We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
28/1/2018 29/1/2018
    There are no pins in your viewport. Try moving the map or changing your filters.
    • {providername} {price}
    {providername} {price}
    We can't find prices for this accommodation
    From {rate_price} {rate_periodicity}

    Tiffany's Motel

    1502 N New River Dr, Surf City, Topsail Island, NC 28445-6628
    Lowest prices for your stay
    28/1/2018 29/1/2018
    Are these your travel dates?
    TripAdvisor uses this information to find you the lowest prices for your stay.
    Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Surf CitySee available hotels in Surf City
    Traveller (66)
    Room & Suite (18)
    Pool & Beach (8)
    • Excellent46%
    • Very good23%
    • Average13%
    • Poor7%
    • Terrible11%
    Travellers talk about
    “king suite” (20 reviews)
    “full kitchen” (9 reviews)
    Free Wifi
    Free Parking
    Air Conditioning
    Non-Smoking Rooms
    Pets Allowed
    Wheelchair Access
    All hotel details
    {"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
    Write a ReviewReviews (297)
    There are newer reviews for Tiffany's Motel
    See the most recent reviews
    Traveller rating
    Traveller type
    Time of year

    11 - 15 of 297 reviews

    Reviewed 31 July 2017

    Our room was SO clean. The bed was large & SO comfortable. No matter how many questions my husband had for them, they helped. They were like we had known them all of our life. They seem like long time friends. We will miss seeing...More

    Thank jamesatonyt
    Response from TiffanysOwner, Manager at Tiffany's MotelResponded 2 August 2017

    Thank you so much for your kind words. We will miss you too!

    Reviewed 26 July 2017 via mobile

    We were very happy with our king suite. We were only going to stay 1 night and ended up staying 3. Good for a relaxed beach condo. The other hotels we looked at were worse. Staff is very friendly and helpful. We would stay here...More

    Thank Jamie K
    Reviewed 25 July 2017

    We were surprised that in late fall, a hotel that wasn't very busy would rent rooms so dirty. The furnishings were falling apart. There were light fixtures with no bulbs, and the ceiling fan hadn't worked in so long it had a 1/4" layer of...More

    Thank jimbluesa
    Response from TiffanysOwner, Manager at Tiffany's MotelResponded 27 July 2017

    Your description of the room you rented is inaccurate and misleading. The damages to your room were documented via pictures. The cleaning you described as being done prior to your departure did not happen. You were notified that you wouldn't be getting the deposit back...More

    Reviewed 23 July 2017

    Had to find a room for a retirement party at New River Air Station and typically avoid the beach in the summer. Not much to be found, but Tiffany's had a two bedroom unit the showed up on VRBO that was available so two couples...More

    Thank Linda S
    Reviewed 18 July 2017

    The room size quite large for 3. We were very fortunate to have even found a room during the week of the 4th. The staff were great to work any problem into a solution. So be adventurous and stay off the main highway where chains...More

    Thank AuburnNC
    Awards & Recognition
    Certificate of Excellence
    • Top amenities
    • Pool
    • Free Parking
    • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
    • Hotel Amenities
    • Free Parking
    • Room amenities
    • Air Conditioning
    • Microwave
    • Refrigerator in room
    • Things to do
    • Pool
    • Outdoor pool
    • Price range
    • US$69 - US$159 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
    • Room types
    • Suites ,
    • Kitchenette ,
    • Non-Smoking Rooms
    • Number of rooms
    • 47
    • Location
    • United States >
    • North Carolina >
    • North Carolina Coast >
    • Topsail Island >
    • Surf City
    • Also Known As
    • Tiffany`s Hotel Surf City ,
    • Tiffanys Hotel Surf City ,
    • Tiffanys Motel Surf City
    Add Photo Photos
    Traveller (66)
    Room & Suite (18)
    Pool & Beach (8)
    Hotel & Grounds (46)
    Bathroom (3)
    Nearby HotelsSee all 4 hotels in Topsail Island
    Island Inn
    190 reviews
    2.36 km away
    Quality Inn & Suites
    138 reviews
    11.13 km away
    Topsail Shores Inn
    408 reviews
    12.25 km away
    Breezeway Motel
    75 reviews
    12.73 km away
    Nearby Restaurants
    Gallagher's Sports Bar & Grill
    476 reviews
    1.60 km away
    Hunga Bunga Java
    58 reviews
    1.57 km away
    Long Island Pizza
    132 reviews
    1.26 km away
    Barnacle Bros. Grill & Grog
    6 reviews
    1.13 km away
    Nearby Attractions
    Topsail Island
    873 reviews
    1.40 km away
    Surf City Pier
    166 reviews
    2.85 km away
    Seacoast Art Gallery
    15 reviews
    2.55 km away
    Topsail Boat Rental
    129 reviews
    2.47 km away
    Ask a question
    Questions & Answers
    Bill F
    5 November 2016|
    Response from Sarah W | Reviewed this property |
    They can tell you by phone. it was a great place to stay!
    Whitney N
    2 August 2016|
    AnswerShow all 3 answers
    Response from Judy A | Reviewed this property |
    Not sure but definitely worth a call to the hotel. We want the 1st time in January and the rates were half the summer price.
    11 June 2015|
    AnswerShow all 4 answers
    Response from reedretnuh | Reviewed this property |
    There is not a map of the facility on their website. There is not a direct view of the sound or ocean from all rooms however there are beautiful decks located at the ends of each side of the building to enjoy the view of the... More
    Room Tips
    "Basic repairs are ignored. See photo. Would I stay there again? No."
    Read review
    "Wide variety of rooms , the web site is a good representation of what you get, Close to the bars, the beach..."
    Read review
    "The balconies have a nice view but not the rooms but it's no big deal because we were at the beach the..."
    Read review
    "Being on the highest floor, we heard absolutely zero A/C unit noise. And we heard NO outside noise."
    Read review
    Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
    Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing