We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Beaches on Lammermoor Apartments

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Professional photos
Beaches on Lammermoor Apartments
View Map
{"widget":{"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"name":"ibex_photo_carousel"},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

49 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 48: English reviews
Queensland, Australia
Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 September 2016 via mobile

The appartement was ok. Beds are great. More crockery and cuttlery would be better as it would prevent running the dishwasher three times a day. The location is ok, close to a beach and no worries wrt highway noise. The foxtel is a bit of a hit an miss as amongst the hundred channels only five are working and there... More 

Helpful?
Thank m m
1 review
Reviewed 21 September 2016

I booked a 2 bedroom apartment on their website to prevent any booking issues going through other booking sites. However, in my haste to get the booking through I accidentally booked for the same day (today) instead of my trip in 3 months time. The hotel called me to give me directions, realised my error and booked me in for... More 

Helpful?
Thank Kim A
Level Contributor
71 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 September 2016 via mobile

I can't complain about the cleanliness or the service but if only staying a night or two id suggest staying elsewhere. Possibly for longer stays although very expensive. When you book a one bedroom and are given a two bedroom they place labels on the doors so you can't use the bath or second toilet and if you do they... More 

Helpful?
Thank CaptainNic
Greater Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
75 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 June 2016

Stayed for a week on business. Lammermoor Beach is about 5km from the town centre, a small shopping centre and Hotel with bottle shop are 2min drive away. The complex has 20 or so 2 and 3-bedroom apartments on 4 floors, some overlook the road and beach, some go out to the inside of the building, or the pool area... More 

Helpful?
Thank M O
Karen G, Manager at Beaches on Lammermoor Apartments, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay at Beaches on Lammermoor. Beaches has recently upgraded all bedding to triple sheeting and several apartments have new furnishings. Our gardens have just been replanted and a beautification design implemented. The poolside furniture including bar furniture in the BBQ area have also recently been replaced offering guests a great alfresco... More 

North Mackay, Australia
1 review
Reviewed 17 May 2016

The booking side is faultless the day staff are faultless the night / general manager is what spoils a possibly nice place to stay after arriving very late which was noted verbally by phone and email was the start of our terrible experience from arriving to turning a key in the door took over ONE hour which was supposedly fixed... More 

Helpful?
Thank Michael S
Karen G, Front Office Manager at Beaches on Lammermoor Apartments, responded to this review

Michael, I believe you have already reviewed your stay and it has been responded to. Kind Regards More 

Canberra, Australia
Level Contributor
170 reviews
82 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 119 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 April 2016

These are quite new apartments, furnished comfortably, well equipped kitchen, very clean, lovely large balcony, free WiFi and secure parking. We had a unit overlooking the pool which gave a pretty view to look at, there are beach front units but personally the "lagoon" view was just fine for us. Only negative was that our neighbours were smokers and it... More 

Helpful?
Thank GeorgetteCanberra
Research, Australia
Level Contributor
80 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 March 2016

We love these apartments, having now returned for our second visit! The apartments are spacious and clean. The staff are amazing, very helpful and friendly! The ocean views from the balcony are great and it is a lovely place to relax after a swim and spa in the pool area. There is also a bbq and billiards table to use.... More 

Helpful?
Thank Jenni M
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 December 2015

My partner and I have stayed here for a few months now and we love it and don't want to leave. The Staff are absolutely fantastic and nothing is ever a hassle. They are so helpful and polite and efficient . The units are lovely and the pool area is sublime, always well maintained and spotless. Car parking is a... More 

Helpful?
Thank Debbie5974
Wollongong, Australia
Level Contributor
12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 November 2015

We stayed in the ground floor apartment with 2 other couples. Very large unit. The unit was spotless and fitted out with great kitchen and air-conditioning. Mind you with the front door open as well as the back door, the cooling ocean breeze was nearly perfect. The benefit of the ground floor unit is we had direct access to the... More 

Helpful?
Thank Kyle P
Level Contributor
57 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 August 2015 via mobile

We booked a two bedroom apartment with an ocean view and found it to be very large and extremely well appointed. The apartment was spotlessly clean and a decent welcome pack was provided. The units are within a short walk of the beach and a short drive of Yeppoon CBD. Would have given five stars except for the reception being... More 

Helpful?
Thank Andrew H

35 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (5)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (30)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (23)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Yeppoon hotels
2.4 km away
Rosslyn Bay Resort
Rosslyn Bay Resort
#2 of 3 in Yeppoon
135 reviews
3.9 km away
Oshen Apartments Yeppoon
3.9 km away
Villa Mar Colina
Villa Mar Colina
#5 of 13 in Yeppoon
96 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.8 km away
BIG4 Capricorn Palms Holiday Village
0.5 km away
The Coast Motel
The Coast Motel
#1 of 6 in Yeppoon
109 reviews
0.0 km away
L'Amor Holiday Apartments
L'Amor Holiday Apartments
#10 of 13 in Yeppoon
26 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
Things to do
  • Pool
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Dry Cleaning
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Our complex offers the most spacious and well designed 2 & 3 bedroom apartments on the Capricorn Coast. With three apartment types to choose from, Ocean View overlooking the sea, islands and marina, Lagoon View overlooking the resort style pool and tropical gardens, Ocean Ground which has a grassed lockable courtyard that extends off the balcony – a perfect area for little ones to play. With a distinct touch of luxury each apartment is appointed with two bathrooms, a lounge, dining and full sized kitchen which follows on from one to the other seamlessly. Generous balconies allow the indoors to spill out enticing you to kick of your shoes and relax. All the apartments have their own internal laundry and are self-catered, therefore all linen is made up along with all appliances & utensils being provided in each apartment. All you need to pack for your holiday is your preferred supplies & personal essentials (eg food & clothes)There is lift access to each level and undercover secure car accommodation is provided for each apartment. Foxtel is connected and internet access is available. You don’t need to bring portacots or highchairs – you can hire these too. If relaxation is on your checklist request an apartment with it’s own spa bath. In fact if you have any special needs just contact us we will be sure to provide you with as much assistance as possible. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Beaches on Lammermoor Apartments

Address: 98 Scenic Highway, Yeppoon, Queensland 4703, Australia
Region: Australia > Queensland > Yeppoon
Price Range: €132 - €173 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Beaches on Lammermoor Apartments 4.5*
Number of rooms: 24
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Priceline and Booking.com so you can book your Beaches on Lammermoor Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Beaches on Lammermoor Apartments staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
Questions? Get answers from Beaches on Lammermoor Apartments staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Ask for ocean view, the rooms towards the back are a bit sad.”
 of 5 bubbles E8138XTms, 5 Jun 2016 | Read review
“The top floor rooms with ocean views are the best!”
 of 5 bubbles harold775, 18 Mar 2016 | Read review
“Rooms overlooking ocean maybe quieter than those overlooking the pool, this only applies in school holidays or weekends.”
 of 5 bubbles Debbie5974, 22 Dec 2015 | Read review
“Rooms facing lagoon pool quiet and peace full room 3 second floor was nice”
 of 5 bubbles Hendrix61, 30 Oct 2014 | Read review
“Choose a "lagoon room" if noise is an issue but the lagoon is a small swimming pool in the back yard.”
 of 5 bubbles Peter_Katherine, 6 Aug 2014 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay