We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Broadwater Tourist Park

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Management photos
Broadwater Tourist Park
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

519 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 518: English reviews
Start your review of Broadwater Tourist Park
 Click to rate
Brisbane, Australia
Reviewed yesterday NEW

Have been to this park numerous times and it never disappoints. It's facilities, location and staff are brilliant. Very happy campers. Have stayed on waterfront, ensuite, slab and grass sites, and they are all great sites.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank moose661
Vail, Colorado
Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Stayed in a water front cabin. Cabin was clean and the view was lovely. All amenities were supplied... sheets/towels/shampoo/soap/hairdryer. Supermarkets and restaurants were a short drive. BBQ and tap/sink outside on balcony - great for preparing and cooking products from fishing! There is a pool and kids play area (but we didn't have kids).

 Report
Helpful?
Thank georginak708
Reviewed 3 days ago NEWvia mobile

Great spot for a family caravan adventure - the facilities are clean and there's plenty of toilets and showers. BBQ areas and vending machines on offer also. The park shop has lots on offer in case you forget anything and open hours are long. Handy if you don't want to venture far into Labrador or surrounds. 2 pools with shade...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Rowena W
Broadwater_TP, Manager at Broadwater Tourist Park, responded to this review

Hello Rowena W, Thank you for your very kind words about your recent stay here at Broadwater Tourist Park. I'm thrilled to hear you had such a nice stay, enjoying so many aspects of our park that you would recommend us to others, this is the best feedback we could hope for. We are glad that you did take advantage...

Sydney, Australia
Reviewed 1 week ago

Great location with easy access to a great walking path along the Broadwater and very good water access for kayaks - also several excellent boat ramps. Close to transport to Surfers Paradise. Great swimming pool with partial shade cover. Staff are particularly helpful. Perfect park for families. Hope to be back for Commonwealth Games next year.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Peter C
Broadwater_TP, Manager at Broadwater Tourist Park, responded to this review

Hello Peter C, Thank you kindly for sharing your positive feedback on Trip Advisor. We are delighted to know that you had a stay worthy of a 5 star review! On behalf of all the team we thank you for the top marks! We also would like to express our gratitude for your mention of our staff being particularly helpful,...

Brisbane, Australia
Reviewed 1 week ago

Enjoyed our short stay. Northern shower & toilet block clean, although shower cubicles are not very wide and bench is narrow. Grounds men not unfriendly but not overly friendly. Really nice spot and would definitely be coming back, although with our van we would ask for a north facing site in order to keep the sun off the fridge vent...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank _robrosa6360
Broadwater_TP, Manager at Broadwater Tourist Park, responded to this review

Hello robrosa6360, Thank you for the 5 star rated review, it is always wonderful to receive top marks from our valued guests, thank you kindly! We are very pleased that you enjoyed your short stay here at Broadwater, we hope you are able to return again soon and perhaps a longer visit next time. It was surprising to read your...

Brisbane
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We booked in on a ensuite site. The site was a good size and the ensuite very clean. The caravan park is well situated and is close to a large shopping centre (Australia Fair) as well as approximately 4 kilometres to SeaWorld theme park and 5 kilometers to the main shopping area in Surfers Paradise. We found the office staff...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Chaswell42
GCTouristParks, Guest Relations Manager at Broadwater Tourist Park, responded to this review

Hi Chaswell42, Thank you for leaving such a great 5-star review on your recent stay at Broadwater Tourist Park. We are so pleased to read that you continue to return to our park and we are very glad that we have been able to allocate you your preferred site when you have come to stay. Thank you for recognising our...

Mackay, Australia
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

All facilities are cleaned daily. Caravan sites are mowed before the next guest arrives. Park is close to Australia Fair and with a $10 tourist pass you can use the buses and trams for a day which makes it very easy to get around.. Beats driving..

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Trekkie0457
Broadwater_TP, Manager at Broadwater Tourist Park, responded to this review

Hi Trekkie0457, Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us a wonderful 4 star review. It is great to hear that you were able to fully take advantage of our great location here on the Broadwater. Our grounds and cleaning staff do a great job keeping the park in top condition and will be happy to hear...

Melbourne, Australia
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We stayed for a couple of days on an ensuite site - it was spacious (both the site and the ensuite. The park is well maintained, & very clean. The pool was lovely and shaded but was too warm and gave no relief on our 30+ days in February. It would have been nice to have some shade trees around...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Helen B
Broadwater_TP, Manager at Broadwater Tourist Park, responded to this review

Hello Helen B, Thank you for choosing Broadwater Tourist Park for your Gold Coast visit. I appreciate you taking the time to share your experience. What a wonderful compliment to read that our park gave you a restful stay! Thank you for mentioning how well our park is maintained and clean, we do work hard to ensure high standards are...

Brisbane, Australia
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

We stayed in the waterfront villas for two nights and had a fantastic time - highly recommend it! Great location, fantastic views, clean and tidy, lots to do. We will definitely come back and stay again :)

 Report
Helpful?
Thank SVLUNN
Broadwater_TP, Manager at Broadwater Tourist Park, responded to this review

Hello SVLUNN, Thank you so much for leaving us such a fantastic 5 star review! We appreciate you taking the time to do so. It is wonderful to hear that you enjoyed your stay and were able to make the most of our great location here on the Broadwater. Our cleaners do an amazing job keeping the villas in top...

Brisbane
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We have been staying at the Broadwater Tourist Park, Southport Qld since 2005, and have in the main found it to be a very well kept park. The staff are excellent and go out of their way to assist. Both Vicky and Jenny were very helpful when I need to change my booking dates. They handled the change in a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Robert G
Broadwater_TP, Manager at Broadwater Tourist Park, responded to this review

Hello Robert G, Thank you for the 5 star rated review! It is wonderful to know that you have been visiting our park since 2005 and you will be back again! We will be looking forward to welcoming you for many more years to come! Thank you for noting the great work our staff do to ensure all guests are...

121 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (98)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (16)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
View from Room (10)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (4)
Viewed
0:30
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (57)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (23)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (12)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Southport
2.3 km away
Meriton Serviced Apartments Southport
4.7 km away
QT Gold Coast
QT Gold Coast
#4 of 33 in Surfers Paradise
2,550 reviews
11.2 km away
Gold Coast Holiday Park & Motel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.9 km away
Main Beach Tourist Park
Main Beach Tourist Park
#2 of 18 in Main Beach
468 reviews
3.0 km away
NRMA Treasure Island Holiday Park
16.7 km away
Tallebudgera Creek Tourist Park
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Beachfront
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
About the property
  • Beachfront
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Paid Wifi
Services
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Free Parking
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Broadwater Tourist Park overlooks the stunning Broadwater in Southport, boasting one of the best locations on the Gold Coast. With easy access to beautiful beaches and views, this picturesque spot is the perfect place to holiday all year round. Choose from a wide range of accommodation options including self-contained villas and sites that provide picturesque views over the Broadwater. Sites for caravans, camper vans and camping include powered waterview and ensuite options. One of the villas is fully accessible. Being located close to the Broadwater, guests to the tourist park can make the most of this location by swimming in the stillwater frontage and moor their boats alongside the park. Only 5km from Surfers Paradise and conveniently located to the main arterial roads, the park links guests to public transport and the various attractions of the Gold Coast. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Broadwater Tourist Park

Address: 169 Marine Pde, Southport, Gold Coast, Queensland 4215, Australia
Region: Australia > Queensland > Gold Coast > Southport
Price Range: €121 - €419 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Broadwater Tourist Park 2*
Number of rooms: 28
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity and Hotels.com so you can book your Broadwater Tourist Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Broadwater Tourist Park staff and other travellers.
6 questions
Ask a question
Sydney, Australia
Deception Bay, Australia
over a year ago
Surfers Paradise, Australia
Surfers Paradise, Australia

See all questions (6)

Questions? Get answers from Broadwater Tourist Park staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“We stayed on a powered caravan site close to the camp kitchen and amenities block.”
 of 5 bubbles Trekkie0457, 6 Mar 2017 | Read review
“power tent site is good as its great on the budget”
 of 5 bubbles mickjj2016, 16 Feb 2017 | Read review
“we had a supreme site right on the beach - great for kid to run in park at night”
 of 5 bubbles imfishinin, 11 Dec 2016 | Read review
“We camped out in a tent but the cabins were reasonably priced.”
 of 5 bubbles 951laurelb, 27 Nov 2016 | Read review
“It goes without saying - Avoid being near the road.”
 of 5 bubbles 191jackiel, 22 Oct 2016 | Read review
5 of 5