We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Wallaroo North Beach Tourist Park

Certificate of Excellence
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
No availability for your dates from these sites
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Professional photos
Wallaroo North Beach Tourist Park
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

80 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 80: English reviews
Start your review of Wallaroo North Beach Tourist Park
 Click to rate
Adelaide, Australia
Reviewed 21 April 2017

We come every Easter. Added addition this year a pet farm with goats, alpacas, sheep etc Also a large blow up water slippery slide for the kiddies as another added addition. The young couples running the park are just so friendly and do anything for you, as last year they even set up a tv aerial for us. Facilities are...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank catherinep55305
Grafton, Australia
Reviewed 11 April 2017 via mobile

Lovely peaceful waterfront with top class facilities. Also have camp sites of all kinds from grass unpowered to big rig. Staffers very helpful and friendly. Located near the ferry terminal for eyre peninsula crossing to lucky bay. Bed perfect, spacious living area and big kids play are. Beach right at doorstep.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank pvk4
Reviewed 11 April 2017 via mobile

This Top parks caravan park is a bit far from town. It is situated on a picturesque beach. Rates range from $33.00 per night for a couple to $40.00 for a beach side site. Less your Top parks discount. The amenities are clean most of the time. The beach side sites are lacking a few luxuries such as modern amenities...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Paul R
Greater Adelaide, Australia
Reviewed 14 March 2017

second time we have had the caravan here and super pleased again. very friendly. very clean. run around like busy little bees keeping the place clean. don't charge for use of some things. beach frontage.. my children hired a cabin with their little ones. was super clean and well appointed they were very accommodating for the children also. I can...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank joytravers
Reviewed 8 March 2017 via mobile

Have spent a fortnight at the beautiful Wallaroo North Beach Tourist Park plenty to see and do. The park management are just lovely and friendly and always helpful. Will definitely be back again and again to see some beautiful sunsets in the future.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Stuart R
Australia
Reviewed 5 March 2017

Wonderful park, very quiet, clean and very friendly staff. Good facilities for children but did not get time to fit in hiring a canoe and other fun activities at the park. My only complaint is if I am paying $155 a night for a deluxe ocean view suite why do I have to provide my own sheets for the single...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank TWMAustralia
WallarooNorthBeach, Manager at Wallaroo North Beach Tourist Park, responded to this review

hi, we are sorry for the confusion with the linnen for the single beds. as we do not have any single bedroom cabins specifically for 2 people, our 4 berth units and cabins are made up to cater for two people. if we are made aware of the extras and it is organised we are more then happy to supplie...

Adelaide, Australia
Reviewed 27 February 2017

Love it here. We stay on a powered site with our own van. Like our second home. Great location, love the beach. Staff super friendly and helpful. Great location for shops and travelling to other parts of Yorke peninsula.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank DIANE D
Reviewed 18 February 2017 via mobile

Very poor accommodation for a 2 bed cabin booked for three adults. Arrived late in evening to find linen only for queen bed and no linen for single bed. Went to office the next morning and was advised that linen is only supplied for queen and guests have to bring their own for single beds. Yeah right.....imagine flying from interstate...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ChampEleven
WallarooNorthBeach, Manager at Wallaroo North Beach Tourist Park, responded to this review

We are very sorry for the confusion with the linnen for the single beds. as we do not have any single bedroom cabins specifically for 2 people, our 4 berth units and cabins are made up to cater for two people. If we are made aware of the extras and it is organised we are more then happy to supplie...

Reviewed 1 February 2017 via mobile

What a great park. They were so busy over the long weekend, we were only able to book an unpowered site. No bother at all. The place is perfect location, right on the beach. Clean amenities. Staff really helpful. Would definitely stay again. A little out of town, need to drive, but beach at your door step. Kids have a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Onthamove
Reviewed 15 January 2017 via mobile

Great place, stayed in a cabin for 2 nights cabin was clean and well maintained staff were really friendly and super helpful. Highly enjoyed my stay and would recommend for people to stay 👍 and will stay again in the future.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Paul H

28 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (25)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (24)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (2)
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Wallaroo
16.3 km away
Moonta Bay Caravan Park
0.6 km away
Wallaroo Marina Apartments
19.1 km away
Port Hughes Tourist Park
Port Hughes Tourist Park
#1 of 1 in Port Hughes
65 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 km away
Anglers Inn
Anglers Inn
#1 of 2 in Wallaroo
35 reviews
1.5 km away
Copper Coast Hotel
Copper Coast Hotel
#2 of 2 in Wallaroo
7 reviews
1.5 km away
Sonbern Lodge Motel
Sonbern Lodge Motel
#4 of 6 in Wallaroo
54 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Beachfront
  • Free Parking
About the property
  • Beachfront
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Room types
  • Kitchenette
Services
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Free Parking
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about Wallaroo North Beach Tourist Park

Address: 1 Pamir Ct, Wallaroo, South Australia 5556, Australia
Region: Australia > South Australia > Wallaroo
Price Range: €91 - €112 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Wallaroo North Beach Tourist Park 4*
Number of rooms: 135
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Hotels.com, Travelocity and Expedia so you can book your Wallaroo North Beach Tourist Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Wallaroo North Beach Tourist Park staff and other travellers.
3 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (3)

Questions? Get answers from Wallaroo North Beach Tourist Park staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“brick cabins have nice grass area out front”
joytravers, 13 Mar 2017 | Read review
“All sites are huge”
MurrayL975, 22 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Just ask to be close to beach access”
christinabG2825BO, 13 Feb 2016 | Read review
“Unit 16 was great for couple or family of 4”
Robeholidayhouse, 16 Oct 2015 | Read review
“if you have kids the first row near the jumping pillow would be my pick, if not then stay away from that row.”
clt1982, 10 Jun 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
Check these sites for availability
Orbitz.com
Hotels.com
Travelocity
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates