We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Riviera B&B

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Riviera B&B
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

68 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 66: English reviews
Start your review of Riviera B&B
 Click to rate
Reviewed 20 February 2017 via mobile

I want to thank you for your hospitality. The amazing French cooking - I enjoyed far too much! You were attentive, response to all our needs, flexible and such enjoyable hosts! You were incroyable! Thank you I will come again.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lee-Anne C
Carrie53_11, Owner at Riviera B&B, responded to this review

Yes, Lee Anne, we could see and hear how much you appreciated your time during those 2 nights at our B&B recently. It is very special to read your thoughts of gratitude towards us and especially for Robert's spoiling of everyone with his Authentic French Cuisine. Thank you for your encouragements. We look forward to your return visit! Warmest regards,...

Reviewed 7 January 2017 via mobile

Beautiful location with lots of lovely local bird wildlife. The breakfast that Robert and Stephano cooked was fabulous, sitting on the deck amongst the birds. You really need to like different kind of birds if you want to stay here, chickens, ducks, kookaburras, galahs, cockatoos, finches and rainbow lorikeets to name a few. Unfortunately whole visiting it was extremely hot...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Pgoldsmi
Carrie53_11, Owner at Riviera B&B, responded to this review

Thank you Peita for your comments. I am glad you enjoyed the breakfasts and our beautiful exotic native birds that come to feed on the Deck each day. We enjoyed your big group of friends delighting in being together to celebrate New Year for those 3 days. Yes, it was unfortunate that your stay corresponded with the hottest period on...

Wotton-under-Edge, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 January 2017

We had a wonderful stay at the Riviera and Caroline and her family couldn't have done more for us. Our room was lovely, and we were luckily enough to have the whole place to ourselves. Wonderful place to stay and would recommend highly. Thanks for a lovely stay

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Clare M
Carrie53_11, Owner at Riviera B&B, responded to this review

Thank you Clare for your very generous and kind review which is much appreciated. I did so enjoy our extended chats together, the 3 of us, and hearing of your interesting travel experiences. So glad you enjoyed that independence of being by yourselves! Yes, a treat! I value your comment that you would highly recommend us. It is not always...

Reviewed 6 December 2016

My husband and I wanted to stay somewhere not too far from Coolongatta airport, but wanted to avoid the chaos of the Gold Coast. We found Riviera B&B online and thought that the price per room was very reasonable. Our plane was delayed and we arrived very late at night (11pm), but we were warmly welcomed by our host Caroline....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lyndall F
ECM, Owner at Riviera B&B, responded to this review

Many grateful thanks to you for having chosen our B&B for your overnight stay. I am glad it worked for you even though your plane was late. Thank you for the positive aspects you mentioned about our B&B. That is very encouraging. I was greatly blessed by our time over the breakfast table. We are looking for your return visit...

Reviewed 3 October 2016 via mobile

Beautiful old Queenslander brought back from the brink of extinction and turned into a great B&B set in lush gardens with birds aplenty. Great opportunity to have some peace and quiet with only nature for a neighbour. Tastefully furnished with 12 ft ceilings four poster beds and cron mouldings to die for. Some rooms with ensure bath others with private...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Neville W
Carrie53_11, Owner at Riviera B&B, responded to this review

Thank you so very much Neville for your very generous review of our B&B Queenslander and property. We enjoyed so much hearing your story and to see your enthusiasm with Mariette for our birds at the breakfast deck. Hope you can return with your grandkids! Warmly Caroline

Reviewed 28 July 2016

Lovely location in the middle of tree lined property. Lots of rules posted everywhere. Got charged for sheets on single bed which it did not have. Milk was not available and as we got back late was disappointed we could not have coffee. Think it needs an update as looks tired but was clean. If I had read what the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Annabelle C
Carrie53_11, Owner at Riviera B&B, responded to this review

Thank you but I am not sure you are actually talking about our B&B as we do not have 'lots of rules posted everywhere'. We are also not in the middle of tree lined property. Regards Caroline

Australia
Reviewed 27 July 2016

We loved this BnB tucked away in the hills. We arrived late at night so it was a wonderful surprise t wake in the morning, walk out onto the verandah and see how pretty the house and gardens were. Hosts were very attentive and the breakfasts were simply amazing. The bathroom down the hallway was large and very clean. We...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank NeenieAustralia
ECM, Owner at Riviera B&B, responded to this review

Thank you so much 'Neenie' for your very appreciative comments about your stay at our B&B. Your thoughtful and generous comments did us good and we are glad that you valued so much of what we offer here at Riviera B&B. We also enjoyed very much the time over breakfast with you. We look forward to that return visit! All...

Sydney, Australia
Reviewed 27 May 2016

Although our stay was only overnight, this would be the perfect place for a quiet, relaxing holiday. Hosts Caroline and Robert made us most welcome. So many thoughtful details, the beautifully kept building and the character given by the decor make it very special. Breakfast was a treat! I can still smell that wonderful coffee and am sorry I didn't...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank EMawSydney
ECM, Owner at Riviera B&B, responded to this review

My response may be somewhat late but it is not without deep gratitude for your very positive review and I just wanted to let you know how much we valued such input. So glad you found it to be a good experience being here. Yes, well, you will just have to come back for a photo of that Italian Cafeteria...

Loganholme, Australia
Reviewed 22 February 2016

We had a lovely weekend at Riviera. I booked it because I wanted something different to a standard hotel on the Gold Coast. Riviera is in the hinterland and a bit off the beaten track. The hosts, Caroline and Robert, made us feel very much at home. The breakfasts were excellent. As an unplanned activity, we stayed in one night...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank John O
Carrie53_11, Owner at Riviera B&B, responded to this review

Many grateful thanks for your encouraging comments that offer enquirers helpful information about our B&B. Glad you enjoyed the French breakfasts and French dinner so much that you recommend especially the dinner to others. It was especially fun to see that you and another couple from overseas enjoyed each other's company so much during that evening meal which was enhanced...

Goonellabah
Reviewed 21 February 2016 via mobile

After struggling to find somewhere at the last minute this little place came onto my search screens. Yes i read the reviews and sensed that some negative ones were perhaps a little out of place and not completely genuine. We booked for 2 nights ... quick and simple (even though Caroline was in transit from a quick trip). The room...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank flemo69
Carrie53_11, Owner at Riviera B&B, responded to this review

Thanks a million for your very perceptive and helpful review. You touched on so many aspects of our B&B that enquirers will surely benefit from your input. It is so encouraging to read your positive comments and the enjoyment was mutual in talking together around the breakfast table. We hope you can make it back our way again.

66 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (48)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (12)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (25)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (18)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (7)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Nerang
7.0 km away
RACV Royal Pines Resort
5.9 km away
Nerang Town & Country Motel
6.4 km away
Mercure Gold Coast Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
11.9 km away
Q1 Resort and Spa
Q1 Resort and Spa
#5 of 32 in Surfers Paradise
2,425 reviews
13.4 km away
NRMA Treasure Island Holiday Park
3.7 km away
Cedar Lake Country Resort
Cedar Lake Country Resort
#1 of 1 in Advancetown
113 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Tennis Court
Room types
  • Family Rooms
  • Suites
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Room Service
  • Breakfast included
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Babysitting

Additional Information about Riviera B&B

Address: 53 Evanita Drive | Gilston, Nerang, Queensland, Australia
Region: Australia > Queensland > Nerang
Price Range: €70 - €130 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Riviera B&B 3.5*
Number of rooms: 4
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your Riviera B&B reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Riviera B&B staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Most rooms were good. The shower next to our room could do with some improvement.”
barryf961, 7 Feb 2016 | Read review
“Have only stayed in the blue room with private ensuite. Quiet and very comfortable.”
D2883ZJsandrac, 3 Feb 2016 | Read review
“There are pictures of the rooms on their website. Our room was lovely and with very comfy beds.”
A2087OTjennyt, 30 Jan 2016 | Read review
“Choose the room where the shower does not leak into the bedroom.”
656Juliem, 28 Jan 2016 | Read review
“Some rooms have an ensuite for 2 night+ stays. All rooms seems beautiful.”
deborahb811, 1 Sep 2015 | Read review
5 of 5