We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Ramada Statesville

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Ramada Statesville
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

633 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Ramada Statesville
See the most recent reviews
Showing 630: English reviews
Atlanta, Georgia
Reviewed 29 November 2016

Review collected in partnership with Ramada
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 733adilahm
ZankhanS, Manager at Ramada Statesville, responded to this review

Reviewed 28 November 2016

Stayed at this hotel during a pit stop on the way to Florida. Just pulled off the interstate to check it out. The hotel was surprisingly very clean, with a very friendly staff and a nice bar. Breakfast was very good also. Great rates! Would recommend to anyone.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Bill J
ZankhanS, Manager at Ramada Statesville, responded to this review

We always appreciate the positive comments left by the most important people in our world; our guests. I am glad that you enjoyed your stay with us, and that our staff have gone above and beyond in terms of service. Thank you again, and we look forward to seeing you (and serving you) in the near future.

Efland, North Carolina
Reviewed 21 November 2016

I stayed at this hotel to attend a conference that was booked at this hotel. It turned out to be a nice place to stay and the breakfast was outstanding. I would return if I was ever in the area again and need a place to sleep over!

Review collected in partnership with Ramada
 Report
Helpful?
Thank rosedenisep
ZankhanS, Manager at Ramada Statesville, responded to this review

Thank you for your kind feedback and review. Our goal is to provide quality and authentic experience in the Statesville area. We're delighted you found the hotel up to the standard and our team is very committed in delivering a great product and service. We appreciate your business and travel safely!

Florida
Reviewed 16 November 2016

Room was clean and spacious well appointed. Bathroom could use an update. However for a hotel that is advertised as pet friendly the charge of $20 dollars was over the top. I guess not really Pet friendly. Also at 7:30 am the continental breakfast didn't have scrambled eggs only boiled a little disappointed had to go somewhere else for breakfast.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Audrey H
ZankhanS, Manager at Ramada Statesville, responded to this review

Thank-you for taking the time to review the Ramada in Statesville, NC. We feel that every review is an opportunity for us to get better. We certainly apologize for the dissatisfaction at breakfast. I will address this with the staff. The pet fee is our standard policy for all guests with pets. However, we are a pet-friendly facility! We appreciate...

Hilton Head, South Carolina
Reviewed 11 November 2016

Bed & pillows comfy. Kyisha is an asset with guests in the bar. We pass thru twice a year going south. The breakfast needs help so we ate elsewhere.

Review collected in partnership with Ramada
 Report
Helpful?
Thank A1974NOveronicam
ZankhanS, Manager at Ramada Statesville, responded to this review

Thank you for your kind comments. I will pass on your words onto Kyisha! We very much appreciate that you stayed with us, and we look forward to being of service to you on future stays in Ramada Statesville NC. I would appreciate the opportunity to meet you and personally thank you, on your next visit.

Meadville, Pennsylvania
Reviewed 7 November 2016

We enjoyed our stay there, everything was great and the staff was very courteous and respecfull. The rooms were very clean and the room looked great.

Review collected in partnership with Ramada
 Report
Helpful?
Thank richardtD7294XA
ZankhanS, Manager at Ramada Statesville, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us. We appreciate the feedback on your stay. We are glad that you had a "great stay." We hope to see you again. Take care and safe travels!

Eustis, Florida
Reviewed 5 November 2016

My wife thought the room was fairly clean and the breakfast was good. Me, not so much. My problem was that they could not give me a receipt since the room was reserved by phone. I'm really not sure what I paid for the room in addition to $20 per pet paid at the motel. We have 2 dogs weighing...

Review collected in partnership with Ramada
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 276fredl
ZankhanS, Manager at Ramada Statesville, responded to this review

I would like to personally apologize for the series of unfortunate incidences that you experienced during your stay with us. We can certainly give a you a receipt in house for the pet charges. I apologize if it was an online booking charge, you can check online for your receipt. Thank you for taking the time to let us know...

Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Reviewed 4 November 2016

Review collected in partnership with Ramada
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Z7795MJcherylm
ZankhanS, Manager at Ramada Statesville, responded to this review

Carlisle, Pennsylvania
Reviewed 4 November 2016

Review collected in partnership with Ramada
 Report
Helpful?
Thank briandN8945GM
ZankhanS, Manager at Ramada Statesville, responded to this review

Ann Arbor, Michigan
Reviewed 3 November 2016

I expected the hotel to be old and dated. The waiter in the restaurant would be eating a snack while waiting on us. They didn't know how to run a visa gift card for payment and wouldn't except cash until the third time my husband went down to the lobby.

Review collected in partnership with Ramada
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Christina T
ZankhanS, Manager at Ramada Statesville, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to let us know about your stay. I am sorry it wasn't satisfactory. It is our hope to meet every guest expectations. We appreciate your business and hope if in the future you are in the area you will gives a chance to change your perception.

32 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (6)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (26)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (5)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Other (4)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Statesville hotels
0.3 km away
BEST WESTERN Statesville Inn
BEST WESTERN Statesville Inn
#5 of 21 in Statesville
482 reviews
0.6 km away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Statesville
1.8 km away
Red Roof PLUS+ Statesville
Red Roof PLUS+ Statesville
#2 of 21 in Statesville
393 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 km away
Hampton Inn Statesville
Hampton Inn Statesville
#1 of 21 in Statesville
414 reviews
0.4 km away
Comfort Inn and Suites Statesville
1.0 km away
Courtyard Statesville Mooresville/Lake Norman
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Breakfast included
  • Room Service
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Breakfast included
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Ramada Inn Hotel Statesville. Conveniently located in beautiful North Carolina. Just hours to the beach and even closer to the Blue Ridge mountains. The hotel is located in historic Statesville near the major interchange of I-40 & I-77. Upscale hotel with marble floored entrance way We have beautiful meeting spaces to accommodate any size meeting from 2-250 attendees. The hotel is equipped with wireless high speed Internet access, 134 rooms on 2 floors, inside entrance to the guestrooms, Full Service Restaurant, Room Service, Lounge and outdoor pool free guest laundry. Rooms include a king bed or two double beds and one suite. This hotel's motto is do 'Whatever it Takes' to satisfy our guests. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Ramada Statesville

Address: 1215 E. Garner Bagnal Boulevard, Statesville, NC 28677-6969
Region: United States > North Carolina > Statesville
Price Range: €67 - €83 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Ramada Statesville 3*
Number of rooms: 134
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity and Priceline so you can book your Ramada Statesville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Statesville Hotel Statesville
Holiday Inn Statesville
Statesville Holiday Inn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Ramada Statesville staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Ramada Statesville staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“I like top floors. This is an older hotel so its built solid. Slept like a baby.”
 of 5 bubbles O7060PGroberta, 17 Mar 2017 | Read review
“choose a front room”
 of 5 bubbles RickTickCanton_NY, 25 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Inside room away from ice machine.”
 of 5 bubbles 959audreyh, 16 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Stay Away especially for group events and parties”
 of 5 bubbles krissi4t, 15 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Rooms upstairs are good”
 of 5 bubbles dedralowry725, 16 Aug 2016 | Read review
5 of 5