We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Econo Lodge

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Management photos
Econo Lodge
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

19 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 18: English reviews
2 reviews
Reviewed 16 June 2016 via mobile

Stopped here with my brother on the drive home. Room was cleaner than expected. Front desk was nice about late check in.(near midnight) Located in a well populated area. Good for pulling over last min. Will definitely stay here again if I ever road trip back home again in the future.

Helpful?
Thank Andee O
HotelResponse_2016, Guest Relations Manager at Econo Lodge, responded to this review

Dear Andee O, Thank you so much for taking the time to leave a TripAdvisor.com review of your stay at EconoLodge Weldon! I am so pleased to hear that you had an exceptional experience, and that you found our staff friendly! We hope to see you on your next trip through Weldon! More 

Indialantic, Florida
Level Contributor
22 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 June 2016

rooms were very big, grounds were clean, staff at front desk were very welcoming. breakfast is included in stay, self serve. coffee is available all day until 11p.m..would stay here again. parking is close and easy access to room.

Helpful?
1 Thank vanta3775
HotelResponse_2016, Guest Relations Manager at Econo Lodge, responded to this review

Dear vanta3775, Thank you so much for taking the time to leave a TripAdvisor review of your stay at EconoLodge Weldon! I am glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay here, and that you found everything to your liking! I hope your next stay with us will be even better! More 

Santa Fe, New Mexico
Level Contributor
198 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 160 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 May 2016

Clean and neat. Nice and modern. I would recommend this place and I WOULD come back. But...the breakfast experience was a problem. The coffee maker and the new fangled pancake maker didn't work. There was no fresh fruit at all. They had some yoghurt and dry cereals. The breakfast area had a large sheet of plastic covering a wall (construction?)... More 

Helpful?
Thank Paul R
HotelResponse_2016, Guest Relations Manager at Econo Lodge, responded to this review

Dear Paul R, Thank you so much for taking the time to leave a Trip Advisor review of your stay at our hotel! I am so glad to hear that you had a mostly good experience, though I do want to apologize that our breakfast did not meet our high quality standards. We look forward to seeing you during your... More 

Albany, New York
Level Contributor
72 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 May 2016

Front desk wasn't very friendly. I had booked online for $89+ . At first glance, room was nice. But bathroom was filthy! Old soap still in the dirty tub melting from the dripping faucet. Dirt appeared to be swept behind the bathroom door. AC worked but was so noisy and interfered with TV reception. I emailed Choice Hotels all of... More 

Helpful?
Thank Sparkle D
HotelResponse_2016, Guest Relations Manager at Econo Lodge, responded to this review

Dear Sparkle D, Thank you so much for taking the time to leave a TripAdvisor review of your stay at EconoLodge Weldon. I am so sorry to hear that you experienced a dirty bathroom, air conditioning issues, and lousy TV reception. That is certainly not the impression we would like to leave you with, and I can understand your frustration.... More 

Travellers are raving about these Weldon hotels

Ottawa, Canada
Level Contributor
33 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 March 2016

We stopped here on our way back from Florida and just needed a place to rest our heads so decided to go the inexpensive route - big mistake! My husband paid with an Amex gift card that we had received as a gift. He checked the balance and it had $75 on it which he told the clerk when he... More 

Helpful?
Thank luvtravelling_13
HotelResponse_2016, Guest Relations Manager at Econo Lodge, responded to this review

Dear LuvTraveling_13, Thank you so much for taking the time to leave a tripadvisor.com review of your stay at EconoLodge. I am so sorry to hear about your incredibly frustrating experience. I'm sorry that there were issues with your Amex gift card and payments, and that you had a bad breakfast experience. I hope you will consider giving us another... More 

Orlando, Florida
Level Contributor
508 reviews
102 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 206 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 February 2016

I had scouted the area online to find possibilities of where I would overnight on my way from FL to NY, and this place looked possible. Arrived right before 10pm, got a room (116) at $45.95 which I thought was a good rate as I saw $60 online. The checkin process was a breeze. When I went into the room... More 

Helpful?
Thank John D
HotelResponse_2016, Guest Relations Manager at Econo Lodge, responded to this review

Dear John D. Thank you so much for taking the time to leave a tripadvisor.com review of our hotel! I am glad to hear that we exceeded your initial expectations, and are pleased to hear that you were clean and comfortable, and that our location was convenient for you. We look forward to seeing you on your next trip through... More 

Tampa, Florida
1 review
Reviewed 25 July 2015

Very nice owners-one month new. Accommodations were pleasant-accepts pets for a small charge. Owners are working on updating the hotel. Continental breakfast is serve at 6:00 am to 9:30 am. Great price.

Helpful?
Thank N W
HotelResponse_2015, Guest Relations Manager at Econo Lodge, responded to this review

Dear NW, Thank you for taking the time to leave a TripAdvisor review! I am so glad that you enjoyed your stay at our hotel, and that you are enjoying our upgrades and new ownership! I hope we will see you again at your next trip through Weldon! More 

Saint John, Canada
Level Contributor
65 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 April 2015

First of all, we had a coupon from new travelers coupon book. We cannot find the Days Inn advertised. So, we phone them. Seems the sign still says Orchard Inn. We go there and check in. Gal at counter says no breakfast as advertised as they are in transition. So, how stupid to put the ad in under the name... More 

Helpful?
Thank Judy W
New Haven, Connecticut
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 July 2014

It was a horrible experience. I only stayed there one night and I could not sleep. I woke up in the middle of the night and turned the lights on to see what was biting me. I found three bed bugs. Knowing that my bed was infested it gave me the creeps.

Helpful?
2 Thank Val K
dc
1 review
Reviewed 20 July 2014

I had the pleasure of staying at this motel recently while traveling 95. Clean rooms and great price. Very kind and helpful staff. I even saved money using a coupon. 2 Double beds wifi and microfridge for $45.15. Close to lots of resturaunts and Walmart.

Helpful?
Thank bforte

36 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Other (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (33)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (11)
Viewed
Room/Suite (13)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Weldon
0.5 km away
Quality Inn Roanoke Rapids
Quality Inn Roanoke Rapids
#5 of 8 in Roanoke Rapids
172 reviews
0.6 km away
Holiday Inn Express and Suites Roanoke Rapids SE
0.5 km away
Hampton Inn Roanoke Rapids
Hampton Inn Roanoke Rapids
#1 of 8 in Roanoke Rapids
507 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 km away
Sleep Inn Roanoke Rapids
Sleep Inn Roanoke Rapids
#7 of 8 in Roanoke Rapids
86 reviews
3.6 km away
Hilton Garden Inn Roanoke Rapids
Hilton Garden Inn Roanoke Rapids
#2 of 8 in Roanoke Rapids
930 reviews
1.1 km away
Baymont Inn & Suites Roanoke Rapids
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Free Breakfast
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Restaurant
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Smoking rooms available
In your room
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast

Additional Information about Econo Lodge

Address: 1615 Julian R Allsbrook Hwy, Weldon, NC 27890-1163
Region: United States > North Carolina > Weldon
Price Range: €62 - €73 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Econo Lodge 2*
Number of rooms: 50
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Travelocity and Choice Hotels so you can book your Econo Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Econo Lodge staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“couldn't get wifi to work. Get on room if you go there on the backside away from highway noise.”
 of 5 bubbles SparkleD_12, 18 May 2016 | Read review
“116 had a king bed and was comfortable.”
 of 5 bubbles jd1701, 11 Feb 2016 | Read review
“Dont stay here..period”
 of 5 bubbles JudyW327, 30 Apr 2015 | Read review
3 of 3
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay