We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Discovery Parks - Robe

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Professional photos
Discovery Parks - Robe
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel_streamline","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel_streamline","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel_streamline__widget","dust":{}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

132 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 126: English reviews
Warrnambool, Australia
Reviewed yesterday NEW

We had an ensuite site, in a good location. The drainage site was inaccessible and the ensuite was not particularly clean. Although we were at the caravan park before the school holidays, the staff were preparing the playground, so wood chips were delivered and a bobcat was moving these around from 6 45 am. Furniture was also being sanded. Very...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Petange
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

We arrived here today 15th Jan. We knew it would be busy due to school holidays. No problem, we did not expect that we would be packed in like sardines. We are so close to the people next to us I could not open the windows in case they knocked their heads on them. Very dangerous. Ammenities are clean but...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Joy T
DiscoveryParksGroup, Manager at Discovery Parks - Robe, responded to this review

We're sorry to hear you were disappointed with our facilities and service, but glad that you appreciated the level of cleanliness. Thank you for sharing your feedback, Joy.

Adelaide, Australia
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Discovery Park Robe Pros: is a great park - clean, modern and friendly staff. Our villa was adequately prepared but we had forgotten the possibility of having to sleep in a double bed. None the less it was good accomodation. Cons: our villa was next to the recycle bay and garbage bins so every morning we were wakened by people...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mammabear62
DiscoveryParksGroup, Manager at Discovery Parks - Robe, responded to this review

We're sorry to hear you were disappointed with the cost and the villa location, but glad that you enjoyed our customer service and the facilities. Thank you for sharing your feedback on your summer stay at our park.

Melton, Australia
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Great little park. Perfect for families and 5 minutes max to walk to the beach. Sites are a bit tight but the indoor pool is great for little ones. We have two teenage boys so not that much for them to do. I would suggest putting a half court basketball ring in. Otherwise we have had a great time

 Report
Helpful?
Thank nataliedanton
DiscoveryParksGroup, Manager at Discovery Parks - Robe, responded to this review

We're pleased to hear you enjoyed the location of our park, Natalie. Thank you for the suggestions and feedback.

Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

We spent two nights here over the Christmas period. We were travelling by motorcycle with our tent. We set up in a newly opened section at the rear of the park. The only disturbance we had was a family of bats. The baby was quite insistent in its demands for food and the parents swooped regularly over our tent. The...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank shooshaan
DiscoveryParksGroup, Manager at Discovery Parks - Robe, responded to this review

We're happy to hear that despite the local wildlife, you were happy with your stay. Thank you for your feedback on our facilities, accommodation, and beach location.

Glasgow, United Kingdom
Reviewed 30 November 2016

We stayed over night in a campervan. The facilities were very good and clean. We did not see much else as we arrived late and had to leave early. Toilets and showers were very good and the barbeque kitchen area had everything you would need.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jacky589
DiscoveryParksGroup, Manager at Discovery Parks - Robe, responded to this review

It's lovely to hear that you enjoyed your overnight stay and appreciated the facilities in-park! Thank you for sharing your review.

Sydney, Australia
Reviewed 19 November 2016

Friendly staff, large cabin, good price. We stayed for 1 night. The place was really quiet (low season ?) with all the amenities. There is also a small indoor heated swimming pool which is always fun for the kids. We had exactly what we expected. Very good for the price.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank givilomitour
DiscoveryParksGroup, Manager at Discovery Parks - Robe, responded to this review

We're pleased to hear you enjoyed your short stay at our park! Thank you for sharing your feedback on our customer service and cabin.

Melbourne, Australia
Reviewed 31 October 2016 via mobile

I booked this place for 4 nights. I booked the place principally on price only. About $100 a night for a 2 bedroom cabin. The cabin was a seashell villa about 40 sq meters in size. A tight bedroom with a double bed and clothes cupboard. The second bedroom was a very small room with 4 tight bunks. Tight but...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ian R
DiscoveryParksGroup, Manager at Discovery Parks - Robe, responded to this review

We're sorry to hear you were disappointed with the kitchen, but happy that you appreciated our price. Thank you for taking the time to share your review, Ian.

Victoria, Australia
Reviewed 30 October 2016

Nice park with all the facilities and when we arrived was very quiet, At the weekend it became very busy, which made the amenities a bit of a bun fight. They have been updating their amenities and two lots were closed , so the only ones open were the last ones down where we had our site. The amenities had...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Graeme B
DiscoveryParksGroup, Manager at Discovery Parks - Robe, responded to this review

We're pleased to hear that you appreciated our level of customer service and our facilities, Graeme! Thank you for the review.

Rockhampton, Australia
Reviewed 9 October 2016 via mobile

Seemed to be very popular with families as became very busy as the school holidays approached. Amenities are kept very clean. Unfortunately the showers were only average. Close to Long Beach. Be careful if you go for a walk on the beach though, as the path can be hard to spot from the beach.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank tcgill
DiscoveryParksGroup, Manager at Discovery Parks - Robe, responded to this review

We're sorry to hear you were disappointed with the showers, but happy that you appreciated the amenities and location of our park. Thank you for the review.

42 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (22)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (13)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (20)
Viewed
Other (20)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Robe hotels
1.4 km away
Lakeside Tourist Park
1.8 km away
Sea Vu Caravan Park
Sea Vu Caravan Park
#3 of 14 in Robe
59 reviews
1.5 km away
Lakeview Motel
Lakeview Motel
#1 of 8 in Robe
322 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 km away
Robetown Motor Inn and Apartments
0.8 km away
Robe Holiday Park
Robe Holiday Park
#5 of 14 in Robe
32 reviews
1.9 km away
Guichen Bay Motel
Guichen Bay Motel
#3 of 8 in Robe
153 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
Things to do
  • Pool
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Family Rooms
Services
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Free Parking
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
4 star property opposite Long Beach. 35 cabins from budget to deluxe. Heated indoor pool, BBQ and playgrounds. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Discovery Parks - Robe

Address: 70-80 Esplanade, Robe, South Australia 5276, Australia
Region: Australia > South Australia > Robe
Price Range: €45 - €125 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Discovery Parks - Robe 4*
Number of rooms: 35
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Booking.com and Agoda so you can book your Discovery Parks - Robe reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Discovery Parks - Robe South Australia
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Discovery Parks - Robe staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“For a couple the smaller cabins are ideal however for families there are larger cabins available .”
 of 5 bubbles Famrick, 28 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Ask for a cabin near the front of the park which is just over the road from the beach.”
 of 5 bubbles LeaGill, 25 May 2016 | Read review
“There is honestly something for everyone”
 of 5 bubbles 264jackiw, 14 Apr 2016 | Read review
“Every thing is in the cabins for you, so no need to pack blankets etc”
 of 5 bubbles dereks975, 12 Apr 2016 | Read review
“Try an ensuite site - maybe they are cleaner.”
 of 5 bubbles SueStephen1, 12 Mar 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay