We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Hampton Inn & Suites Swansboro / near Camp Lejeune at Bear Creek Gate

Orbitz.comUS$146*
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
11/06/2017 12/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
US$152*
US$146*
US$152*
US$146*
US$152*
US$146*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Professional photos
Hampton Inn & Suites Swansboro \/ near Camp Lejeune at Bear Creek Gate
View Map
{"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}}}
Add Photo Write a Review

663 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Hampton Inn & Suites Swansboro / near Camp Lejeune at Bear Creek Gate
See the most recent reviews
Showing 661: English reviews
Reviewed 4 August 2016 via mobile

Super nice and professional staff. Easy check in. Great breakfast: well stocked. Clean and very comfortable beds and facility. Thank you for a nice stay. Only an hour from Cape Lookout/Harkers Island.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kimberly T
crown142, Owner at Hampton Inn & Suites Swansboro / near Camp Lejeune at Bear Creek Gate, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We appreciate your kind comments regarding our staff, your check-in experience, breakfast experience, and the comfort of your bed. We hope you will stay with us again in the near future! Barry Eagle, Owner.

Brooklyn, New York
Reviewed 31 July 2016 via mobile

Very delighted with this hotel - good sized rooms and bathrooms. Nice pool and good rates. Hotel only gets three stars because we had no housekeeping service! Out all day - came back towels still on bathroom floor and bed not made. Very surprised.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank pcturner33
crown142, Owner at Hampton Inn & Suites Swansboro / near Camp Lejeune at Bear Creek Gate, responded to this review

Thank you for your room. I am sorry that you did not receive housekeeping service during your stay. I will be speaking with our housekeeping team to ensure that we are keeping up to the Hampton standard. We appreciate your comments regarding your room and your experience at the pool. We hope you will stay with us again. Barry Eagle,...

Henry, United States
Reviewed 31 July 2016

The staff was friendly and helpful, especially Domonic. After a horror story with Best Western, he went above and beyond to be able to accommodate us at the Hampton for the remainder of our stay in Swansboro.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Rhonda S
crown142, Owner at Hampton Inn & Suites Swansboro / near Camp Lejeune at Bear Creek Gate, responded to this review

Thank you for your review and for recognizing the efforts of our staff. We will be letting Domonic know that his work here is truly appreciated. We hope you will stay with us again! Barry Eagle, Owner.

Raleigh, United States
Reviewed 31 July 2016

The rooms, facilities and staff were all great. The rooms were large and well designed. The entire hotel was clean. The hotel is at an excellent location; easy access to Emerald Isle and beaches. Good value.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Richard W
crown142, Owner at Hampton Inn & Suites Swansboro / near Camp Lejeune at Bear Creek Gate, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We appreciate your kind comments regarding our rooms, staff, and location. We hope you will stay with us again! Barry Eagle, Owner.

Morganton, North Carolina
Reviewed 30 July 2016 via mobile

I stay here frequently. The rooms are modern, roomy and always spotless. The location is perfect. But what sets this place apart is the service. Everyone I encounter is friendly, courteous and helpful. From the housekeeping staff to the breakfast team. The front desk staff is the best. We had to extend our stay when client work spilled over to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank zacheus3
crown142, Owner at Hampton Inn & Suites Swansboro / near Camp Lejeune at Bear Creek Gate, responded to this review

Thank you for taking time to write a review and for recognizing the efforts of our staff. They really strive to make your experience with us a memorable one. We will be letting Mena, Kellie, and Domonic know that they are truly appreciated. We hope you will stay with us again soon! Barry Eagle, Owner.

Garner, United States
Reviewed 27 July 2016

Nice hotel in Swansboro, a quaint little town on the inter-coastal- waterway just miles from the beach. Yana's is a 50's restaurant with walls covered with posters of James Dean and Elvis Presley. They have the best Fritters, peach, apple and my favorite, banana. Don't be expecting fancy décor; it's very small with limited seating but for many it takes...

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Douglas D
crown142, Owner at Hampton Inn & Suites Swansboro / near Camp Lejeune at Bear Creek Gate, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. I am glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us as well as the town of Swansboro itself. We hope you will stay with us again in the near future! Barry Eagle, Owner.

Charlotte, North Carolina
Reviewed 25 July 2016 via mobile

This is a nice Hampton Inn. The entire staff is very friendly. Our room was clean and comfortable. The wifi worked well most of the time. The breakfast was good and has something for all tastes. The coffee was great as it always is at Hampton Inns. The pool was really tiny and very crowded and there was very little...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank JetBlueDriver
crown142, Owner at Hampton Inn & Suites Swansboro / near Camp Lejeune at Bear Creek Gate, responded to this review

Thank you for taking time to write a review. We appreciate your feedback regarding your experience at the pool, the gym, and with the elevators as it will help us to improve. Also, thank you for your kind comments regarding our staff, your room, and your breakfast experience. We look forward to seeing you again! Barry Eagle, Owner.

Raeford
Reviewed 25 July 2016

They staff is friendly and very helpful. The rooms were clean and the complimentary breakfasts was one of the best I've had. The only issue we had was poor internet connection. We would definitely stay here again!

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 148ashtonc
crown142, Owner at Hampton Inn & Suites Swansboro / near Camp Lejeune at Bear Creek Gate, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We truly appreciate your kind comments regarding our staff, rooms, and breakfast. I am sorry that you had issues with your internet connection. I will speak with our internet provider to see how we can improve our signal. We look forward to seeing you again! Barry Eagle, Owner.

Beaufort
Reviewed 24 July 2016

The hotel staff couldn't be friendlier or more professional. My second trip to the area and this hotel solidified my belief that one couldn't find a better hotel. The staff are amazing, breakfast food is great, and the rooms are comfortable and clean. Great experience!

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Amy B
crown142, Owner at Hampton Inn & Suites Swansboro / near Camp Lejeune at Bear Creek Gate, responded to this review

Thank you for your review and for recognizing the efforts of our staff. They truly strive to make your stay with us memorable. I am glad to hear that you had an enjoyable breakfast experience. We hope you will stay with us again in the near future! Barry Eagle, Owner.

Reviewed 22 July 2016 via mobile

Overall a very nice stay. I did have to complain about the A/C not running well and it didn't get resolved in the 4 days we stayed. It seemed the A/C stalled during night and the temperature went up to 76 degrees one night, 75 degrees was normal. I had a hard time sleeping. The hallways also seemed almost humid....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ulfili M
crown142, Owner at Hampton Inn & Suites Swansboro / near Camp Lejeune at Bear Creek Gate, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. I am sorry to hear that you had difficulty sleeping due to the A/C unit. I will be speaking with our maintenance staff to figure out how this issue can be resolved. I appreciate your feedback regarding the cleanliness of your room as I will be addressing this with our housekeeping team. Also, thank you...

169 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (7)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Other (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (162)
Viewed
Room/Suite (94)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (18)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (12)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (4)
Viewed
Other (29)
11/06/2017 12/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Swansboro
32.0 km away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Atlantic Beach Oceanfront
31.4 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Atlantic Beach
Hampton Inn & Suites Atlantic Be...
#2 of 6 in Pine Knoll Shores
687 reviews
3.8 km away
Best Western Plus Silver Creek Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
35.7 km away
Island Inn of Atlantic Beach
Island Inn of Atlantic Beach
#3 of 9 in Atlantic Beach
255 reviews
38.3 km away
Bask @ Big Rock Landing
Bask @ Big Rock Landing
#2 of 5 in Morehead City
179 reviews
33.5 km away
Hampton Inn Morehead City
Hampton Inn Morehead City
#1 of 5 in Morehead City
573 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Breakfast included
GreenLeadersBronze level
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Conference Facilities
  • Multilingual Staff
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Hampton Inn & Suites® Swansboro hotel is nestled in a historic North Carolina town on the banks of the White Oak River, which joins the intracoastal waterway and flows past the pristine beaches of Bear Island. Boasting quaint downtown charm, a small harbor and the lovely Hammocks Beach State Park (one of the most visited attractions in the state), you'll truly be in the middle of it all during your stay at our Swansboro, NC hotel. You can spend your days fishing, boating, camping and kayaking or just basking in the sun on the sandy beach. You'll also find plenty of golf, shopping, culture and amusement parks near our hotel in Swansboro. Travelers come from all over to enjoy the many exciting events, including the Arts by the Sea Festival, the Mullet Festival, Candlelight Shopping, the Christmas Flotilla, annual Oyster Roast, Blue Water Fishing Tournament, King Mackerel Tournament and the Speckled Trout Tournament… just to name a few! We're also a short drive to Jacksonville, where many of our finest Marines serve at Camp Lejeune.Visit the Hampton Inn & Suites Swansboro hotel and experience "The Friendly City By The Sea". ... more   less 

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Swansboro / near Camp Lejeune at Bear Creek Gate

Address: 215 Old Hammock Rd, Swansboro, NC 28584-9585
Region: United States > North Carolina > North Carolina Coast > Swansboro
Price Range: €115 - €179 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Swansboro / near Camp Lejeune at Bear Creek Gate 2.5*
Number of rooms: 98
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hilton Hotels Direct, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Swansboro / near Camp Lejeune at Bear Creek Gate reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn & Suites Swansboro Hotel Swansboro
Hampton Inn And Suites Swansboro
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Hampton Inn & Suites Swansboro / near Camp Lejeune at Bear Creek Gate staff and other travellers.
3 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (3)

Questions? Get answers from Hampton Inn & Suites Swansboro / near Camp Lejeune at Bear Creek Gate staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“There is a central elevator so some rooms can be a long walk for older travelers”
drdedward, 10 May 2017 | Read review
“This is not a waterfront hotel with waterfront views, but the first floor suites were comfortable.”
622waynet, 28 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Higher Floor For Me!”
katork, 19 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Second-floor rooms away from elevator are quiet.”
TarHeelJack, 17 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Great service”
tommypuryear, 20 Jul 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Orbitz.com
US$146* /night
View Deal
Hampton.comUS$146
Expedia.comUS$146
getaroom.comUS$152
View all 8 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates