We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Nation's Inn

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Best prices for:1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Professional photos
Nation\\
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

82 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 82: English reviews
San Angelo, Texas
Reviewed yesterday NEW

This hotel is fine--not terrible, not great. The staff were very friendly. The room had a little sitting area and was pretty clean. It is in a pretty quiet location, but there is an Ingles across the street if you need to pick up something. On the other hand, the wifi did not work at all, not even a signal....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jessica W
Knoxville, Tennessee
Reviewed 23 October 2016 via mobile

Rooms are ok, but not very nice. We have a pet so that is what we get a lot. Staff was nice. Manger was the rudest person I have every met. I spoke with when I called to extend my stay there. He quote me a rate. He didn't tell me of the distracted change of rate for the weekend....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Elaine C
PK S, Owner at Nation's Inn, responded to this review

You checked in on October 18th. Your card would not run and we let you stay anyway. You promised the money would be there later. On the 19th we tried the card again just as we were closing out the day and it would only run for the 18th and 19th. We then let you continue to stay even though...

Reviewed 19 October 2016 via mobile

Front desk and managers are great people. We stay here weekly for work and have been for awhile and have been treated great. The one bad thing about this place seems to just be the maids restocking the room. Had to go down to get towels a few times and they don't really replace the cups that often. But showers...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Justin O
PK S, Owner at Nation's Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us, we do hope to see you again soon.

Reviewed 17 October 2016 via mobile

This hotel was recently remodeled and upgraded. One of the best hotel stays I have ever had. The room did NOT smell and the heater did not make me stuffed up like most hotels do. The bed was very comfortable. Easily walk to restaurant or dollar store. Very near one of the frescoe churches.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank shellyrx
PK S, Owner at Nation's Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us, please come again soon.

Raleigh, NC
Reviewed 17 October 2016

Wish we would have stayed elsewhere. The worst thing was the stained linens on both beds. One pillow case even had a big stain that looked like blood. The towels were also stained. We asked one of the housekeepers for clean sheets and she never brought them so we had to go to the front desk and ask again. The...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank BLNCTraveler
PK S, Owner at Nation's Inn, responded to this review

I've not been able to determine which room you stayed in and thus what housekeeper was responsible since several from your city stayed that weekend. I have printed off your review and the previous person's and had all the housekeepers read them. I do hope if you give us another chance you'll find things in much better order.

Asheville, North Carolina
Reviewed 15 October 2016

No Wi-fi in the room. Agent said to walk down to the office and get on and then it would work back in the room. Tried that and it would not work in the room at all. Bathroom floor had hairs on the floor when we checked in, so we chose not to take showers in this motel. Bed spreads...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank sunlion2016
PK S, Owner at Nation's Inn, responded to this review

From the looks of it you were in a pet room at the end of the building upstairs. Some folks set their security settings so high that it will not connect to our wifi network. In some cases as you were told if someone logs in and then moves around it stays logged in to the internet. I'll speak to...

Reviewed 10 October 2016 via mobile

Very helpful and knowledgeable staff. Really friendly. Clean and large rooms. Best place to stay in the area for the money. Would recommend. Next to a KFC Taco Bell and across from a large well stocked grocery store. McDonald's is less that a quarter mile away. Easy access to multiple gas stations. Free wifi.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Will M
PK S, General Manager at Nation's Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us. We are pleased you enjoyed your stay and the staff. Please come again soon.

Reviewed 10 October 2016

If you want a clean room, GOT IT. If you want a good bed GOT IT. If you want hot water, GOT IT, If you want quiet, GOT IT. If you want good TV, GOT IT. If you want air-conditioning, GOT IT. If you want more than a cup of coffee and donut, GOT IT. I think you get my...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank James s
PK S, General Manager at Nation's Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us. We're glad you had such an enjoyable stay and that everything met or exceeded your expectations. We do hope to see you again soon.

Reviewed 28 September 2016

My name is Jerome and I really enjoyed my stay at Nation's Inn the staff they were very hospitable. I look forward to staying here again. I also loved the view of the mountain very serene, and quiet which is another plus.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jerome H
PK S, Owner at Nation's Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for staying Jerome and taking time to fill out a positive review, we do appreciate it. We hope to see you again soon.

North Carolina
Reviewed 27 September 2016

I was told by staff that there was 1 working hair dryer in the entire hotel. For (2) double bed room we were given 2 towels and 1 wash cloth and I was told by the cleaning staff that they were not allowed to give me anything else. The room came with a small bottle of shampoo, no hand soap...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank eavery699
PK S, Owner at Nation's Inn, responded to this review

Sorry you didn't like your stay. You can ask for more towels at the Front Desk. Housekeepers are only allowed that many so we know how many linens in each room. Thank you for staying.

31 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (6)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (25)
Viewed
Room/Suite (10)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Other (4)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near West Jefferson
0.6 km away
Holiday Inn Express West Jefferson
5.4 km away
Days Inn Jefferson
Days Inn Jefferson
#1 of 2 in Jefferson
191 reviews
26.9 km away
Super 8 Boone NC
Super 8 Boone NC
#12 of 20 in Boone
780 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
35.4 km away
Alleghany Inn
Alleghany Inn
#1 of 1 in Sparta
83 reviews
24.5 km away
Sleep Inn Boone
Sleep Inn Boone
#5 of 20 in Boone
287 reviews
23.8 km away
Quality Inn & Suites University
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service

Additional Information about Nation's Inn

Address: 107 Beaver Creek School Rd, West Jefferson, NC 28694-7197
Region: United States > North Carolina > North Carolina Mountains > West Jefferson
Price Range: €70 - €94 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Nation's Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 48
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Odigeo and Travelocity so you can book your Nation's Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Nation's Inn staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“It's a two story Inn with no elivator”
 of 5 bubbles S3778ZFjamess, 10 Oct 2016 | Read review
“FInd another place to stay.............”
 of 5 bubbles CBXMAN, 24 Jun 2016 | Read review
“Great views and quiet location.. We are building a home nearby and will certainly stay there again!”
 of 5 bubbles kimdG7208IR, 25 May 2016 | Read review
“All the rooms are equally good”
 of 5 bubbles jjwila0, 20 Mar 2016 | Read review
“I would suggest a room on the 2nd floor for safety reasons.”
 of 5 bubbles GilDoug, 11 Oct 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay