We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Comfort Inn and Suites Statesville

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Professional photos
Comfort Inn and Suites Statesville
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

251 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 250: English reviews
niagara falls, ontario, canada
Reviewed 1 week ago

Following a long commute from Canada, we decided to stop here for the night. Although the young lady on the front desk was pleasant, I was not impressed with the filthy lobby. The furniture was sparse and the floors were very dirty. We booked a main floor room hoping things would get better from there. We were at the end...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Screwball
JimM-GM, General Manager at Comfort Inn and Suites Statesville, responded to this review

Thank you for taking time to post a review of your stay with us here in Statesville. I am glad you found your room clean and comfortable. If memory serves me correctly, we just had a snow storm and our lobby got tracked up with snow and salt. It is usually immaculate. I appreciate you letting me know about your...

Carlisle, Pennsylvania
Reviewed 1 week ago

The room was not up to expectations. The bed was very hard. Carpet was dirty and torn. There was even a dog treat on the floor form previous people. The #1 elevator smelled like death. The price was that of a much better motel. We will pass next trip.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lorna P
JimM-GM, General Manager at Comfort Inn and Suites Statesville, responded to this review

Thank you for taking time to post a review of your stay with us here in Statesville. I am sorry that we were not able to exceed your expectations. We work hard everyday to ensure our guests get a clean and comfortable room, and enjoy our hotel amenities. I will share your comments with my entire team. Thank you for...

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

I miss Dorothy the lady that was there for years we come every chance we can just fire her but Debbie was great. She was really nice and knowledgeable. She was really sweet. Gave us a great experience.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank MissTiff80
JimM-GM, General Manager at Comfort Inn and Suites Statesville, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your experience at our hotel. I will be sure to let Debbie know about your comments. I know she will appreciate it very much. Thank you for choosing our hotel year after year. Your business is most appreciated. Safe travels! Jim McJunkin General Manager Comfort Inn and Suites Statesville

Syracuse, New York
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

We first stayed at this hotel last year while traveling. We purposely went back this year because we were very satisfied with it. The room was clean and we had no complaints. The walls weren't "thin" where you hear voices, etc. The complimentary breakfast was adequate with several choices.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank clipes2016
JimM-GM, General Manager at Comfort Inn and Suites Statesville, responded to this review

Thank you for taking time to post a review of your stay with us and Happy New Year! I am happy you stayed with us again and that you were very satisfied. I hope you have a wonderful trip and we look forward to seeing you again soon. Jim McJunkin General Manager Comfort Inn and Suites Statesville

Buffalo, New York
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

This is a nice Comfort Inn & Suites but it needs a little updating. Nothing seriously wrong just little things like the bathroom needs a little work, the carpet in the halls look dingy etc.... breakfast was okay. I would definitely stay here again but hope they upgrade just a tad

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jmbdnb
JimM-GM, General Manager at Comfort Inn and Suites Statesville, responded to this review

Thank you for taking part of your valuable time to post a review of your stay here on Trip Adviser. With our new houseman in place, who is responsible for cleaning the public areas of the hotel, our property has its shine back. Thank you for staying with us and for the recommendation. Safe travels! Jim McJunkin General Manager Comfort...

Reviewed 14 November 2016 via mobile

The hotel was very nice as far as our rooms. However halls, stairways needed vacuumed and cleaned. Elevator as well. Made the hotel look dumpy. Breakfast good. Personnel very nice. Management needs to get place cleaned up for people to see. If I had walked in without a reservation, I would have never stayed. Statesville is a nice, quaint town....

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Zeewondeful
JimM-GM, General Manager at Comfort Inn and Suites Statesville, responded to this review

Thank you for taking time to post a review of your stay with us. I actually just hired a new houseman that is responsible for cleaning the public spaces of the hotel. He is doing an excellent job. Thank you for staying with us and we look forward to seeing you again soon. Jim McJunkin General Manager Comfort Inn and...

Fort Myers, Florida
Reviewed 2 November 2016

The hotel appears to be quite new and very well appointed. The lobby is beautiful and the bar/breakfast room very clean and comfortable. The breakfast options were extensive and everything was very fresh. Our room was, again, perfectly clean and very comfortable. All the staff went out of their way to ensure that we had a good stay. I would...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Victoria K
JimMcJunkin-GM, General Manager at Comfort Inn and Suites Statesville, responded to this review

Thank you for taking part of your valuable time to post a review of your stay with us here on TripAdvisor and thank you for the recommendation! I will be sure to share your comments with my staff as they really do come together as a team so we can make sure every guest has a great experience. Thank you...

Elmont
Reviewed 15 October 2016 via mobile

Having to detour west brought us to the Comfort Inn and Suites after 10 hours of driving. Friendly front desk, clean room with comfortable amenities and happy people. would definitely stay again if I were in that area.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Momfur
JimMcJunkin-GM, General Manager at Comfort Inn and Suites Statesville, responded to this review

I am pleased that you have now heard of Statesville and that you would definitely stay here again. Happy guests are our number one priority. Thank you so much for choosing our hotel and we certainly look forward to seeing you again soon. Jim McJunkin General Manager Comfort Inn and Suites Statesville

Buffalo, New York
Reviewed 13 October 2016

Have not stayed there there yet, but want to thank Jim for resolving my problem (which was going to cost me $200) quickly and courteously. My advice to others is never book through Expedia! This review based only on Jim's customer service.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank patricia n
JimM-GM, General Manager at Comfort Inn and Suites Statesville, responded to this review

You are too kind. I am always happy to help. Hope you have a great trip. Jim McJunkin General Manager Comfort Inn and Suites Statesville

Las Vegas, Nevada
Reviewed 12 October 2016

We were thankful to find this hotel during the Hurricane Matthew evacuation, but this is not a hotel I would purposefully select. The property itself is your usual normal hotel, modestly decorated, clean, and the management did a great job accommodating everyone at such short notice. There is your typical free breakfast in the morning: fake eggs, sausage, biscuits/gravy, waffles,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank MsRida

51 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (26)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
2:43
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (16)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (25)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Other (18)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Statesville hotels
0.6 km away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Statesville
1.3 km away
Hampton Inn Statesville
Hampton Inn Statesville
#1 of 21 in Statesville
385 reviews
0.2 km away
BEST WESTERN Statesville Inn
BEST WESTERN Statesville Inn
#5 of 21 in Statesville
461 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 km away
Courtyard Statesville Mooresville/Lake Norman
0.4 km away
Ramada Statesville
Ramada Statesville
#6 of 21 in Statesville
594 reviews
2.2 km away
Red Roof PLUS+ Statesville
Red Roof PLUS+ Statesville
#4 of 21 in Statesville
377 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Breakfast included
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
  • Suites
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Breakfast included
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Breakfast Available
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Banquet Room
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Comfort Inn and Suites is conveniently located near the I-77 and I-40 interchange, just north of Charlotte, NC. We are near the Hiddenite Gem Mines, historic Fort Dobbs, the Iredell Museums, Charlotte Motor Speedway, Lake Norman, and Mooresville, known as Race City USA. Hotel amenities and features include free hot breakfast, a bar/lounge open evenings, free wireless high-speed Internet, a banquet room, fitness center, an indoor heated saline pool and hot tub. This hotel is smoke fee. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Comfort Inn and Suites Statesville

Address: 1214 Greenland Dr, Statesville, NC 28677-6945 (Formerly Baymont Inn and Suites)
Region: United States > North Carolina > Statesville
Price Range: €83 - €117 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Inn and Suites Statesville 2.5*
Number of rooms: 111
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Choice Hotels and Priceline so you can book your Comfort Inn and Suites Statesville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Statesville Baymont Inn
Baymont Inn Statesville
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Statesville
#4 Family Hotel in Statesville
#4 Romantic Hotel in Statesville
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Comfort Inn and Suites Statesville staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
Orlando, Florida
2 months ago

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Comfort Inn and Suites Statesville staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Main floor rooms are easier for luggage transport.”
 of 5 bubbles Screwball, 8 Jan 2017 | Read review
“We like the back end rooms”
 of 5 bubbles ladytsp, 29 Sep 2016 | Read review
“noisy and smelly!”
 of 5 bubbles beepbop21, 19 Aug 2016 | Read review
“A room facing away from the interstate”
 of 5 bubbles blastedminute, 10 Jul 2016 | Read review
“All rooms pretty much the same as far as we could tell”
 of 5 bubbles dlsmissionary, 1 May 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay