We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Traveller (10)
Room & Suite (17)
Dining (4)
107 Beaver Creek School Rd, West Jefferson, NC 28694-7197 See on map
Free Wifi
Free Parking
Breakfast included
Air Conditioning
Non-Smoking Hotel
Family Rooms
Pets Allowed
2 Star accommodation
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (102)
Filter reviews
102 results
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsplace to staybreakfast was includeddollar generalbeds were comfortableone night stayfree wififast foodgasmountainshairdryer
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 102 reviews
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We've stayed at Nation's Inn in West Jefferson twice in the past 6 months and both stays have been a great experience. The people of West Jefferson are warm and welcoming - which is the exact opposite of what you would expect in our part...More

Thank tjchamberlain7
Response from PK S, General Manager at Nation's InnResponded 2 weeks ago

Thank you for staying with us. Sun thru Thur the price starts around 65 per night. Friday and Saturday it starts at 95 per night. Booking early does indeed help you get a better rate as the motel fills up the price automatically increases, this...More

Reviewed 4 August 2018

I want to start off by saying that in past years I have never had any problems with this hotel.  Every year my mother and I visit our family and for the past five years we have stayed at the Nations Inn. This year we...More

1  Thank A8317VEamandaj
Response from PK S, General Manager at Nation's InnResponded 12 August 2018

You were only charged for one night Ms Jones. You were refunded the other 324.00 from your reservation which was originally made for 5 nights. It says 2 nights on the receipt but if you notice the second night had a rate of zero. This...More

Reviewed 4 June 2018 via mobile

I guess you need to look at context of reviews. I am not reviewing this as a 5 star hotel or yea it is probably a 2. It is a little bit dated for a hotel, but for a quick nap passing through it was...More

Thank Jasper3610
Response from PK S, General Manager at Nation's InnResponded 9 June 2018

Thank you for staying with us, we appreciate you staying with us. We have to charge more for the weekends unfortunately. That enables us to lower the price during the weekdays, otherwise we'd have to charge a higher rate all the time and then fewer...More

Reviewed 29 April 2018 via mobile

Arrived at this hotel to check in after making reservations and paying for the room almost two months ago. Upon checking in I was informed that we needed to pay an additional $9. I asked the attendant to explain the charges and she had none....More

1  Thank CRAWDAD78
Response from PK S, General Manager at Nation's InnResponded 2 May 2018

If you note the 8.47 more you were charged was refunded, and you were contacted about that through the interface you booked through. The clerk had made an error in putting your reservation in the computer and we apologize for that. I'm sorry housekeeping did...More

Reviewed 26 April 2018 via mobile

We had a one night stay here and had called at the motel on speck for accommodation. We had a spacious ground floor room with a king-size bed ( very comfortable) sofa, desk, fridge, microwave, coffee making facilities and hairdryer. The room was very clean...More

Thank pc-and-dc
Response from PK S, General Manager at Nation's InnResponded 29 April 2018

Thank you for staying with us and taking the time to make such a good review. We appreciate your effort. We do hope that we'll see you again soon.

View more reviews
Top amenities
Free Parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Breakfast included
Hotel Amenities
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Free Parking
Wheelchair Access
Breakfast included
Laundry Service
Non-Smoking Hotel
Room amenities
Air Conditioning
Refrigerator in room
Price range
US$67 - US$148 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms
Price range
US$67 - US$148 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms
Traveller (10)
Room & Suite (17)
Dining (4)
Business Centre & Event Rooms (2)
Nearby HotelsSee all 4 hotels in West Jefferson
Holiday Inn Express West Jefferson
94 reviews
.56 km away
Days Inn by Wyndham Jefferson
280 reviews
5.41 km away
The Gathering Place On The Blue Ridge
4 reviews
10.64 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Boone
378 reviews
23.39 km away
Nearby RestaurantsSee all 42 restaurants in West Jefferson
Smoky Mountain Barbecue
208 reviews
1.23 km away
Monte D Rey
46 reviews
1.50 km away
44 reviews
1.42 km away
Shokudo Japanese Seafood
36 reviews
.21 km away
Nearby AttractionsSee all 21 attractions in West Jefferson
Saint Mary's Episcopal Church
99 reviews
.55 km away
Mount Jefferson State Natural Area
87 reviews
2.52 km away
Honey Hole
77 reviews
2.58 km away
Zaloo's Canoes Kayaks and Tubes
38 reviews
7.76 km away
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
15 July 2017|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from PK S | Property representative |
We allow pets in some rooms with two double beds, none of the king rooms allow pets. An extra pet charge of 20 USD per pet per night is assessed.
Room Tips
"Rooms on the top floor have a better mountain view than rooms on the bottom."
Read review
"Stay in non-smoking area"
Read review
"They don't have any good rooms at this motel."
Read review
"It's a two story Inn with no elivator"
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing