We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Beachside Caravan Park

Certificate of Excellence
Prices from our online travel partners are not available
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Yeppoon
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Show Prices
View Map
Add a photo
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

122 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 115: English reviews
Start your review of Beachside Caravan Park
 Click to rate
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

We just had 3 nights at this clean and friendly caravan park. The beachside spots are best as you can see the water from your van/chair. The fishing is excellent and we all had a swim or 5. Cheapest washing machine we've found $3. Very clean bathrooms.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank binDunc
Adelaide, Australia
Reviewed 13 April 2017

This caravan park is in a great location walk straight down on to the beach and you can walk to the shops if you don't mind a bit of walking. Exceptionally friendly staff would do anything to help you Only drawback lots of traffic noise starting early in the mornings

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Dianne R
Reviewed 7 April 2017 via mobile

We have stayed here twice and love it. It has amazing views. The amenities are clean and the park is very well maintained. It doesn't have all the extra stuff like jumping castles , pools etc but if you love a quiet spot with amazing beach views this is it. It's a bit of a walk into town but there...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Joanne S
Brisbane Region, Australia
Reviewed 4 March 2017

This small, friendly park allows visitors to choose a site overlooking Farnborough Beach. Facilities were clean and well-maintained. We enjoyed barbecued breakfasts every day. The staff were very helpful and we look forward to visiting again.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 753vern
Lisse, The Netherlands
Reviewed 24 February 2017 via mobile

When you pass this campsite on the road, it does not look very attractive. However, when you enter the park you'll have a totally different view. Starting with a very friendly and helpful staffmember. The seaview spot we got was great, the amenities are clean and the restaurants of Yeppoon are within walking distance (10-15 min)

 Report
Helpful?
Thank gertoo
Rochester, United Kingdom
Reviewed 19 February 2017

Lovely site on the beach,clean and not to big,the showers were good laundry room very good plenty washing machines to use,BQ area good,they had showers and toilets for the disabled,the staf were very freindly and helpful and it was a very quite site even though it was near the road.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jen D
Rockhampton, Australia
Reviewed 18 February 2017 via mobile

It is a lovely park and beautifully positioned but a staff member whom at the time was cleaning the amenities was very rude and abrupt about where our car was parked.... We were disgusted in the manner we were approached and the way in which we were spoken too...... This has left a terrible feeling and we will not be...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank michelle b
Beachside Carav... P, Manager at Beachside Caravan Park, responded to this review

Our team member was applying the park rules that apply to all our guests who stay at this caravan park - 'one car per site - no visitors cars'. You were repeatedly told of this and asked not to park your vehicle on a neighbouring site. Check-ins arrive at any time, day and night and it is unacceptable to allocate...

Kirwan, Australia
Reviewed 18 February 2017

Yeppoon beachside caravan park is just steps from the beach ,we had a power site on the ocean side and found it was really windy almost a bit too much for our tiny campertrailer. The beach is lovely and wide it was nice to go for a walk each afternoon I didn't see a lot of swimming but it may...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank C8125JEcindyb
Brisbane, Australia
Reviewed 2 February 2017

Stayed three nights in a beachfront cabin. Perfect position with views to Keppel from the good sized front verandah, and the addition of cool afternoon breezes was well appreciated. Lovely well maintained grounds and bbq areas. One of the nicest amenities blocks we have come across too. Will certainly be returning in the near future.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Karruss
Beachside Carav... P, Manager at Beachside Caravan Park, responded to this review

Hello Karruss, It was great that you enjoyed your stay, but it could not have been with us here at Beachside Caravan Park as we do not have any cabins here at all unfortunately.

Auckland, New Zealand
Reviewed 11 December 2016 via mobile

This caravan site lived up to its recommendations - fantastic beach when the weather is good, clean toilets and showers. Reception was excellent, in fact we were warned about the windy rainy conditions when making the reservation over the phone. Stayed 1 night in camper van, would come back again.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank RonelBarlow

64 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (64)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
View from Room (8)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (49)
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Yeppoon
16.2 km away
Emus Beach Resort
Emus Beach Resort
#1 of 1 in Emu Park
98 reviews
0.8 km away
Oshen Apartments Yeppoon
6.6 km away
Rosslyn Bay Resort
Rosslyn Bay Resort
#2 of 3 in Yeppoon
148 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.4 km away
BIG4 Capricorn Palms Holiday Village
2.4 km away
Coral Inn Yeppoon
Coral Inn Yeppoon
#1 of 7 in Yeppoon
271 reviews
11.5 km away
Kinka Palms Beachfront Apartments
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Beachfront
About the property
  • Beachfront
  • Wheelchair Access
Services
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Suitable for caravans, motorhomes, camper trailers, tents, fifth-wheelers and buses - we can accommodate all sizes of vehicles. We have absolute beach frontage and only a short walking distance from the town centre. Magnificent uninterrupted views of the Keppel Islands. 5 Beach accesses from the park onto beautiful Farnborough beach that is safe to swim all year round. 4 Amenities blocks and 2 BBQ/Camp kitchen areas for guest use. No pets allowed. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Beachside Caravan Park

Address: 45 - 51 Farnborough Rd, Yeppoon, Queensland 4703, Australia
Region: Australia > Queensland > Yeppoon
Price Range: €0 - €0 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Beachside Caravan Park staff and other travellers.
5 questions
Ask a question
Queensland, Australia
over a year ago
Rockhampton, Australia
over a year ago

See all questions (5)

Questions? Get answers from Beachside Caravan Park staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Cabin 2s verandah gets morning shade”
Karruss, 2 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Ask for a pitch on the beach front”
DandC-2013, 22 Nov 2016 | Read review
“The beach side powered sites have the view, but are smaller and catch most of the wind. Your choice.”
N7464BFpeterd, 1 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Again, this is a campsite, not a hotel.”
  • Longer view showing the whole park
  • Closer view of the wonderful location of this caravan park
808georgen, 19 Feb 2016 | Read review
“Not a hotel, but a camp site and a very good, clean one”
guyt794, 16 Feb 2016 | Read review
5 of 5