We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Grandview Lodge

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Professional photos
Grandview Lodge
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

121 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 119: English reviews
Atlanta, Georgia
Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

We have been to Waynesville many times and never stayed here before. We enjoyed the breakfast with farm to table ingredients. The rooms were warm and cozy and we were able to play games in the lodge with our entire family. The owners were extremely friendly and made you feel right at home. They also had pet-friendly rooms, which are...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Alli C
Clinton, North Carolina
Reviewed 1 week ago

My fiancé and I just wanted a little weekend getaway and chose to go to the mountains. I started looking around and found this place. It was wonderful!! The owners are super nice and friendly, they had great suggestions on what to do and where to go. The room was beautiful and so relaxing. By the time we had to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank rachelhoneycutt20
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

This is such a wonderful place to getaway, relax, and have a wonderful breakfast. The owners are awesome and friendly, beds are comfortable, and the views really are grand! A must stay place! My wife and I can't get back soon enough!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank HistoryTravelingDude
Venice, Florida
Reviewed 3 November 2016

This converted farmhouse has a wing of quaint, rustic and comfortable rooms with small but adequate bathrooms. The only reason for 4 stars is that the walls to adjoining rooms are poorly soundproofed, but you are very unlikely to have noisy neighbors. The included breakfast is truly excellent, with fresh fare local grown, and you will likely meet and converse...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Brenton P
Mechanicsville, Virginia, United States
Reviewed 22 October 2016 via mobile

This place was a disappointment, not like a normal Bed and Breakfast, more like an old hotel. No soap, shampoo, or extra toilet paper. We had to ask front desk for these things. Breakfast was ok, nothing great, stained waffle iron and dishes. Exterior property was unkempt and needed a lot of work to clean up. Nice young couple who...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Pat S
Jeffrey D, Owner at Grandview Lodge, responded to this review

It's disappointing to hear that you didn't enjoy your stay at the Grandview Lodge. Surprising that you didn't like our breakfast that consists of farm raised eggs, home made sausage. double thick local bacon, grits, farm raised Shitake mushrooms raised on the premises, fresh pressed apple juice, gourmet coffee and biscuits. If someone missed putting toilet paper, and soap in...

Charleston, SC
Reviewed 10 October 2016 via mobile

The Grandview Lodge is a rustic gem just about 10 minutes from Waynesville, N.C., a town that's happily becoming Foodie-ville. But there's no need to venture into town to have an absolutely delicious breakfast, because lodge owner Jeffrey is a terrific cook in his own right, serving a full, wonderful breakfast every morning. Take the word 'rustic' seriously when you...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank mguerard
Holly Springs, North Carolina
Reviewed 10 October 2016

We were a late to check-in because of traffic and weather, I felt awful for making him wait, but the owner, Jeffrey, was super nice about it. When we got there he gave us a list of restaurants that were around because we had yet to eat. Not only was it listed by type of restaurant, he also explained each...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Bnbrewin
Orlando, Florida
Reviewed 25 September 2016

I really enjoyed my time in the Grandview lodge. Super nice and friendly staff, it was really nice and enjoyable to talk with Jeffry. Staff were all kind and helpful. Lodge is very beautiful in the middle of town. I loved the area around the lodge. I arrived there at night, there was a fire place in the yard, a...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Kourosh A
Lenoir City, Tennessee
Reviewed 12 September 2016

We have never done a bed & breakfast. This one had attached rooms in addition to those in house. Connected to house with covered porch connector. We had Colonel Love's room. It was small but very nice.The beds were very good. Room to sit out of porch in rocking chairs. We did not get to spend much time there but...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Olivia T
Seminole, Florida
Reviewed 8 September 2016

Tried to book a room for my daughter and her family through Expedia. Somehow the date was changed to a date a couple of days later. Had to call Expedia because in could not be corrected online. Within a hour of booking Expedia cancelled reservation but could not get in contact with Hotel for refund. Have since called a left...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Al S
Jeffrey D, Owner at Grandview Lodge, responded to this review

I am sorry to hear that Expedia made a mistake on your reservation. Although I cannot be positive about which reservation you are talking about, I believe I know which reservation it was.... In this case, Expedia called us two times, DAYS AFTER your reservation was not honored. Expedia did not call us on the day of your reservation! As...

62 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (37)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (21)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (9)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (25)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Other (12)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Waynesville
2.5 km away
BEST WESTERN Smoky Mountain Inn
9.4 km away
Lake Junaluska Conference and Retreat Center
2.6 km away
Brookside Mountain Mist Inn
Brookside Mountain Mist Inn
#3 of 20 in Waynesville
382 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.4 km away
The Waynesville Inn, Golf Resort & Spa
0.6 km away
Red Leaf River Inn
Red Leaf River Inn
#8 of 20 in Waynesville
14 reviews
4.1 km away
The Yellow House on Plott Creek Road
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Breakfast
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The cozy atmosphere and rustic mountain decor at Grandview Lodge in Waynesville, North Carolina, make it a great place to wind down after a day of exploring the Great Smoky Mountains and surrounding area. It's a familiar, comfortable place to relax, to enjoy nature, and to engage with one another in the majestic mountains setting of Western North Carolina. Located in the Blue Ridge and Great Smoky Mountains of western North Carolina, Grandview Lodge puts you in the heart of one of the nation's most beautiful areas. Known for its natural splendor, activity-filled outdoor lifestyle and serenity, this magnificent setting offers a variety of activities or the perfect backdrop to do nothing at all. And you'll find plenty of area attractions. Each of Grandview Lodge's rooms has its own personality and design. Comfortable and quaint, each room includes a complimentary Continental Plus breakfast, and free wi-fi. There's plenty of peace and quiet for the ideal couple's retreat or romantic getaway. And some of our rooms are designated pet-friendly too! Check availability to help plan your next mountain vacation. Learn more about our mountain lodge in these photos. Looking for a rustic mountain setting for your wedding or special event? We can accommodate up to 38 lodging guests in our guest rooms and cottage; and dining is available for up to 100 event guests. Authentic mountain surroundings and beautiful landscaping grounds ensure a memory-making experience. It all comes together to make this special place a home away from home that you'll enjoy returning to, year after year. The picturesque beauty of the grounds and indoor settings at Grandview Lodge, along with our great food and superior service all add up to the perfect combination for your group event. From the moment you begin planning your event, our staff will help you every step of the way. We can accommodate up to 100 people for: Weddings Bridal Luncheons Bridal Showers Rehearsal Dinners Family Reunions Group Events Corporate Retreats ... more   less 

Additional Information about Grandview Lodge

Address: 466 Lickstone Rd, Waynesville, NC 28786-5300
Region: United States > North Carolina > North Carolina Mountains > Waynesville
Price Range: €91 - €133 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Grandview Lodge 3.5*
Number of rooms: 11
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Odigeo and Priceline so you can book your Grandview Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Grandview Lodge staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question
Boca Raton, Florida
3 months ago
Vero Beach, FL
over a year ago

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Grandview Lodge staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“The rooms inside the lodge were very quaint and romantic.”
 of 5 bubbles Over50fun, 7 Dec 2016 | Read review
“If you can not do many steps and like privacy choose one of the single attached rooms.”
 of 5 bubbles oliviat45, 12 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Talk with the owners to help you select the best room location.....ie., with or without steps to climb.”
 of 5 bubbles nandl235, 30 Jul 2016 | Read review
“The owner is a motorcyclist and is happy to have riders as guests.”
 of 5 bubbles 138michaelu, 25 Jul 2016 | Read review
“Absolutely everything you could want in a Bed & Breakfast!”
 of 5 bubbles kirbyc948, 24 Jul 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay