We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
24/12/2017 25/12/2017
    There are no pins in your viewport. Try moving the map or changing your filters.
    • {providername} {price}
    {providername} {price}
      {listitems}
    {sold_out_text}
    We can't find prices for this accommodation
    From {rate_price} {rate_periodicity}

    Devils Marbles Hotel

    Stuart Highway | via Alice Springs, Wauchope, Northern Territory 0872, Australia
    Save
    Lowest prices for your stay
    24/12/2017 25/12/2017
    Are these your travel dates?
    TripAdvisor uses this information to find you the lowest prices for your stay.
    Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in WauchopeSee available hotels in Wauchope
    Traveller (70)
    Room & Suite (14)
    Dining (4)
    DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Alice Springs
    1,589 reviews
    #4 of 13 hotels in Alice Springs
     
    Alice Motor Inn
    371 reviews
    #7 of 13 hotels in Alice Springs
     
    Aurora Alice Springs
    1,026 reviews
    #6 of 13 hotels in Alice Springs
     
    Diplomat Alice Springs
    315 reviews
    #8 of 13 hotels in Alice Springs
     
    Overview
    • Excellent34%
    • Very good47%
    • Average14%
    • Poor4%
    • Terrible1%
    Travellers talk about
    “beer garden” (29 reviews)
    “caravan park” (21 reviews)
    “stuart highway” (13 reviews)
    Internet
    Free Parking
    Air Conditioning
    Pool
    Non-Smoking Hotel
    Restaurant
    Bar/Lounge
    Pets Allowed
    Laundry Service
    All hotel details
    {"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
    DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Alice Springs
    1,589 reviews
    #4 of 13 hotels in Alice Springs
     
    Alice Motor Inn
    371 reviews
    #7 of 13 hotels in Alice Springs
     
    Aurora Alice Springs
    1,026 reviews
    #6 of 13 hotels in Alice Springs
     
    Diplomat Alice Springs
    315 reviews
    #8 of 13 hotels in Alice Springs
     
    Write a ReviewReviews (166)
    Traveller rating
    Traveller type
    Time of year
    Language

    1 - 5 of 156 reviews

    Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

    We stayed here at the back of the hotel one night for only 10 Dollars. There is a pool, small kitchen with a fridge,a laundry room and some toilets and showers. It all looks a bit outdated but what do you expect for 10 Dollars?...More

    Thank ReisDNA
    Response from Greg T, Owner at Devils Marbles HotelResponded 2 days ago

    Hi ReisDNA, thank you for your kind words. Pity you weren't able to sample the food. Ol' cheffie actually won Chef of the Year in the NT this year. Hopefully you'll be able to visit us again. Safe travels and thanks again. Greg

    Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

    I stayed in one of their cabins and have my own bathroom. The room is spacious with one double bed and one bunk bed. The amenities are very basic but can't complain given I am in the middle of the Stuart Highway. Food is amazing!!...More

    Thank Sonia F
    Response from Greg T, Owner at Devils Marbles HotelResponded 2 weeks ago

    Hi Sonia, thank you for your wonderful review. Stoked you enjoyed the food too. We wish you all the best on your journey and hope it's not too long before you visit us again. Cheers Greg

    Reviewed 26 October 2017

    We decided to leave our traveling companions to stay at the Devils Marbles Campsite and headed down the road to The Devils Hotel. Camp ground nothing to rave about, but facilities spotless which is not the norm when traveling around The Northern Territory. The surprise...More

    Thank lovell21
    Response from Greg T, Owner at Devils Marbles HotelResponded 31 October 2017

    Good on you mate, that's a ripper of a review..!! So happy you had a great time with us and hope it's not too long before you can visit us again. Safe travels and thank you once again.

    Reviewed 11 October 2017 via mobile

    This hotel is quaint, not to say "iconic", and it has many redeeming features - pool, good staff, good food etc., but $130 a night for a dingy site shed is just not good enough. When the accommodation section is upgraded, this will be a...More

    Thank David F
    Response from Greg T, Owner at Devils Marbles HotelResponded 19 October 2017

    Hello David, thank you for taking the time to review us. Yes, you're right, some of the rooms we inherited are little more than ex-construction site cabins. They are spotlessly clean and functional and do suit the numerous contractors and Government workers we have staying...More

    Reviewed 5 October 2017

    We stayed here in a powered site ($30 p/night) on our way to Uluru and on our way back (two families). Amenities and grounds were clean, the outside bar/pool area was lovely and the beer was cold. The staff were very accommodating and even let...More

    Thank Rebecca A
    Response from Greg T, Owner at Devils Marbles HotelResponded 7 October 2017

    Hi Rebecca, we're glad you had a great time here and thank you for your wonderful review. A pity the Cowboys couldn't get over the line in the grandy though.. we were all hoping they could complete the fairytale. Anyhow, hope it's not too long...More

    DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Alice Springs
    1,589 reviews
    #4 of 13 hotels in Alice Springs
     
    Alice Motor Inn
    371 reviews
    #7 of 13 hotels in Alice Springs
     
    Aurora Alice Springs
    1,026 reviews
    #6 of 13 hotels in Alice Springs
     
    Diplomat Alice Springs
    315 reviews
    #8 of 13 hotels in Alice Springs
     
    About
    Awards & Recognition
    Certificate of Excellence
    Amenities
    • Top amenities
    • Pool
    • Free Parking
    • Restaurant
    • Bar/Lounge
    • Hotel Amenities
    • Free Parking
    • Laundry Service
    • Room amenities
    • Air Conditioning
    • Refrigerator in room
    • Things to do
    • Pool
    • Restaurant
    • Bar/Lounge
    Details
    • Room types
    • Non-Smoking Rooms
    • Number of rooms
    • 13
    • Location
    • Australia >
    • Northern Territory >
    • Red Centre >
    • Wauchope
    Add Photo Photos
    Traveller (70)
    Room & Suite (14)
    Dining (4)
    Pool & Beach (1)
    Hotel & Grounds (83)
    Bathroom (3)
    Family and Play Areas (1)
    Nearby
    Nearby HotelsSee all Wauchope Hotels
    DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Alice Springs
    1,589 reviews
    4.56 km away
     
    Alice Motor Inn
    371 reviews
    3.11 km away
     
    Aurora Alice Springs
    1,026 reviews
    2.98 km away
     
    Diplomat Alice Springs
    315 reviews
    2.98 km away
     
    Nearby Restaurants
    Sporties
    352 reviews
    2.89 km away
    Watertank Cafe
    167 reviews
    2.75 km away
    Piccolo's
    162 reviews
    2.75 km away
    Red Ochre Grill Restaurant Alice Springs
    926 reviews
    2.93 km away
    Nearby Attractions
    Alice Springs School of the Air Visitor Centre
    687 reviews
    .91 km away
    Alice Springs Telegraph Station Historical Reserve
    1,066 reviews
    1.44 km away
    Anzac Hill
    1,071 reviews
    2.39 km away
    Alice Springs Visitor Information Centre
    281 reviews
    2.86 km away
    Ask a question
    Questions & Answers
    Robyn L
    8 November 2017|
    AnswerShow all 4 answers
    Response from Greg T | Property representative |
    Hi Robyn, While we don't allow pets in the rooms we do love dogs and are happy for them to be in our beer garden and back campground area when on a lead. Cheers Devils Marbles Team
    1
    Vote
    Cheryl K
    24 June 2015|
    AnswerShow all 4 answers
    Response from Greg T | Property representative |
    Yes, that's right - we are the closest amenity to the Marbles (only 9km). We are in the process of changing name from Wauchope to DMH because of all the confusion with freight with the other Wauchope which is near Port... More
    0
    Votes
    Room Tips
    "Limited so book early. Demountable style cabins with on-suites."
    Read review
    "I had an updated cabin"
    Read review
    "2 de luxe cabins very comfy"
    Read review
    "The deluxe rooms would suit a larger group or families, all rooms are fairly basic and overlook the carpark."
    Read review
    Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
    Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing