We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

LaVida on Anzac

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
LaVida on Anzac
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

84 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 84: English reviews
Start your review of LaVida on Anzac
 Click to rate
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Really enjoyed my stay at LaVida, my room was spacious and welcoming. Price was great value. Conveniently located for the local area with a lovely waterfront for daily walks. I ended up booking my next stay before i checked out. Only had one downside which was cooking in my room the stove top just wasn't cooking with the pots/pans provided...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Graeme I
Mark H, Manager at LaVida on Anzac, responded to this review

Hi Graeme, thank you for taking the time to provide us with feedback. We are glad you enjoyed your stay. We will look into the stove top issue. See you next time. Safe travels

Maroochydore, Australia
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Standard apartment complex, getting on a bit but well managed and enjoyed our stay. Close to local amenities, walking distance to shops, restaurants, beach etc. Shower rating would be 3.5 / 5, a bit small and more pressure needed

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Dudley S
Mark H, General Manager at LaVida on Anzac, responded to this review

Hi Dudley, thank you for taking the time to provide feedback. Happy and safe travelsm we hope to see you back some day.

South East England, United Kingdom
Reviewed 14 February 2017

This place knows the true meaning of great and empathetic customer service ! And for that I am truly grateful... Careless, sloppy, stupid - yes ! Guilty as charged. Looking for last minute accommodation in Redcliffe, Western Australia, I mistakenly booked through booking.com a room in Redcliffe, Queensland ! I realised within minutes my mistake by virtue of not being...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank nauj63
Mark H, Manager at LaVida on Anzac, responded to this review

Thank you for your kind feedback. We sincerely hope to have the opportunity to host you one day on a visit to the East Coast one day. We always try to work with our guests and yours was a genuine error. Happy and safe travels always

Perth, Australia
Reviewed 14 February 2017

We love this place. Every time we come visit family or friends in Brisbane we stay here. The are always friendly, helpful and accommodating. We usually arrive late in the evening but this is never a problem for La Vida. Rooms are great, spacious and comfortable. There is also secure parking Redcliffe is lovely and great for families

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mark M
Mark H, Manager at LaVida on Anzac, responded to this review

Wow, thank you for your feedback, we really appreciate your kind comments. Redcliffe is a lovely family friendly place, and we are fortunate to be handy to all facilities. We love to host and look forward to seeing you back in the future. Happy and safe travels

Perth, Australia
Reviewed 12 February 2017 via mobile

Family with two young kids. Excellent place to stay. Well maintained, very clean and excellent location. Good size kitchen. Spacious apartments. Very friendly staff. Close to beach, shops and outstanding man-made lagoon.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank DATbh
Mark H, Manager at LaVida on Anzac, responded to this review

Thank you for choosing La Vida on Anzac for your escape, we loved having you stay and look forward to having you and your family stay again.

Telford, United Kingdom
Reviewed 12 February 2017 via mobile

An extremely welcoming and comfortable place to stay. Very clean and well provided, the staff were so pleasant and engaging. Safe parking for the car and the rooms have everything necessary for a comfortable stay. Was perfectly situated for Redcliffe and the beach. Would highly recommend - great value for money

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Geoff1966
Mark H, Manager at LaVida on Anzac, responded to this review

Thank you for choosing La Vida on Anzac for your escape, we loved having you stay and look forward to having you and your family stay again.

Brisbane, Australia
Reviewed 29 January 2017

Very confortable, lovely managers, close to cafes, restaurants and beach. Views from balcony were not spectacular - overlooking carpark next door. Adequate for one night stay to look around the area. The breakfast basket in the kitchen was a nice touch although a bit pricey - $3.50 for a packet of cereal and $1.50 for small UHT milk, but very...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Eek21
Anne F, Owner at LaVida on Anzac, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to provide much valued feedback. We don't promote views at our location, as we are 300m back from the waterfront. However, our location is convenient to all of Redcliffe's delights and we enjoy the peacefulness of being next to a park. We look forward to hosting you again in the future. Happy and safe...

Brisbane, Australia
Reviewed 14 November 2016

I booked my cousins into this hotel on two separate occasions in the past fortnight. A two bedroom apartment for 2 married couples provided plenty of room, 2 bathrooms, good kitchen and to top it off a good sized balcony off the lounge and the 2 bedrooms, overlooking recline out into Morton Bay. They were delighted with the hotel and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Murray G
Mark H, Manager at LaVida on Anzac, responded to this review

Hi Murray, We are so glad you had a fantastic birthday, it was our pleasure to host your guests and we look forward to there return.

Brisbane Region, Australia
Reviewed 9 November 2016 via mobile

We stayed at lavVida on Anzac for one night just to get away. The staff were lovely. Everything was clean well when we got there. They let us check in early so the kids could swim in the pool. The place was really well looked after. We will definitely stay here again. Very close to transport shops and a short...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Erinpaige44
Mark H, Reservations at LaVida on Anzac, responded to this review

Erin Thank you for choosing La Vida on Anzac for your escape, we loved having you stay and look forward to having you and your family stay again.

Ballarat, Australia
Reviewed 9 September 2016 via mobile

It was a nice place to stay. We were disappointed with a few things. Like once a week servicing. You had to purchase extra loo paper, you're think for the money those things would be included. The staff were friendly but after buying extra internet it expired daily and I lost the data I paid for. But it served its...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank duzzy73
jillhooper2016, Manager at LaVida on Anzac, responded to this review

Thank you for your taking the time to write a review. Our servicing policy is available online when booking. Amenities are provided as a starter kit. We am sorry to hear about the extra internet expiry. We certainly could have helped you with contacting the provider, as we don't like hearing you lost data that you had paid for. All...

41 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (10)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (4)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (31)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (10)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Dining (7)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (7)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Redcliffe hotels
0.4 km away
Oaks Mon Komo
Oaks Mon Komo
#1 of 4 in Redcliffe
368 reviews
3.5 km away
Beach House Bed & Breakfast
1.0 km away
Redcliffe Motor Inn
Redcliffe Motor Inn
#2 of 7 in Redcliffe
13 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 km away
Proximity Waterfront Apartments
1.3 km away
Waltzing Matilda Motel
Waltzing Matilda Motel
#4 of 4 in Redcliffe
96 reviews
0.4 km away
Redvue Luxury Apartments
Redvue Luxury Apartments
#3 of 4 in Redcliffe
95 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Kitchenette
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Airport Transportation
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Concierge
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Conference Facilities
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Located 35 minutes North of Brisbane, in the heart of Redcliffe we have studio apartment accommodation as well as 1, 2 & 3 bedroom 'boutique' apartments available in the heart of Redcliffe. The 1, 2 & 3 bedroom apartments are fully self-contained, air-conditioned; have full laundry facilities including a clothes dryer. Each serviced unit is stylishly decorated with high quality contemporary furniture and fittings. All apartments are well appointed with high quality modern conveniences. ... more   less 

Additional Information about LaVida on Anzac

Address: 41 Anzac Ave, Redcliffe, Queensland 4020, Australia
Region: Australia > Queensland > Brisbane Region > Moreton Bay Region > Redcliffe
Price Range: €94 - €153 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — LaVida on Anzac 4*
Number of rooms: 33
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your LaVida on Anzac reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
LaVida On Anzac Redcliffe, Australia - Queensland
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from LaVida on Anzac staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from LaVida on Anzac staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“book early to get the apartment you want”
 of 5 bubbles 70murrayg, 13 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Higher floors would have better views”
 of 5 bubbles tracyw593, 20 Aug 2016 | Read review
“A corner unit is ideal with lovely views of the surrounding area. Sit out on the patio in the morning and enjoy the quietness.”
 of 5 bubbles slb365, 13 Jul 2016 | Read review
“Close to Shops, & short walk to Redcliff Jetty. East rooms part views of Moreton Bay from the top floor, Lock up undercover parking.”
 of 5 bubbles kenbarba, 29 Apr 2016 | Read review
“Probably on a higher floor than we were. We were on the ground floor. There were four storeys in total.”
 of 5 bubbles noelaf356, 16 Dec 2015 | Read review
5 of 5