We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Gateway Inn & Suites

Overview
  • Excellent9%
  • Very good27%
  • Average0%
  • Poor9%
  • Terrible55%
  • 12 Jun 2018
    “worse hotel ever please do not stay”
  • 2 Oct 2017
    “-4 star🌟 My Dad booked, rather Set Us up”
115 Lake Ave, Spring Lake, NC 28390-3971 See on map
AMENITIES
Free Wifi
Free Parking
Air Conditioning
Pool
Non-Smoking Hotel
Family Rooms
Pets Allowed
2 Star accommodation
About
Hotel class
Hotel Amenities
HOTEL FEATURES
Pool
Free Parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Air Conditioning
Business Centre with Internet Access
Laundry Service
Meeting Rooms
Non-Smoking Hotel
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Self-Serve Laundry
Wheelchair Access
Room Service
Restaurant
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms
Number of rooms
105
Price range
US$76 - US$88 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Formerly known as
Wellons Gateway Inn
Also Known As
Wellons Gateway Hotel
Location
United States > North Carolina > Spring Lake
Nearby
Nearby HotelsSee all 6 nearby hotels
Super 8 by Wyndham Spring Lake/ Fort Bragg
162 reviews
.30 km away
Courtyard Fayetteville Fort Bragg/Spring Lake
30 reviews
.65 km away
Landmark Inn Fort Bragg
78 reviews
1.12 km away
Sleep Inn & Suites Near Ft. Bragg
47 reviews
1.55 km away
Nearby RestaurantsSee all 62 nearby restaurants
Starbucks
6 reviews
.74 km away
El Tucan Restaurante Mexicano
38 reviews
.23 km away
Army City Steak and Gyro
24 reviews
.39 km away
Salsa's and Beer
28 reviews
.56 km away
Nearby AttractionsSee all 8 nearby attractions
Carvers Creek State Park
33 reviews
4.64 km away
82nd Airborne Division War Memorial Museum
163 reviews
6.03 km away
Sports USA
8 reviews
2.88 km away
The Great Escape
8 reviews
10.31 km away
Reviews & more
22Reviews
4Photos
0Q+A
4Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 2
  • 6
  • 0
  • 2
  • 12
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • Filter
  • English
Show reviews that mention
We were visiting for the weekend and we were going to be a late check and once we got to the hotel we had a funny feeling about it but it was late like 1am in the morning and we had our kids. We got our bags as soon as we hit the entrance to our side of hotel horrible smell of sm
Read more
He failed to check reviews before booking Gateway Inn & Suites, 115 Lake Ave, Spring Lake, NC 28390.

If I could have given -4 stars I would. The receptionists gave us an old run down trashy, dirty cracked sink in the middle of the bow, rust around the tub medal, yellow sheets w
Read more
I don't know what these other people are talking about that left reviews for this Hotel, however I spent the night there one night last month and the room was nice, the television was huge, and a flat screen, and they offered free wifi. I enjoyed my stay and the room was very cl
Read more
Response from Kimberly W, General Manager at Gateway Inn & Suites
Responded 10 Nov 2016
I would like to Thank you for your review and apologize for the issue with the elevator. The problem with the elevator was storm related and has since been fixed.
Read more
+1
We booked a room here site unseen because they took dogs. We have 2 under 10 lb dogs non shedding. They had a special on rooms $49 however for dogs they only had $89 rooms. We check in and it is a room where they allowed smoking, really who allows smoking in room anywhere. We dum
Read more
If you don't mind a little nastiness, this is the place to stay! The poll is a joke. The Windows on the higher floors open.....not cool! The hotel actually smells in a lot of places. Kind of like mildew or mold. It's not to hard to ignore these things if you have no where else to
Read more
Previous
Album Categories
All photosTraveller
PreviousNext
11
"horrible run run run"
"Stay at another hotel!"
"Select a different hotel."
"We stayed on the 3rd floor and liked it. 2nd floor has ice machine, though it's right next to the elevator, so that's nice. 1st floor has pool."
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing