We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Rosslyn Bay Resort

Save
Traveller (68)
Room & Suite (19)
Pool & Beach (6)
Nearby Hotels
See allSee all
Overview
  • Excellent35%
  • Very good31%
  • Average22%
  • Poor8%
  • Terrible4%
Travellers talk about
Free Wifi
Free Parking
Breakfast Available
Air Conditioning
Beachfront
Pool
Non-Smoking Hotel
3 Star Hotel
All hotel details
Nearby Hotels
See allSee all
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerAttributes":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"name":"ibex_photo_carousel"}}
Reviews (172)
Filter reviews
167 results
Traveller rating
56
54
37
13
7
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
56
54
37
13
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbeaches restaurantgreat keppel islandacross the roadstudio apartmentlovely restaurantroom service breakfastfamilies and couplestrundle bedguest laundryrooftop barwe stayed in a two bedroomlight fittingssmall kitchenettequiet roadpower pointsa nice place to stayrooms are spacious
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 167 reviews
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Beautiful location, one of the nicest beaches in Yeppoon just opposite. We had a relaxing weekend stay. Great restaurant, pool and day spa on site, short drive into town and ferry to Keppel island next door. Highly recommend!

Thank Steph B
Reviewed 6 March 2018 via mobile

Our family (2A, 2C) took a midterm break at RBR this week. We stayed in a two bedroom apartment, which was located in their own building at the front of the resort. The apartment was clean and well equipped, with washer, dryer, pay tv and...More

Thank Tara W
Reviewed 24 February 2018 via mobile

As soon as we arrived, the room was more than we expected, especially since the price so was reasonable, better than we would have expected for a standard room with a view of the beach. The lady at reception was genuinely friendly and very accommodating,...More

Thank Cherie L
Reviewed 21 January 2018 via mobile

We stayed in a 2 bedroom standard unit for 2 nights - the floor was dirty, I had to scrub the plates and all the utensils due to melted cheese and other food stuck to it. The door to the veranda was stuffed I shut...More

Thank Linda R
Response from Judyorei, General Manager at Rosslyn Bay ResortResponded 23 January 2018

Hi Linda, thank you for your comments and I will take them on board and speak to the cleaners about the room. I wish you had spoken to me about the issues you had while you were here so I could have had them fixed....More

Reviewed 6 January 2018 via mobile

This place was more than adequate for the price you pay. The staff were all pleasant - lady on the front desk was always accommodating & the cleaners were always helpful. We stayed in a basic studio - the pictures online don't do it any...More

Thank Jam G
Response from tanielle c, Manager at Rosslyn Bay ResortResponded 23 January 2018

So glad you enjoyed your stay. we hope we will see you again sometime soon.

View more reviews
Nearby Hotels
See allSee all
About
Amenities
Top amenities
Pool
Free Parking
Beachfront
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Spa
Room Service
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Hotel Amenities
Free Parking
Meeting Rooms
Self-Serve Laundry
Conference Facilities
Room Service
Laundry Service
Banquet Room
Breakfast Available
Room amenities
Air Conditioning
Microwave
Refrigerator in room
Things to do
Pool
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Spa
Outdoor pool
Details
Price range
US$96 - US$142 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Suites, Kitchenette, Non-Smoking Rooms
Details
Price range
US$96 - US$142 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Suites, Kitchenette, Non-Smoking Rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (68)
Room & Suite (19)
Pool & Beach (6)
Dining (5)
Business Centre & Event Rooms (5)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
Fran M
22 January 2017|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from Fran M |
Thank you Judy. All done! 27 Apr-2 May. Maria Ruttiman and me, (Fran Myles)
0
Votes
Room Tips
"romantic spa bungalow"
Read review
"Do not pick a room over the bar if you actually want to sleep."
Read review
"Check various rooms as they are privatley owned and each differ in layout and fittings"
Read review
"Opposite the street with beach view"
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing