We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Comfort Suites

Save
Traveller (28)
Room & Suite (24)
Dining (2)
You may also like
See all
Nearby Hotels
Overview
  • Excellent61%
  • Very good25%
  • Average8%
  • Poor3%
  • Terrible3%
Travellers talk about
AMENITIES
Free Wifi
Free Parking
Breakfast included
Pool
Non-Smoking Hotel
Suites
Fitness centre
2 Star Hotel
All hotel details
You may also like
See all
Nearby Hotels
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (311)
Filter reviews
311 results
Traveller rating
184
80
27
10
10
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
184
80
27
10
10
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfront deskthe breakfast areaa pet friendly hotelwent out of her waybreakfast attendantroom was cleanwould recommend this hotel to anyonesmall poolenjoyed our staywafflesconvenient locationstaff was very friendlya great place to stayvisiting the areasitting areawould stay here againcontinental breakfast
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 311 reviews
Reviewed 5 days ago

Our room was a Queen Suite. It was beautiful, clean, and relaxing. It was in the perfect location to visit Southport, Fort Fisher, Oak Island, Shallotte, and Wilmington. The staff was very helpful and friendly. The breakfast was also very good. We will definitely stay...More

Thank debbywalkerray829
Response from Sarah H, Guest Relations Manager at Comfort SuitesResponded 5 days ago

Thank you for taking the time to leave such a kind review. We appreciate your feedback.It was our pleasure to provide you with a relaxing stay and we trust that all aspects of your stay exceeded your expectations. We are glad our location was convenient...More

Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Upon return to my floor, an overwhelming smell of cigarette smoke welcomed me. This is a 100%, smoke-free lodging facility which you acknowledge in writing at check-in. Michele, the front desk manager was notified of the issue and immediately resolved the matter with those violating...More

1  Thank dempseyUSA
Response from Sarah H, Guest Relations Manager at Comfort SuitesResponded 3 weeks ago

We appreciate your review of your recent stay with us. We apologize for any inconvenience you experienced with another guest smoking. Unfortunately, guests will occasionally decline to honor the no smoking status of our hotel. Thank you for reaching out to us during your stay...More

Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Every staff member we encountered was exceptionally friendly and helpful. Room was modern and very clean with good seating for relaxing. The refrigerator and microwave would have been very nice had our stay of been longer. Location was ideal for our purposes.More

Thank spsretired
Response from Sarah H, Guest Relations Manager at Comfort SuitesResponded 3 weeks ago

We appreciate the time you took to leave a review of your recent stay at our hotel. We are delighted to know you had an exceptional experience, from our friendly, helpful staff to our clean, comfortable rooms to our convenient location. We hope to have...More

Reviewed 4 weeks ago

The hotel was comfortable. The staff was welcoming. The air conditioning was not working when we arrived. I told the front desk and we were immediately moved to a new room. The hotel is located five minutes from Southport and about thirty minutes from Wilmington....More

1  Thank Thomas L
Response from Sarah H, Guest Relations Manager at Comfort SuitesResponded 4 weeks ago

Thank you for reviewing your recent stay at our hotel. We are pleased to know you found the hotel comfortable and the staff welcoming. We apologize for any inconvenience you experienced with the air conditioning in your guest room and are happy we could resolve...More

Reviewed 5 weeks ago

The only reason I didn't give this 5 stars was that it was not a fancy resort type hotel. It is excellent as a warm and homey place to stay. What a nice comfortable, but modest hotel. The rooms were clean and comfortable, and the...More

Thank Elaine T
Response from Sarah H, Guest Relations Manager at Comfort SuitesResponded 4 weeks ago

Thank you for choosing Comfort Suites Southport for your hotel needs and thank you for your kind remarks regarding your experience! We are delighted to know that you enjoyed your time with us and we especially appreciate your comments on our pleasant atmosphere, friendly staff,...More

View more reviews
Most Booked Properties in Southport
See allSee all
About
Awards & Recognition
Certificate of Excellence
Amenities
Top amenities
Free Parking
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Pool
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Breakfast included
Hotel Amenities
Free Parking
Breakfast included
Meeting Rooms
Business Centre with Internet Access
Laundry Service
Multilingual Staff
Self-Serve Laundry
Breakfast Available
Banquet Room
Room amenities
Microwave
Things to do
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Pool
Outdoor pool
Details
Price range
US$95 - US$254 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Suites, Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms, Accessible rooms
Details
Price range
US$95 - US$254 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Suites, Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms, Accessible rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (28)
Room & Suite (24)
Dining (2)
Pool & Beach (2)
Business Centre & Event Rooms (1)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
FamilyTravellerAW
16 April 2017|
Answer
Response from Sarah H | Property representative |
I'm pleased to say that it will be complete by summer! We hope to see you!
1
Vote
leanursie
20 February 2017|
AnswerShow all 4 answers
Response from Sarah H | Property representative |
Hi leanursie! We are 5 miles from Oak Island Beaches and yes, your GSD would be very welcome. We love being a pet-friendly hotel. Please let us know if you have any additional questions. We look forward to seeing you soon!
1
Vote
nikkip708
24 September 2016|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from Sarah H | Property representative |
The cancellation policy varies depending on the type of rate reserved. Some are able to be cancelled and others are non-refundable. Please give us a call for information on your specific reservation we'll be more than... More
0
Votes
Room Tips
"If possible get room near back of hotel...quiet and less outside lighting"
Read review
"Hooray! All rooms are non-smoking rooms."
Read review
"Second floor, close to ice dispensor is our preference, away from the elevators"
Read review
"Our Room Divider Suite gave us a roomier feel. Loved it!"
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing