We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Bright Holiday Park

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Professional photos
Bright Holiday Park
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

172 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 172: English reviews
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Our powered site was in which seemed like a drive way. VERY VERY hard ground. Vehicles used the four sites around nr68 as a drive way when not used and it is not suitable for tent camping. No grass whatsoever and no attempt to make it better.

Helpful?
Thank Johan G
Castlemaine, Australia
Level Contributor
24 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 week ago

Stayed in an unpowered camp site for two nights on a mountain bike trip in November 2016. Was given a beautiful grassy site next to Morses Creek. Facilities are very good - toilets and showers are clean and well equipped. Camp kitchen is very spacious and also spotless. Free wifi works well. Location is great - nice and central and... More 

Helpful?
Thank xartec
Kate W, Customer Communications at Bright Holiday Park, responded to this review

Dear xartec, Thank you for taking the time to share your experience, I am pleased to see how much you enjoyed your stay and to read your wonderful comments about the park's great location and facilities. We are pleased to see you had a bright weekend too! We hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back to park on... More 

Narre Warren, Victoria, Australia
Level Contributor
39 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 week ago

Great base to stay if visiting this area. It's a short walk to Bright where you can do some shopping or find places to eat. Ther are lots of cafes, pubs and restaurants to cater for everyone. Caravan park has mini golf and the river running through it. Pool is currently under construction and this will improve its rating. Would... More 

Helpful?
Thank Jasna S
Kate W, Customer Communications at Bright Holiday Park, responded to this review

Dear Jsana, Thank you for taking the time to share your experience at Bright Holiday, I am thrilled to hear how much you enjoyed your stay and to read your comments about the park's location and facilities. We look forward to welcoming you back. Kate, Customer Communications More 

Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
81 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Stayed here with 3 camper trailers over the bright rod run weekend. Although the amenities near us were great they are closed During the peak morning time for cleaning which is ridiculous due to the amount of traffic at that time. 2 Of the showers were just trickles also! The unpowered sites are tiny and at $50 a night we... More 

Helpful?
Thank Road_trippen88
Kate W, Customer Communications at Bright Holiday Park, responded to this review

Dear Road_trippen88, Thank you for taking the time to share your experience. During the Hot Rod weekend all five of our amenity blocks were open, to ensure our amenities remain clean and tidy for our guests, cleaning is rotated starting at 10am and works around the park to each block from this time. The amenity blocks are cleaned in the... More 

Pacific Coast Australia, Australia
Level Contributor
69 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 September 2016

New Management last Christmas and things are looking up look forward to seeing further improvements as they settle in otherwise friendly staff and helpful Look forward to returning for our family Christmas

Helpful?
Thank Jo J
Linda M, Customer Communications at Bright Holiday Park, responded to this review

Thank you so much Jo, we are really pleased you had a wonderful stay and look forward sharing Christmas holidays with your family. Many thanks Linda Customer Communications More 

Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
30 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 August 2016 via mobile

We were three families who stayed here recently in river front cabin and I must say that we loved out stay. We checked in late but the staff had organized a simple and easy way for us to collect keys. Cabins were clean and cozy, heater was in the main hall but it was strong enough to make entire cabin... More 

Helpful?
Thank Darshil M
Kate W, Customer Communications at Bright Holiday Park, responded to this review

Dear Darshil, Thank you for taking the time to share your experience at Bright Holiday Park, I am thrilled to hear how much you and your group enjoyed your stay and to read your comments about the clean and cozy cabins and the amazing views. We look forward to welcoming you back in the summer holidays! Kate, Customer Communications More 

Australia
Level Contributor
132 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 82 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 July 2016 via mobile

Few days away with a couple of other families. We stayed in one of the Cedar Cabins. At $170 a night I would expect my knees not to be hitting the toilet door. The three bunk beds stacked one on top of the other have about a foot in between each of them. Very claustrophobic and no room for bags... More 

Helpful?
Thank Wantstotravelmore70
Kate W, Customer Communications at Bright Holiday Park, responded to this review

Dear Wantstotravelmore70 We are disappointed to read that your experience did not meet your expectations, the Cedar Cabin you stayed in is one of our most basic cabins we have available, however we have four other accommodation types available to suit guests differing needs and budgets. The River Spa Cabin also sleeps four to five people and features two queen... More 

Bacchus Marsh
Level Contributor
34 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 June 2016

This park is on Morse's Creek and only a very short walk into the heart of Bright. The amenities are generally good with some large sites for bigger vans. We had ducks visiting us every day and there are walking tracks that go through the park. Would stay here again.

Helpful?
Thank mans60
Kate W, Customer Communications Officer at Bright Holiday Park, responded to this review

Dear Mans60 Thank you for taking the time to review Bright Holiday Park, we are thrilled to hear that you had a great stay and you enjoyed the park's location and walking tracks nearby. We hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back again soon. Kate, Customer Communications More 

Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
59 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 June 2016 via mobile

Good clean accommodation, fantastic location close to town. Bed very comfortable, bathroom small but serviceble. Great view from verandah, unfortunately weather a little wet and cold to fully appreciate. Will definitely return with family and friends.

Helpful?
Thank Sergio P
Kate W, Customer Communications Officer at Bright Holiday Park, responded to this review

Dear Sergio, Thank you for taking the time to write, we are so pleased to hear you had a wonderful stay and you enjoyed the clean accommodation, park location and the view from your verandah. We look forward to welcoming you and your family and friends back to the park soon. Kate, Customer Communications More 

Gippsland, Australia
2 reviews
Reviewed 2 June 2016 via mobile

Beautiful caravan park and what a perfect location - literally a 2 minute walk to the shops/pubs/park! We had beautiful warm autumn weather for our short stay. The trees were radiant with all the different coloured leaves. We stayed a few nights on an unpowered site, right above the creek - would have been perfect for summer time. The place... More 

Helpful?
Thank ellasalestorm
Kate W, Customer Communications Officer at Bright Holiday Park, responded to this review

Dear Ella, Thank you for taking the time to leave this wonderful review, we are so pleased to hear you had a great stay and you enjoyed the park's location and clean amenities. We look forward to welcoming you back soon. Kate, Customer Communications More 

46 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (25)
Viewed
View from Room (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (18)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (21)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (8)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (3)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bright hotels
0.3 km away
Bright Velo
Bright Velo
#1 of 13 in Bright
309 reviews
0.8 km away
Riverbank Park Motel
Riverbank Park Motel
#7 of 13 in Bright
68 reviews
0.2 km away
Big4 Bright
Big4 Bright
#2 of 43 in Bright
337 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.4 km away
Bright Freeburgh Caravan Park
0.7 km away
Bright Pine Valley Tourist Park
0.0 km away
Bright Riverside Holiday Park
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Free Parking
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The best Bright holiday accommodation is at Bright Holiday Park. Our Bright accommodation options include deluxe cabins, economical park cabins, creek-side camping or caravanning, and our unique 40-bed River lodge which is an excellent option for group accommodation. A great feature of Bright Holiday Park is our proximity to the town centre. We are an easy 5 minute stroll to bars, restaurants, cafes, visitor information centre, supermarkets and local shops, providing you with a great base for your holidays in Bright. Whether your inclination is to explore the high country, admire the richness of the autumn hues, or simply absorb the crisp mountain air, Bright Holiday Park is the ideal base to explore this stunning region. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Bright Holiday Park

Address: Cherry Avenue, Bright, Victoria, Australia (Formerly Bright Caravan and Camping Park)
Region: Australia > Victoria > Bright
Price Range: €97 - €161 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Bright Holiday Park 4*
Number of rooms: 16
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Expedia, Booking.com and Agoda so you can book your Bright Holiday Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bright Holiday Park Australia - Victoria
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Bright Holiday Park staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“ask for a camping spot near Morses Creek”
 of 5 bubbles xartec, 22 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Cabins have their own kitchen and are also close to the BBQ area.”
 of 5 bubbles 223jasnas, 21 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Check the dimensions of your site if you have a camper trailer with a rear annexe.”
 of 5 bubbles 251frank, 14 May 2016 | Read review
“You cant go wrong with any of the accommodation here!”
 of 5 bubbles amandat345, 3 Mar 2016 | Read review
“If you are a family of 4 or more with teenagers, avoid the cabins.”
 of 5 bubbles teresasS7439VY, 30 Jan 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay