We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

LaVida on Anzac

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Professional photos
LaVida on Anzac
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

77 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 77: English reviews
Brisbane, Australia
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I booked my cousins into this hotel on two separate occasions in the past fortnight. A two bedroom apartment for 2 married couples provided plenty of room, 2 bathrooms, good kitchen and to top it off a good sized balcony off the lounge and the 2 bedrooms, overlooking recline out into Morton Bay. They were delighted with the hotel and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Murray G
Mark H, Manager at LaVida on Anzac, responded to this review

Hi Murray, We are so glad you had a fantastic birthday, it was our pleasure to host your guests and we look forward to there return.

Brisbane Region, Australia
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

We stayed at lavVida on Anzac for one night just to get away. The staff were lovely. Everything was clean well when we got there. They let us check in early so the kids could swim in the pool. The place was really well looked after. We will definitely stay here again. Very close to transport shops and a short...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Erinpaige44
Mark H, Reservations at LaVida on Anzac, responded to this review

Erin Thank you for choosing La Vida on Anzac for your escape, we loved having you stay and look forward to having you and your family stay again.

Ballarat, Australia
Reviewed 9 September 2016 via mobile

It was a nice place to stay. We were disappointed with a few things. Like once a week servicing. You had to purchase extra loo paper, you're think for the money those things would be included. The staff were friendly but after buying extra internet it expired daily and I lost the data I paid for. But it served its...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank duzzy73
jillhooper2016, Manager at LaVida on Anzac, responded to this review

Thank you for your taking the time to write a review. Our servicing policy is available online when booking. Amenities are provided as a starter kit. We am sorry to hear about the extra internet expiry. We certainly could have helped you with contacting the provider, as we don't like hearing you lost data that you had paid for. All...

Gold Coast, Australia
Reviewed 21 August 2016

Good location with a short walk to shops, cafes and restaurants. We had a standard studio apartment with small balcony and kitchenette. Very clean and modern unit with all the basics you would expect. Super comfortable bed. Were a bit surprised to find that apartments are only serviced once a week with not generous supplies of milk, tea, coffee, towels,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tracy W
jillhooper2016, General Manager at LaVida on Anzac, responded to this review

Thanks for your feedback Tracy. We look forward to hosting you again in the future. Our rooms are provided with "starter kit amenities", and serviced weekly. This information is available on our website and provided to you in our Welcome Letter on check-in. Safe Travels, from the team at La Vida on Anzac

Adelaide, Australia
Reviewed 19 July 2016

Booked via their website, confirmation took 36+ hours to come through and I needed to prompt this with a email querying the booking. On booking and prompting email highlighted we would arrive late but this was never acknowledged until I sent yet another email and had to include my drivers license which I have never had to do previously for...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Karen T
Mark H, General Manager at LaVida on Anzac, responded to this review

Hi Karen Thank you for your review. All feedback is very important to us to allow us to improve on our services. We apologise for your unimpressive stay, and we are sorry for your experience. We have just launched a brand new website, that manages all our enquiries, and at this stage we are still learning to navigate around the...

Sydney, Australia
Reviewed 13 July 2016

Good location - close to shops and restaurants. Accommodation was very clean with everything available for a self contained unit. I required a walk in shower which was well accommodated by the most welcoming managers. I thoroughly recommend LaVida as a great place to stay for a relaxing holiday - so close to Brisbane city and airport.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank slb365
jillhooper2016, Manager at LaVida on Anzac, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. It is our absolute pleasure to host, and we look forward to welcoming you back in the future. Until next time, take care and travel well

Reviewed 30 June 2016 via mobile

Great location with shops & beach nearby. Great unit, clean, spacious, had everything, comfy bed, we had 2 spacious balconies. Secure undercover parking. Friendly & obliging managers. Highly recommend for couples or families for short or long stays.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank smiley3551
Mark H, Manager at LaVida on Anzac, responded to this review

Thank you for the feedback smiley3551. We appreciate you have a choice for accommodation. We look forward to hosting you again in the future.

Newcastle, Australia
Reviewed 12 June 2016 via mobile

My husband & I stayed here recently with another couple in a 2 bedroom apartment. The motel, rooms & surrounds are all clean & maintained. The room was perfect for us. Our room had an ensuite, plus there is a main bathroom. We had all meals out & about, but the kitchen area was nice & functional. Nice size verandah...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Japhay
jillhooper2016, Manager at LaVida on Anzac, responded to this review

Thank you for the Great review Japhay. Please follow us on Facebook Lavidaonanzac, from time to time we will advertise specials and chances to win free nights. Thank you for choosing to stay with us, we appreciate you have a choice. We hope to see you again soon.

Port Macquarie, Australia
Reviewed 29 April 2016

The Tourist Info office at Redcliffe put us onto La Vida on ANZAC, It was only one night stay, but we wish we could have stay longer, The Receptionist on the Desk could not have been more helpful and so friendly, We were on the 4th floor facing east looking towards the Bay, with shops across the road, The room...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ken Barb A
Mark H, Manager at LaVida on Anzac, responded to this review

Thank you Ken Barb A for the kind words. We enjoyed hosting you and it will be our pleasure to host you again. La Vida on Anzac

Kingston Ontario
Reviewed 19 March 2016

The room was very clean and quiet. We had one looking out on the back...We loved having the kitchen facilities and the washer and dryer were great considering we were away from home so long.. even provided washing powder! Very secure facility. Not a very long walk from the cafes, but a hot walk in the heat of the day!...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Judi K

43 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (10)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (4)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (33)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (10)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Dining (7)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (9)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Redcliffe
15.5 km away
Brisbane International - Virginia
0.4 km away
Oaks Mon Komo
Oaks Mon Komo
#1 of 4 in Redcliffe
346 reviews
3.5 km away
Beach House Bed & Breakfast
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 km away
Proximity Waterfront Apartments
1.0 km away
Redcliffe Motor Inn
Redcliffe Motor Inn
#2 of 7 in Redcliffe
7 reviews
1.3 km away
Waltzing Matilda Motel
Waltzing Matilda Motel
#4 of 4 in Redcliffe
91 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Kitchenette
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Airport Transportation
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Concierge
  • Conference Facilities
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Located 35 minutes North of Brisbane, in the heart of Redcliffe we have studio apartment accommodation as well as 1, 2 & 3 bedroom 'boutique' apartments available in the heart of Redcliffe. The 1, 2 & 3 bedroom apartments are fully self-contained, air-conditioned; have full laundry facilities including a clothes dryer. Each serviced unit is stylishly decorated with high quality contemporary furniture and fittings. All apartments are well appointed with high quality modern conveniences. ... more   less 

Additional Information about LaVida on Anzac

Address: 41 Anzac Ave, Redcliffe, Queensland 4020, Australia
Region: Australia > Queensland > Brisbane Region > Moreton Bay Region > Redcliffe
Price Range: €89 - €135 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — LaVida on Anzac 4*
Number of rooms: 33
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Travelocity, Agoda and Booking.com so you can book your LaVida on Anzac reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
LaVida On Anzac Redcliffe, Australia - Queensland
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from LaVida on Anzac staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“book early to get the apartment you want”
 of 5 bubbles 70murrayg, 13 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Higher floors would have better views”
 of 5 bubbles tracyw593, 20 Aug 2016 | Read review
“A corner unit is ideal with lovely views of the surrounding area. Sit out on the patio in the morning and enjoy the quietness.”
 of 5 bubbles slb365, 13 Jul 2016 | Read review
“Close to Shops, & short walk to Redcliff Jetty. East rooms part views of Moreton Bay from the top floor, Lock up undercover parking.”
 of 5 bubbles kenbarba, 29 Apr 2016 | Read review
“Probably on a higher floor than we were. We were on the ground floor. There were four storeys in total.”
 of 5 bubbles noelaf356, 16 Dec 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay