We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Oaks Mon Komo

Hotels.comUS$126*
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
11/06/2017 12/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
US$145*
US$126*
US$145*
US$126*
US$145*
US$126*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Professional photos
Oaks Mon Komo
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

391 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Oaks Mon Komo
See the most recent reviews
Showing 388: English reviews
Reviewed 17 July 2016

Stayed for a weekend as we were going to a function in the hotel. What a great idea it was. We stayed in a suite with separate bedroom (Beautiful comfortable King sized bed with two different sized pillows, which I love.) As the hotel is quite new, everything is perfect. Great kitchen with full sized fridge and all necessary amenities...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Joanne J
OaksMonKomo, Manager at Oaks Mon Komo, responded to this review

Dear Joanna J, Thank you for reviewing Oaks Mon Komo and for your feedback, I am very pleased you enjoyed your stay with us and you found the apartment facilities perfect. I hope you do return again very soon for a longer stay.

Reviewed 15 July 2016 via mobile

Stayed with a large group for a wedding the staff were very friendly and accommodating! Highly recommend! The views were great, good location short walk to the beach. The restaurant downstairs was excellent. Definitely would stay again.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank John S
OaksMonKomo, Manager at Oaks Mon Komo, responded to this review

Dear John S, thank you for taking the time to review your stay at Oaks Mon Komo, I am pleased you found the staff friendly and accommodating. I hope to welcome you back again very soon.

Gold Coast, Australia
Reviewed 15 July 2016

Spent 2 nights in a one bedroom with ocean view. The rooms was well furnished and the reception staff great. There is no room service but you can order and pick up from the down stairs restaurant. Lots of local restaurants nearby.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 17dirkv
OaksMonKomo, Manager at Oaks Mon Komo, responded to this review

Dear 17dirkv, thank you for taking the time to post your review of Oaks Mon Komo, I am pleased you enjoyed your stay with us and enjoyed the ocean view apartment. I agree there are lots of local restaurants nearby with many great dining options, I hope you return again very soon.

Highfileds
Reviewed 13 July 2016

Room was small and basic. Facilities were clean and tidy, except that the TV did not work and there was only one mug for coffee. The kettle did not fit in the basin so could only be half filled to make tea. The only window in our room looked straight out over a building site. Overall, I was disappointed by...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank kristinb217
OaksMonKomo, Manager at Oaks Mon Komo, responded to this review

Dear kristinb217, thank you for your feedback, I am sorry you were disappointed in the hotel suite you booked, the one and two bedroom ocean view apartments offer ocean views. I hope to welcome you back again in the future.

Australia
Reviewed 8 July 2016

Nice sized apartment with bedroom, lounge/kitchen, all the utensils I needed, and a good view. Complete with washing machine, dryer, and full crockery/cutlery. Not cheap, but not expensive either. Very clean and everything up to date. I have stayed here before and will do so again. Hint, join the Oaks loyalty programme before you book, and you will save some...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank yted
OaksMonKomo, Manager at Oaks Mon Komo, responded to this review

Dear yted, thank you for taking the time to review Oaks Mon Komo, I am pleased you enjoyed your recent stay with us and the apartment met all your needs. I look forward to you returning again very soon.

Reviewed 27 June 2016 via mobile

Stayed here last night. Have stayed in a 2 bedroom that didn't face the water before. This time we got a 1bedroom Ocean View. Beautiful room except for the very minimal basic kitchen. Larger drinking glasses would be nice please. The only other thing I didn't like was the bathroom clean was shocking. Built up mould in the shower amongst...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tui M
OaksMonKomo, Manager at Oaks Mon Komo, responded to this review

Dear Tui M, thank you for your feedback and suggestions from your recent stay, I apologise if the bathroom was not up to our usual standards, please always contact Reception and we would have sent Housekeeping up to rectify immediately. I hope to see you return again soon.

Sydney, Australia
Reviewed 21 June 2016

We were visiting for our daughter's birthday and wanted to stay reasonably close by so selected Oaks Mon Komo. We chose an apartment over a hotel room because we'd be there for 5 nights and wanted a bit more space. I booked and paid for a 1 bedroom ocean-view apartment a couple of weeks before we arrived. Upon arrival (once...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank fromagebleu
OaksMonKomo, Manager at Oaks Mon Komo, responded to this review

Dear fromagebleu, thank you for your feedback on your stay at Oaks Mon Komo and I am pleased you enjoyed the space and ocean views from your 2 bedroom apartment. I apologise if you felt the lack of availability of use of the 2nd bedroom and bathroom an issue. I hope to welcome you back again in the future.

Sydney, Australia
Reviewed 20 June 2016

NIce location to spend a couple of days away from the busy Brisbane CBD. Stayed 3 night for work here and enjoyed the view and well appointed apartment. Upper levels have ocean views. Free parking underground and helpful front desk staff. Will stay again.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank flying-dutchman5
OaksMonKomo, Manager at Oaks Mon Komo, responded to this review

Dear flying-dutchman5, thank you for taking the time to review you recent stay at Oaks Mon Komo and I am very pleased you enjoyed your stay with us and the apartment and view. I hope to welcome you back again very soon.

Reviewed 18 June 2016

My husband and I stayed here for a few days following our wedding, and it was such a great place to just relax and unwind. The staff were all so helpful and friendly, just very welcoming and made us feel special. Plus the water views are stunning!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Grace M
OaksMonKomo, Manager at Oaks Mon Komo, responded to this review

Dear Grace M, thank you for posting your review of Oaks Mon Komo, I am very pleased you enjoyed your stay with us and staff made you feel welcome and I agree the water views are stunning! I look forward to welcoming you back again in the future.

Sydney, Australia
Reviewed 15 June 2016

Lovely location close to shops and dining. Not to mention it is across the road from the ocean and next to the lagoon. The rooms are outstanding, modern and the shower with the pebble floor is a design idea I want to borrow for my bathroom renovation!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mariam0891
OaksMonKomo, Manager at Oaks Mon Komo, responded to this review

Dear Mariam0891, Thank you for taking the time to post your review, I am pleased you enjoyed your stay and the location of Oaks Mon Komo. I agree the pebble shower floors are a nice feature of our apartments bathrooms. I hope to welcome you back again very soon.

109 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (86)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
View from Room (16)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (8)
Viewed
0:48
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (43)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (23)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (16)
11/06/2017 12/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Redcliffe
0.4 km away
LaVida on Anzac
LaVida on Anzac
#1 of 4 in Redcliffe
85 reviews
0.8 km away
Proximity Waterfront Apartments
0.2 km away
Redvue Luxury Apartments
Redvue Luxury Apartments
#3 of 4 in Redcliffe
98 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.5 km away
Scarborough Beach Resort
Scarborough Beach Resort
#1 of 3 in Scarborough
151 reviews
1.4 km away
Redcliffe Motor Inn
Redcliffe Motor Inn
#2 of 7 in Redcliffe
13 reviews
26.1 km away
Tangalooma Island Resort
Tangalooma Island Resort
#1 of 1 in Tangalooma
1,426 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Beachfront
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free Internet
  • Free Parking
About the property
  • Beachfront
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Suites
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Conference Facilities
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Mon Komo "My Dream Place" on the beach at Redcliffe is the newest resort style accommodation located only 35 minutes from Brisbane’s CBD precinct and close to Brisbane Domestic & International airports. Surrounded by restaurants, cafes, shopping, entertainment, recreational activities and only moments to the beach there is plenty to see and do whilst staying at Mon Komo. With all the facilities of a beachfront resort you can be sure to enjoy the luxury of Mon Komo's spacious hotel rooms and fully self contained apartments, most with spectacular ocean views over Moreton Bay. Spacious apartments complemented by contemporary coastal decor & luxuriously appointed kitchens with stainless steel appliances and full laundry facilities. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Oaks Mon Komo

Address: 99 Marine Pde, Redcliffe, Queensland 4020, Australia
Region: Australia > Queensland > Brisbane Region > Moreton Bay Region > Redcliffe
Price Range: €114 - €202 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Oaks Mon Komo 4.5*
Number of rooms: 74
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Hotwire, Priceline, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Oaks Mon Komo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Oaks Mon Komo Redcliffe, Australia - Queensland
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Oaks Mon Komo staff and other travellers.
6 questions
Ask a question
Brisbane, Australia
over a year ago
Lowestoft, United Kingdom
Lowestoft, United Kingdom
Lowestoft, United Kingdom
over a year ago

See all questions (6)

Questions? Get answers from Oaks Mon Komo staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“North facing, best view”
577feeg, 22 May 2017 | Read review
“Staff are very happy to give as much information as needed to ensure you have exactly what you paid for”
smck2017, 22 May 2017 | Read review
“Front apartments have ocean views”
153helenr, 21 May 2017 | Read review
“Waterfront apartments are the best!”
andrewaP1366XI, 18 May 2017 | Read review
“Levels 3/4 ocean view rooms are above the pool & gym so you get early morning noise. The pool is v cold.”
PeteH388, 3 May 2017 | Read review
5 of 5
Hotels.com
US$126* /night
View Deal
Booking.comUS$126
PricelineUS$126
CancelonUS$145
View all 7 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates