We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Best Western Statesville Inn

Save
Share
Traveller (44)
Room & Suite (51)
Dining (6)
Overview
  • Excellent40%
  • Very good30%
  • Average16%
  • Poor7%
  • Terrible7%
Travellers talk about
“room was clean”(51 reviews)
“waffles”(40 reviews)
AMENITIES
Free Wifi
Free Parking
Breakfast included
Air Conditioning
Pool
Non-Smoking Hotel
Suites
2 Star accommodation
All hotel details
Additional information
Offers from Best Western Statesville Inn
Special Offer: BOOK DIRECT & SAVE
Hotel deals
Offers from Best Western Statesville Inn
Special Offer: BOOK DIRECT & SAVE
Hotel deals
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerAttributes":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"]}}
Reviews (589)
Filter reviews
586 results
Traveller rating
226
176
99
42
43
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
226
176
99
42
43
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsroom was cleanwafflescontinental breakfastgood nights sleepwaffle housewould stay here againparking lotgreat stopeasy accessthe breakfast areaking bedhotel roomovernight stoplong drivenorth carolinastaff was friendlyfront desk staff
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 586 reviews
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

This places was horrible from the minute we stepped in the door. After traveling over 10 hours from Florida we were exhausted. As soon as we arrived in the room there was w as water on the floor from the leaking toilet. It was about...More

Thank mommabair
Response from Stattesvilleinn, Front Office Manager at Best Western Statesville InnResponded 1 week ago

Thank you for letting us know about your experience. On behalf of our entire staff i apologies for the issues you had. I certainly understand your frustration. It is our hope every guest stay in enjoyable.

Hotel's Favourite
Reviewed 22 January 2018

The front desk personnel were outstanding and very helpful. Im used to hotels where the room doors are inside, however this Best Western had outside doors. Not that it made a difference, I still felt safe and secure. The breakfast was your typical motel continental...More

1  Thank Ranger53
Response from Stattesvilleinn, Front Office Manager at Best Western Statesville InnResponded 24 January 2018

Thank you for completing the survey regarding your recent stay at our property. Your business is very important to us and we value your feedback. Reviews like yours encourage us to correct any issue if we have and push us to do more and go...More

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Okay for a one night stay when traveling. Needs a lot of updating in the room, mold in the bathroom. Room needs something to brighten it up. Pool was great. Breakfast was good, those waffles are always great .

Thank MindyEngel
Response from Stattesvilleinn, Front Office Manager at Best Western Statesville InnResponded 1 week ago

Thank you for letting us know what you like and didn't like. We are striving everyday too provide excellent service in every category. Reviews like yours let us know where we are lacking.

Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Stop here before our last leg to Georgia, easy to find but not many restaurant at walking distance. Beautiful flowers tree all around, did'nt have time for the pool but saw some kids in there. Clean, quiet and good price, what else do you need.

Thank RWPrider
Response from Stattesvilleinn, Front Office Manager at Best Western Statesville InnResponded 1 week ago

Thank you for taking the time to let us know about your stay at our property. On behalf of the entire staff, we appreciate your business and hope to see you in the future.

Reviewed 2 July 2018 via mobile

I booked with best western because they have been reliable in the past. This one though felt more like a roadside motel. The room was tidy but could use a proper scrub down. The pool was not much desired and the breakfast was boring and...More

Thank Candice M
Response from Stattesvilleinn, Front Office Manager at Best Western Statesville InnResponded 1 week ago

We appreciate your taking the time to let us know about your stay. I am sorry to hear your stay was not satisfactory. It is our hope every guest stay in enjoyable.

View more reviews
About
Awards & Recognition
GreenPartner
Amenities
Top amenities
Pool
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Free Parking
Breakfast included
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Hotel Amenities
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Free Parking
Business Centre with Internet Access
Wheelchair Access
Breakfast included
Multilingual Staff
Meeting Rooms
Non-Smoking Hotel
Room amenities
Air Conditioning
Microwave
Things to do
Pool
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Outdoor pool
Details
Price range
US$74 - US$107 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Hotel Style
#3 Romantic Hotel in Statesville
#6 Business Hotel in Statesville
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Smoking rooms available, Suites, Family Rooms
Details
Price range
US$74 - US$107 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Hotel Style
#3 Romantic Hotel in Statesville
#6 Business Hotel in Statesville
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Smoking rooms available, Suites, Family Rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (44)
Room & Suite (51)
Dining (6)
Business Centre & Event Rooms (7)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
stevematlbch
17 April 2017|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from Stattesvilleinn | Property representative |
Dear Guest We do have smoking and Non-Smoking Rooms available. If you contact me I will verify what room type you booked. When we run out of Non-Smoking room some guest booked a room with Non-Smoking preference and if we... More
0
Votes
Jeanene S
19 February 2016|
AnswerShow all 4 answers
Response from Scrappydoo2014 | Reviewed this property |
There is a restaurant in the Ramada across the street. but if you go to Exit 50 which is not that far there are more choices. There was a listing of restaurants in the room folder and the lady at the front desc was more than... More
0
Votes
Room Tips
"Ask for room in main building"
Read review
"Smoke and Pet free rooms on second floor."
Read review
"Rooms on the second floor would probably be quieter."
Read review
"Stay away."
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing