We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Southport Tourist Park

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Management photos
Southport Tourist Park
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

117 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Southport Tourist Park
See the most recent reviews
Showing 115: English reviews
Adelaide, Australia
Reviewed 8 July 2016

Having booked 2 - 2 bedroom cottages from SA, when we arrived 1 wasnt ready until well past the check in time...and that one had a very strong smell of smoke although the sign distinctively said NO SMOKING! The cottages were old and very run down and there were no extra blankets for the cold nights..The rate per night was...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank mary19462016
Warwick, Australia
Reviewed 24 June 2016

we had to cancel our booking due to weather,they went out of their way to give a credit so as we could go down at a later date.we didn't get any cancelation fees,wich was great.the cabin was very clean ,the park was quiet and clean and when we asked for directions they went beyond to help us.i would reconment this...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank puffertoad
Lochinvar, Australia
Reviewed 31 May 2016 via mobile

This is the worst accommodation we have EVER paid to stay in!! We are a family that camps and did not expect 5* but this is unacceptable. Loud, foul mouth staff or permanent tenants, not sure of which they were. The manager is dreadfully rude. Every night there was very loud banging and violent arguments from the car park of...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank PeacefulRee
SouthportTouristPark, Owner at Southport Tourist Park, responded to this review

We take customer complaints very seriously, and it is worrying that many of the complaints you listed here were not mentioned while you were at the park. Although the original booking was a student deal for one person, we tried to accommodate the additional two people as best we could at the last minute. All rooms are cleaned regularly and...

Reviewed 24 April 2016 via mobile

This is our second visit to Southport Tourist Park. We like to stay in the deluxe villas. The prices are very reasonable, and we found the cabin to be clean, comfortable and well appointed, whether you wish to stay for a night or a week. Harbour Town Shopping Centre is quite close as is the beach. Finding comfortable quiet accomodation...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank MenuM
Reviewed 21 April 2016 via mobile

Late review, stayed in 2013 but felt like we needed to write a review. We had booked the accommodation for 8 nights, turned up first day to be greeted by a dirty rundown pool. Went into reception where they had no manners. An older guy dumped our linen in a old shopping trolley and we had to push it to...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Beth W
Brisbane, Australia
Reviewed 11 April 2016

This place was excellent!!! Was easy to find and super affordable, the cabin was clean and the bed was comfortable, very central to activities and restaurants. Staff are very friendly and helpful and the pool and spa were fantastic. Would definitely recommend staying here. Couldn't fault this place. Will certainly be back.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank chantellesarah
Reviewed 9 April 2016 via mobile

This caravan park has a great location. The amenities were clean and everything was tidy. Staff were friendly and very helpful. The only down side was that some of the appliances in our room were clearly broken and clearly needed to be replaced but had just been siliconed over.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jade T
Reviewed 6 April 2016 via mobile

On our arrival i found the owner very friendly and helpful and I was able to look through the villa first. The office could do with an overhaul to be more welcoming . Our villa was suitable with everything we needed and very clean I found our bed was a bit firm. However the bunks for our children were not...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank pappypoo
Reviewed 31 March 2016 via mobile

Very short stays would be lovely, area is great out of park, senior staff highly abusive towards children, and 440 for a condemned caravan was more than ridiculous... Leaking roof..(tarped two weeks) windows screwed shut or non functional. Whole side of van not connected to the floor, sweat box, filthy

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Miranda M
Ipswich, Australia
Reviewed 27 March 2016 via mobile

Convenient location, clean cabins, friendly thoughtful staff. short walk to Maccas - what more do you need? Enjoyed walks on the Broadwater, sea breezes, playground swings and picnic areas along the beach front.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank David C

52 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (40)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Other (33)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (12)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Southport
2.5 km away
Meriton Serviced Apartments Southport
0.3 km away
Broadwater Tourist Park
Broadwater Tourist Park
#1 of 10 in Southport
517 reviews
1.8 km away
Earls Court Motor Inn
Earls Court Motor Inn
#2 of 4 in Southport
76 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 km away
Crystal Bay on the Broadwater
3.2 km away
Main Beach Tourist Park
Main Beach Tourist Park
#2 of 18 in Main Beach
468 reviews
0.6 km away
Aqualine Apartments
Aqualine Apartments
#2 of 10 in Southport
224 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Spa
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Spa
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Kitchenette
In your room
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Gold Coast's Accommodation Specialists at Southport Tourist Park, which offers the ideal setting for a family holiday and is conveniently located on the Gold Coast Highway at Southport. We are minutes from the heart of Surfers Paradise, only 100 metres from the Broadwater and within walking distance of major facilities including shopping centres, cinemas, restaurants and golf courses. We are central to all of the theme parks and attractions of the Gold Coast. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Southport Tourist Park

Address: 8 Frank St | Gold Coast Highway, Southport, Gold Coast, Queensland 4215, Australia
Region: Australia > Queensland > Gold Coast > Southport
Price Range: €209 - €211 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Southport Tourist Park 3*
Number of rooms: 29
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Southport Tourist Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Southport Tourist Park staff and other travellers.
3 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (3)

Questions? Get answers from Southport Tourist Park staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“It is close to the highway so a cabin in the middle of the park is better”
 of 5 bubbles raelenes771, 28 Oct 2016 | Read review
“try and get a villa off the 'roadside'”
 of 5 bubbles 776rebeccam, 17 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Go somewhere else!!!!!!!!! The place is a pigsyty”
 of 5 bubbles JimandDee, 3 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Villa's are the winner for value and comfort.”
 of 5 bubbles , 24 Jul 2016 | Read review
“Stay not there”
 of 5 bubbles alexpY330DY, 6 Dec 2014 | Read review
5 of 5