We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Thomasville/High Point/Lexi

HotelsForEveryoneUS$61*
View Deal
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
US$72*
US$61*
Great Deal
US$72*
US$72*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Professional photos
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Thomasville\/High Point\/Lexi
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

295 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 294: English reviews
Start your review of Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Thomasville/High Point/Lexi
 Click to rate
Warminster
Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

The hotel looked nice from the outside but when we went to our room it smelled like a dirty cat litter box. To get any food had to get back on the highway and drive to the next exit, very inconvenient

Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Laurence B
Management response:

We apologize for the offensive odor in your room. We do not allow cats on the property so I am not certain what the smell actually was. Had you reported this issue at the desk we would have targeted the odor or moved you to another room before you got settled. There are no restaurants on this exit. However several...

Port Aransas, Texas
HOTEL’S FAVOURITE REVIEW
Reviewed 27 February 2017 via mobile

Thanks....It was an awesome stay....Ms. Lawanna was great...Tory at night was great. It is always good to have an inviting staff, which makes for a great stay. This place is a must stay, whether business or pleasure. Stop by.....You shall have a great stay...We did.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lea B
About Hotel's Favourite Review
Management response:

Thank you for taking the time to leave feedback. We are very happy you enjoyed your stay. We hope to serve you again soon.

Tarboro, North Carolina
Reviewed 1 week ago

I have stayed at many Microtels and have always enjoyed my stay. This is the first time that I wasn't satisfied. I wouldn't stay here again but I would continue to stay at others.

Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham
 Report
Helpful?
Thank pammy1732015
Management response:

We are sorry you were dissatisfied. If you had made known where we fell short we would be happy to work on those areas.

Mansfield, United States
Reviewed 1 week ago

We chose this Microtel for location during our spring getaway; it was closest to our planned travel route from Northern Ohio to Myrtle Beach. Having had good experiences with Microtel before, both leisure and business, no surprises were expected. After a much too long day of driving in rain and construction, we were greeted by an enthusiastic front desk person...

Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lester F
Management response:

Thank you for your feedback. I checked on your reservation personally this morning to issue a discount due to the disturbance. However, because your reservation was made by redeeming points, I cannot issue any further discounts. A guest on your floor had become loud. I am not sure they were prostitutes or not but they were asked to leave. One...

Virginia Beach, Virginia
Reviewed 1 week ago

Bed was made very nicely, but there were hair in the bed and on the 'clean' towels... Nice and clean at First glance but when you start looking, I will not stay here again

Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham
 Report
Helpful?
Thank L2980NDjosephb
Management response:

Thank you for your feedback. We will address the issues you raised here.

Brenton, West Virginia
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Overall the stay was good, a few maintenance problems, one room the sink stopper would not work, the other room the Kleenex holder was coming out of the wall and one of the rooms you had to lift up on the door to lock it overall good today....

Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sharon M
Management response:

Thank you for your feedback. We are currently addressing the issues you raised here.

Stanfield, North Carolina
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ashleigh S
Management response:

Durham, North Carolina
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Harold J
Management response:

Charlotte, North Carolina
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham
 Report
Helpful?
Thank ashleyhX4061YR
Management response:

CA
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

The staff is wonderful and Lawana went out of her way for us on date change. Yet the hotel is just so dated; the sitting chair in room 231 was badly soiled and should be removed - it was disgusting. Carpets need a good deep clean; bathroom was very dated. Bedding was clean and nice. No coffee maker in the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank reneein2art
Management response:

Thank you for your feedback. We are working to replace all the chairs in the rooms. We will work on all the concerns you raised.

26 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (10)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (4)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (16)
Viewed
Room/Suite (11)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Thomasville
16.2 km away
Days Inn Lexington
Days Inn Lexington
#1 of 7 in Lexington
156 reviews
14.1 km away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, High Point (Greensboro/Winston-Salem)
3.0 km away
Stay Lodge Thomasville
Stay Lodge Thomasville
#4 of 7 in Thomasville
9 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
16.6 km away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#10 of 14 in High Point
132 reviews
3.2 km away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#5 of 7 in Thomasville
33 reviews
26.0 km away
Wingate by Wyndham High Point
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
In your room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Microtel Inn in Thomasville, NC offers Free wireless internet access, Free Local & Long Dist. call within USA, Comfortable 1 Queen, 2 Queen, Suites, Jacuzzi rooms plus pet friendly hotel accommodations on assigned rooms only. Complimentary deluxe continental breakfast. Call us to book room at great price. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Thomasville/High Point/Lexi

Address: 959 Lake Rd, Thomasville, NC 27360-0546
Region: United States > North Carolina > Thomasville
Price Range: €54 - €73 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Thomasville/High Point/Lexi 2*
Number of rooms: 58
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotwire, Expedia, Priceline, HotelsforEveryone, getaroom.com, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and HotelsClick so you can book your Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Thomasville/High Point/Lexi reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Microtel Inn And Suites Thomasville Hotel Thomasville
Microtel Thomasville
Thomasville Microtel
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Thomasville/High Point/Lexi staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
over a year ago

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Thomasville/High Point/Lexi staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“I left a $20 bill behind a wall outlet. Bring your screwdriver and find out if you have the lucky room.”
815dennisr, 17 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Everytime we stayed there it was quiet. The are very accessible for handicap people.”
lrandleman, 25 Oct 2016 | Read review
“With the hotel at maximum capacity, noise could not be judged. After folks headed home, it was relatively quiet.”
TINAW223, 20 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Go next door to the Comfort Inn.”
barryw668, 3 Jun 2016 | Read review
“There is an elevator, and a rolling luggage cart for guests to use, so 3rd (top) floor is good for quiet.”
picturegal, 28 Dec 2014 | Read review
5 of 5
HotelsForEveryone
US$61* /night
View Deal
Hotels.comUS$72
Orbitz.comUS$72
TravelocityUS$72
View all 12 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates