilmington/Wrightsville Beach, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel! We are glad to hear you had a great experience with us! We hope to see you again soon! Regards, Rebecca Ramey eCommerce Marketing Manager Best Western Plus Wilmington / Wrightsville Beach Daly Seven, Inc.

Reviewed 20 November 2016 via mobile

Our Soccer Team stayed here for our tournament weekend. The staff was absolutely amazing. Very friendly and helpful. The rooms were clean and the breakfast was hot. A very great experience for the whole team!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Dela T
Rebecca R, Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Wilmington/Wrightsville Beach, responded to this review

Thank you Dela for the 5-Star Rating! We love to hear that your entire soccer team had a wonderful stay with us due to our outstanding service by our staff. We hope to see you for all your future tournaments in our area! Regards, Rebecca Ramey eCommerce Marketing Manager Best Western Plus Wilmington / Wrightsville Beach Daly Seven, Inc.

Charlotte, North Carolina
Reviewed 19 November 2016

My stay exceeded expectations in all areas. Housekeepers were awesome--- even replaced towels when we hung them up (most places won't unless they are on the floor). The woman in charge of the breakfast buffet went above and beyond to make everyone's stay great. Clean rooms, friendly and helpful staff. Really can't find a negative thing to say about this...

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank elizabethwA3265DU
Rebecca R, Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Wilmington/Wrightsville Beach, responded to this review

Thank you for the 5-Star Rating! We are glad to hear you that your stay with us exceeded your expectations! We appreciate you sharing your experience on TripAdvisor, and we hope to see you again for all your future trips to Wilmington! Regards, Rebecca Ramey eCommerce Marketing Manager Best Western Plus Wilmington / Wrightsville Beach Daly Seven, Inc.

80 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (29)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (20)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (51)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (16)
Viewed
Dining (7)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (4)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Other (10)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Wilmington hotels
1.1 km away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Wilmington/Wrightsville Beach
0.6 km away
Wingate by Wyndham Wilmington
1.1 km away
TownePlace Suites Wilmington/Wrightsville Beach
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.3 km away
SpringHill Suites Wilmington Mayfaire
0.9 km away
Staybridge Suites Wilmington East
3.8 km away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Wilmington/Mayfaire
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Multilingual Staff
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Our award winning hotel offers Southern hospitality, spacious rooms and a great value for guests who want to visit historic Wilmington and Wrightsville Beach. Located halfway between the two, and close to the University of North Carolina at Wilmington, our Wilmington hotel is a great value. Amenities include: Free Breakfast, Free WiFi, Outdoor Pool, Fitness Center, Fridge & Microwave ... more   less 

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN PLUS Wilmington/Wrightsville Beach

Address: 5345 Market St, Wilmington, NC 28405-3505 (Formerly BEST WESTERN PLUS University Inn)
Region: United States > North Carolina > North Carolina Coast > Wilmington
Price Range: €75 - €140 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN PLUS Wilmington/Wrightsville Beach 2.5*
Number of rooms: 92
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity and Priceline so you can book your BEST WESTERN PLUS Wilmington/Wrightsville Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Innkeeper - Wilmington Hotel Wilmington
Innkeeper Hotel Wilmington
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Wilmington
#6 Romantic Hotel in Wilmington
#6 Family Hotel in Wilmington
#13 Business Hotel in Wilmington
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from BEST WESTERN PLUS Wilmington/Wrightsville Beach staff and other travellers.
8 questions
Ask a question
4 months ago
4 months ago
Mountain City, Tennessee
10 months ago

See all questions (8)

Questions? Get answers from BEST WESTERN PLUS Wilmington/Wrightsville Beach staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“I would not suggest first floor as the lobby tends to stay busy”
 of 5 bubbles 654sheilac, 23 Nov 2016 | Read review
“We had king beds on the forth floor. It was quiet . Was great.”
 of 5 bubbles _tanapittman, 26 Sep 2016 | Read review
“3rd floor was quiet, some A/C noise”
 of 5 bubbles 4traveleyes, 18 Jul 2016 | Read review
“Read the customer ratings. They are usually fairly accurate.”
 of 5 bubbles matthewcY5791WF, 15 Jun 2016 | Read review
“DId not care about location of room, but something to think about. May want to check with the desk.”
 of 5 bubbles audreybX4594CA, 16 May 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay