We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Agnes Water Beach Club

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Agnes Water Beach Club
View Map
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}}}
Add Photo Write a Review

145 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Agnes Water Beach Club
See the most recent reviews
Showing 139: English reviews
Mornington, Victoria, Australia
Reviewed 27 August 2016

Our first visit to Agnes Water/Seventeen Seventy and chose this resort because of Trip Advisor reviews. We were not disappointed! Very convenient location, walk to beach and shops, excellent facilities and our apartment could not be faulted. We stayed for five days and will certainly be back again.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kay W
Jeff W, Manager at Agnes Water Beach Club, responded to this review

We are so thrilled you have been & discovered Agnes Water & the Town of 1770. Even happier that you chose our resort & that you loved it too! The convenient location is definitely a positive aspect also. We would love to have you back! Thank you for your feedback, we really appreciate it

Reviewed 17 August 2016

We had a great stay at Agnes Waters Beach Club. It has to be the best located accomodation in Agnes Waters. 1 minute walk to the shops and nearby cafes and a 2 minute walk down to the beach. Our 2 bed beach club apartment was perfect for a family of 5 with plenty of room for us all and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Stephen T
Jeff W, Front Office Manager at Agnes Water Beach Club, responded to this review

Thank you Stephen & family, it was lovely seeing you all enjoy yourselves at Agnes Water! We appreciate your review & hope your next destination was just as good. See you again one day! Until then, safe travels The Team @ Agnes Water Beach Club

Brisbane, Australia
Reviewed 14 August 2016 via mobile

I didn't personally stay here but would highly recommend this property for your next Agnes Water holiday purely based on the exceptional customer service. Melissa and her reception staff went above and beyond to help me deliver a special gift to my friend and her family that were checking into the Beach club for a long weekend. Thanks to their...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Melanie C
Jeff W, Front Office Manager at Agnes Water Beach Club, responded to this review

Thank you Melanie, it was an absolute pleasure to help spoil your friends! I'm sure they had a wonderful family mini getaway... they are very blessed to have friends like you in their lives. Kind Regards Melissa

Brisbane, Australia
Reviewed 25 July 2016

Just spent 5 days here: it is our third time in the last 3-4 years. We think it unlikely that you can get better value accommodation in Agnes Waters/1770. The apartments are located just 200m from the Agnes Waters beach park at the southern end of what must be one of the best beaches in Queensland. The apartments are also...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank bobjanh
Jeff W, Manager at Agnes Water Beach Club, responded to this review

Thank you for you feedback, we really appreciate it. The above sums it all up & we love that you loved every aspect of the Self-Contained Apartment. We hope to see you again very soon Kind Regards The team at Agnes Water Beach Club

Auckland Region, New Zealand
Reviewed 3 July 2016 via mobile

Staff very helpful. Close to beach but no views. Beach & nearby 1770 (pictured) beautiful places to spend a lazy couple of days. Room very clean & had most things. No dining table inside although great large balcony with table but too cold to eat outside so forced to eat on our laps. Lounge very uncomfortable & beds just average...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kerri T
Jeff W, Your Host at Agnes Water Beach Club, responded to this review

Hi Kerri Thank you for taking the time to review our property. Please note that we have several rooms that have breakfast bars and stools inside. Please feel free to request one of these rooms next time you book with us. Glad to hear that you enjoyed the region. We certainly are blessed with lots natural beauty here in Agnes...

Salzburg Region, Austria
Reviewed 13 June 2016

We arrived at the Agnes Water Beach Club shortly before the reception would close and were given an apartment on the first floor. When going up to the apartment from the parking lot, we were surprised that the pathways were not fully sheltered - since it was heavily raining, this was not really fun. The apartment itself would be great,...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank vfuchs
Jeff W, Your Host at Agnes Water Beach Club, responded to this review

Hi Vfuchs Sorry to hear that your short stay with us fell short of your expectations. Unfortunately we cannot control either the local council or the weather. The building was designed by renowned architects Guymer and Bailey. With walkways designed to allow for natural airflow and beautiful natural light to filter in. The gardens in the centre of the walkway...

Buddina, Australia
Reviewed 29 May 2016

Rooms spacious, large patio, full kitchen, heated swimming pool. Management great. A Central location. You can walk everywhere- the shops, the beach, the national parks, even 1770 on the right tide. It is a boaties heaven. And you can cruise to Great Barrier Reef. We enjoyed it so much we bought a unit.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank susanshields
Jeff W, Your Host at Agnes Water Beach Club, responded to this review

Hi Susan Thank you for your great review we look forward to seeing on your next visit. regards Your Host Jeff Weekes

Mooloolaba, Australia
Reviewed 25 May 2016

We stayed for one night here in a beautiful ground floor apartment. We had been driving long distances and staying in some very small motels so the big apartment was just what we needed! Even though we were road side there was absolutely no noise to complain about and my husband is a light sleeper. Melissa at the desk was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sioban S
Jeff W, Your Host at Agnes Water Beach Club, responded to this review

Hi Sioban Thank you for your great review. Yes Melissa is certainly a great asset for our property. We will pass your compliments on to her. Hope that you can stay longer next time and enjoy all that our beautiful region has to offer. regards Your Host Jeff Weekes

Toowoomba, Australia
Reviewed 18 May 2016

A stones throw to the beach, shops, fuel and facilities. Management and Staff very friendly and helpful; ease of parking off street, rooms very tidy and well appointed, had a ground floor unit so every access was easy. Enjoyed the first time experience with son and wife; would stay there again without having a second thought.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mike B
Jeff W, Your Host at Agnes Water Beach Club, responded to this review

Hi Mike Thank you for your great review. Yes we are certainly blessed with the best location in town. We look forward to seeing you on your next visit. regards Your Host Jeff Weekes

Torquay, Australia
Reviewed 11 May 2016

We just spent 3 nights at the Beach Club and were impressed by many things including the friendly staff, big, well appointed rooms, balcony and close proximity to shops, restaurants and beach. It was really quiet when we were there and our top floor unit had a great kitchen, laundry, huge bed and nice outlook over trees towards the shops....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Rob M
Jeff W, Front Office Manager at Agnes Water Beach Club, responded to this review

Hi Rob, We are so thrilled that you enjoyed all the benefits of your unit! They are certainly designed to make a memorable & enjoyable stay. I have to highly agree with you, the Paperbark Walk is AMAZING! The council in conjunction with the Rotary Club have upgraded some walking tracks, so be sure to come back & check them...

85 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (63)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
View from Room (8)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (11)
Viewed
Bathroom (6)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Other (22)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (22)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (11)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Agnes Water
1.9 km away
Lagoons 1770 Resort & Spa
Lagoons 1770 Resort & Spa
#1 of 1 in Seventeen Seventy
194 reviews
0.4 km away
Sandcastles 1770 Motel & Resort
0.3 km away
Agnes Water Beach Holidays
Agnes Water Beach Holidays
#3 of 17 in Agnes Water
306 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 km away
The Edge On Beaches
The Edge On Beaches
#5 of 17 in Agnes Water
171 reviews
1.7 km away
Pavillions on 1770
Pavillions on 1770
#1 of 2 in Agnes Water
153 reviews
0.2 km away
Mango Tree Motel
Mango Tree Motel
#2 of 2 in Agnes Water
146 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Kitchenette
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Luxury accommodation at an affordable price in heart of beautiful Agnes Water. The Beach Club offers luxury one and two bedroom self-contained apartments located less than a 3 minute walk from the beach and right beside shops, cafes and restaurants. A perfect base from which to explore all that Agnes Water and 1770 have to offer. If you may rather sit and relax by the pool or soak in the spa. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Agnes Water Beach Club

Address: 3 Agnes St, Agnes Water, Queensland 4677, Australia
Region: Australia > Queensland > Agnes Water
Price Range: €77 - €144 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Agnes Water Beach Club 4.5*
Number of rooms: 35
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com and Agoda so you can book your Agnes Water Beach Club reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Agnes Water Beach Club staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
Melbourne, Australia
over a year ago

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Agnes Water Beach Club staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“The units next to the shopping entre would be the quietest.”
 of 5 bubbles aussieart, 14 Feb 2017 | Read review
“rear facing rooms are very quiet”
 of 5 bubbles PhilReed186386, 4 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Room 9 is beautiful, over looking the pool”
 of 5 bubbles MurdochFamBam, 6 Nov 2016 | Read review
“We stayed top floor closest to beach lovely breeze most of the time.”
 of 5 bubbles michellegiles2014, 12 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Rooms with balconies facing the street don't get much sunlight.”
 of 5 bubbles 201kayw, 26 Aug 2016 | Read review
5 of 5