We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Hampton Inn & Suites Swansboro / near Camp Lejeune at Bear Creek Gate

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Hampton Inn & Suites Swansboro \/ near Camp Lejeune at Bear Creek Gate
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

635 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Hampton Inn & Suites Swansboro / near Camp Lejeune at Bear Creek Gate
See the most recent reviews
Showing 634: English reviews
Raeford
Reviewed 25 July 2016

They staff is friendly and very helpful. The rooms were clean and the complimentary breakfasts was one of the best I've had. The only issue we had was poor internet connection. We would definitely stay here again!

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 148ashtonc
crown142, Owner at Hampton Inn & Suites Swansboro / near Camp Lejeune at Bear Creek Gate, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We truly appreciate your kind comments regarding our staff, rooms, and breakfast. I am sorry that you had issues with your internet connection. I will speak with our internet provider to see how we can improve our signal. We look forward to seeing you again! Barry Eagle, Owner.

Beaufort
Reviewed 24 July 2016

The hotel staff couldn't be friendlier or more professional. My second trip to the area and this hotel solidified my belief that one couldn't find a better hotel. The staff are amazing, breakfast food is great, and the rooms are comfortable and clean. Great experience!

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Amy B
crown142, Owner at Hampton Inn & Suites Swansboro / near Camp Lejeune at Bear Creek Gate, responded to this review

Thank you for your review and for recognizing the efforts of our staff. They truly strive to make your stay with us memorable. I am glad to hear that you had an enjoyable breakfast experience. We hope you will stay with us again in the near future! Barry Eagle, Owner.

Reviewed 22 July 2016 via mobile

Overall a very nice stay. I did have to complain about the A/C not running well and it didn't get resolved in the 4 days we stayed. It seemed the A/C stalled during night and the temperature went up to 76 degrees one night, 75 degrees was normal. I had a hard time sleeping. The hallways also seemed almost humid....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ulfili M
crown142, Owner at Hampton Inn & Suites Swansboro / near Camp Lejeune at Bear Creek Gate, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. I am sorry to hear that you had difficulty sleeping due to the A/C unit. I will be speaking with our maintenance staff to figure out how this issue can be resolved. I appreciate your feedback regarding the cleanliness of your room as I will be addressing this with our housekeeping team. Also, thank you...

Inverness, United States
Reviewed 22 July 2016

I was completely satisfied with my experience from my check-in through my check-out. My accommodations were comfortable and clean. The entire staff were friendly, efficient and helpful. Each staff person was genuinely interested in making my stay as enjoyable as possible.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Dwight S
crown142, Owner at Hampton Inn & Suites Swansboro / near Camp Lejeune at Bear Creek Gate, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We truly appreciate you comments regarding your check-in experience, the quality of your room, and your interactions with our staff. We hope you will stay with us again in the near future! Barry Eagle, Owner.

Clinton, North Carolina
Reviewed 20 July 2016

Dominic was great,He made us cookies after hours he also made sure we were comfortable in our room. He had the room cool before we arrived. At breakfast Janet served us an excellent breakfast with a smile.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank tommypuryear
crown142, Owner at Hampton Inn & Suites Swansboro / near Camp Lejeune at Bear Creek Gate, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We appreciate your kind comments regarding your stay with us. I will be letting Domonic and Janet know that their hard work is truly appreciated. We hope you will stay with us again soon! Barry Eagle, Owner.

Swansboro, North Carolina, United States
Reviewed 20 July 2016

I stayed at this location the evening before my wedding and the night of my wedding with my husband. We also reserved a block of rooms for my guest. Our stay was fantastic! The staff was extremely accommodating and helpful! I would definitely recommend this location for anyone hosting an event!

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Alexis P
crown142, Owner at Hampton Inn & Suites Swansboro / near Camp Lejeune at Bear Creek Gate, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. I am glad to hear everything went smoothly for you, your husband, and your guests. We appreciate your kind comments regarding your interactions with our staff. They truly work hard to make your stay with us memorable. We hope you will stay with us again! Barry Eagle, Owner.

Richmond
Reviewed 18 July 2016

We always try to stay at this Hampton prior to our beach week and house rental. The hotel, staff, service and location are great. Always a great breakfast. We cooled off in their pool, and always enjoyed their lobby coffee. Walking distance to mini-mart if needed, and other needs.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank tripdbl
crown142, Owner at Hampton Inn & Suites Swansboro / near Camp Lejeune at Bear Creek Gate, responded to this review

Thank you for your review and for being such a loyal guest. I am glad to hear that you have enjoyed your previous stays with us. We truly appreciate your kind comments regarding our amenities, location, and service. We hope to see you again soon! Barry Eagle, Owner.

Jacksonville, North Carolina
Reviewed 16 July 2016

This is our second stay at this particular location, and once again I was amazed at the quality of the hotel, and the professionalism and utmost of care by the entire staff. I heard this location has a new General Manager, and kudos to her and her staff. The room was extremely clean and everything was taken care of. The...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank TheHappyTraveler-NC
crown142, Owner at Hampton Inn & Suites Swansboro / near Camp Lejeune at Bear Creek Gate, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We truly appreciate your kind comments regarding your stay. Also, thank you for recognizing the efforts of our staff as they strive to make your stay with us memorable. I am happy to hear that you have enjoyed each experience you have spent with us. We hope to see you again soon! Barry Eagle, Owner.

Greenville,SC
Reviewed 16 July 2016

Check-in was quick and easy since it was done ahead of time. Our room was comfortable and quiet with all the amenities we expected. Breakfast had plenty of choices and open early. The price of this Hampton Inn is excellent!

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank SCGG
crown142, Owner at Hampton Inn & Suites Swansboro / near Camp Lejeune at Bear Creek Gate, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. I am glad that you enjoyed your stay with us. We appreciate your kind comments regarding your check-in experience, comfort of the room, and your breakfast experience. We hope you will stay with us again soon! Barry Eagle, Owner.

United States
Reviewed 15 July 2016

Nice place. Clean rooms and great staff. Quiet location. Breakfast was good and plentiful. Convenient to grocery stores and area seafood restaurants. Easy access to Camp Lejeune back gate. Short ride to beach areas.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Ricky B
crown142, Owner at Hampton Inn & Suites Swansboro / near Camp Lejeune at Bear Creek Gate, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We appreciate your comments regarding our location, breakfast options, rooms, and staff. We hope that you will stay with us again in the near future! Barry Eagle, Owner.

169 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (7)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Other (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (162)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (18)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (94)
Viewed
Bathroom (12)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (4)
Viewed
Other (29)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Swansboro
32.0 km away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Atlantic Beach Oceanfront
31.4 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Atlantic Beach
Hampton Inn & Suites Atlantic Be...
#2 of 6 in Pine Knoll Shores
658 reviews
3.8 km away
BEST WESTERN Plus Silver Creek Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
35.7 km away
Island Inn of Atlantic Beach
Island Inn of Atlantic Beach
#3 of 9 in Atlantic Beach
242 reviews
38.3 km away
Bask @ Big Rock Landing
Bask @ Big Rock Landing
#2 of 5 in Morehead City
167 reviews
33.5 km away
Hampton Inn Morehead City
Hampton Inn Morehead City
#1 of 5 in Morehead City
541 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Breakfast included
GreenLeadersBronze level
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Conference Facilities
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Hampton Inn & Suites® Swansboro hotel is nestled in a historic North Carolina town on the banks of the White Oak River, which joins the intracoastal waterway and flows past the pristine beaches of Bear Island. Boasting quaint downtown charm, a small harbor and the lovely Hammocks Beach State Park (one of the most visited attractions in the state), you'll truly be in the middle of it all during your stay at our Swansboro, NC hotel. You can spend your days fishing, boating, camping and kayaking or just basking in the sun on the sandy beach. You'll also find plenty of golf, shopping, culture and amusement parks near our hotel in Swansboro. Travelers come from all over to enjoy the many exciting events, including the Arts by the Sea Festival, the Mullet Festival, Candlelight Shopping, the Christmas Flotilla, annual Oyster Roast, Blue Water Fishing Tournament, King Mackerel Tournament and the Speckled Trout Tournament… just to name a few! We're also a short drive to Jacksonville, where many of our finest Marines serve at Camp Lejeune.Visit the Hampton Inn & Suites Swansboro hotel and experience "The Friendly City By The Sea". ... more   less 

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Swansboro / near Camp Lejeune at Bear Creek Gate

Address: 215 Old Hammock Rd, Swansboro, NC 28584-9585
Region: United States > North Carolina > North Carolina Coast > Swansboro
Price Range: €93 - €155 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Swansboro / near Camp Lejeune at Bear Creek Gate 2.5*
Number of rooms: 98
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotels.com, Travelocity and Booking.com so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Swansboro / near Camp Lejeune at Bear Creek Gate reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn & Suites Swansboro Hotel Swansboro
Hampton Inn And Suites Swansboro
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Hampton Inn & Suites Swansboro / near Camp Lejeune at Bear Creek Gate staff and other travellers.
3 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (3)

Questions? Get answers from Hampton Inn & Suites Swansboro / near Camp Lejeune at Bear Creek Gate staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“This is not a waterfront hotel with waterfront views, but the first floor suites were comfortable.”
 of 5 bubbles 622waynet, 28 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Higher Floor For Me!”
 of 5 bubbles katork, 19 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Second-floor rooms away from elevator are quiet.”
 of 5 bubbles TarHeelJack, 17 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Great service”
 of 5 bubbles tommypuryear, 20 Jul 2016 | Read review
“We overlooked pool on 4th floor and was nice.”
 of 5 bubbles tripdbl, 18 Jul 2016 | Read review
5 of 5