We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Devils Marbles Hotel

Stuart Highway | via Alice Springs, Wauchope, Northern Territory 0872, Australia
Save
Best prices for your stay
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
1 room
  • 1 room
    2 adults
    • 2 adults
      0 children
      • 0 children
        Traveller (46)
        Room & Suite (12)
        Dining (4)
        Bluestone Motor Inn
        189 reviews
        #1 of 3 hotels in Tennant Creek
         
        Goldfields Hotel Motel
        58 reviews
        #2 of 3 hotels in Tennant Creek
         
        BIG4 MacDonnell Range Holiday Park
        328 reviews
        #3 of 29 Speciality lodging in Alice Springs
         
        Crowne Plaza Alice Springs Lasseters
        975 reviews
        #2 of 13 hotels in Alice Springs
         
        Overview
        • Excellent31%
        • Very good50%
        • Average13%
        • Poor3%
        • Terrible1%
        Travellers talk about
        “beer garden” (27 reviews)
        “caravan park” (17 reviews)
        Internet
        Free Parking
        Air Conditioning
        Pool
        Non-Smoking Hotel
        Restaurant
        Family Rooms
        Bar/Lounge
        Pets Allowed
        Laundry Service
        All hotel details
        Bluestone Motor Inn
        189 reviews
        #1 of 3 hotels in Tennant Creek
         
        Goldfields Hotel Motel
        58 reviews
        #2 of 3 hotels in Tennant Creek
         
        BIG4 MacDonnell Range Holiday Park
        328 reviews
        #3 of 29 Speciality lodging in Alice Springs
         
        Crowne Plaza Alice Springs Lasseters
        975 reviews
        #2 of 13 hotels in Alice Springs
         
        {"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
        Write a Review
        Reviews (133)
        Traveller rating
        Traveller type
        Time of year
        Language

        1 - 5 of 133 reviews

        Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

        Well done on what you have done with this place. Few years ago I called in it was a terrible place. But now we called in going to SA after we seen ads on TV. Truly beautiful and toilets are clean, what a change around...More

        Thank Hammie R
        Response from Greg_Targett123, Owner at Devils Marbles Hotel

        Goodonya Hammie, thanks for that. Funny you should talk about the place prior to us purchasing it because according to the grumpy outgoing owner we don't know anything and the place will never be like he had it...pfff... We wish you well on your travels...More

        Reviewed 3 weeks ago

        For a hotel in the middle of nowhere the Devil's Marbles Hotel is a great overnight stop or a destination for a longer stay. The food is great, the drinks cold and the accommodation welcome. The single rooms are basic but adequate for an overnight...More

        Thank bulletjeff
        Response from Greg_Targett123, Owner at Devils Marbles Hotel

        G'day Bulletjeff, thank you for your wonderful review. I must say it's not the easiest place to maintain being so remote, but it makes it all the more worth it when folk like your good self acknowledge it. We wish you well on the rest...More

        Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

        Had a flat tyre at the Devils Marbles so had to stay the night earlier than planned. Very surprised. Very clean and excellent showers. The bar and beer garden was lovely. What a gem!!! Loved it. Spent the Dawn Service there on 25 April. Superb.More

        Thank Buffynjack
        Response from Greg_Targett123, Owner at Devils Marbles Hotel

        Hi Buffynjack, thank you so much for your wonderful review. Sorry it wasn't under better circumstances. Having a flat tyre out here is a real bummer. We wish you well (and better luck) for the rest of your journey. Thanks again and look forward to...More

        Reviewed 11 April 2017 via mobile

        We stayed the night, the food, service and reception was as good as it gets. The rooms are ok and clean. All amenities are spotless. This is the best place to stay along the Stuart Highway, I've stayed in them all. It's worth stopping in...More

        Thank Jeff M
        Response from Greg T, Owner at Devils Marbles Hotel

        G'day Jeff & Kate, That's one hell of a review and we really appreciate it.. thank you..!! We're so pleased you had a great experience with us. I'm actually taking our chef down to Alice for an industry award he doesn't realise he's getting in...More

        Reviewed 7 April 2017 via mobile

        Stayed here instead of Tennent Creek based on a recommendation from another traveler. They said that the food was fabulous- and it really was. Lovely beer garden and bar area just next to the pool. Not sure if it's suitable for tent camping (gravel ground)...More

        Thank Melissa M
        Response from Greg_Targett123, Owner at Devils Marbles Hotel

        Hi Melissa, thank you for your fabulous review. It was a pleasure to host you and we hope it's not too long before you visit us again. Wishing you all the best for the rest of your journey. From all of us at the DMH

        Bluestone Motor Inn
        189 reviews
        #1 of 3 hotels in Tennant Creek
         
        Goldfields Hotel Motel
        58 reviews
        #2 of 3 hotels in Tennant Creek
         
        BIG4 MacDonnell Range Holiday Park
        328 reviews
        #3 of 29 Speciality lodging in Alice Springs
         
        Crowne Plaza Alice Springs Lasseters
        975 reviews
        #2 of 13 hotels in Alice Springs
         
        About
        Awards & Recognition
        Certificate of Excellence
        Amenities
        • Top amenities
        • Pool
        • Free Parking
        • Restaurant
        • Bar/Lounge
        • Hotel Amenities
        • Free Parking
        • Laundry Service
        • Room amenities
        • Air Conditioning
        • Refrigerator in room
        • Things to do
        • Pool
        • Restaurant
        • Bar/Lounge
        Details
        • Room types
        • Non-Smoking Rooms ,
        • Family Rooms
        • Number of rooms
        • 13
        • Location
        • Australia >
        • Northern Territory >
        • Red Centre >
        • Wauchope
        Add Photo Photos
        Traveller (46)
        Room & Suite (12)
        Dining (4)
        Pool & Beach (1)
        Hotel & Grounds (62)
        Bathroom (2)
        Family and Play Areas (1)
        Questions & AnswersAsk a question
        Cheryl K
        Hi, Is the Devils Marbles Hotel the same s the Wauchope Hotel? Appreciate your response as we would like to book room. Thank you.
        24 June 2015|
        Answer Show all 4 answers
        Response from Greg T | Property representative |
        Yes, that's right - we are the closest amenity to the Marbles (only 9km). We are in the process of changing name from Wauchope to DMH because of all the confusion with freight with the other Wauchope which is near Port... More
        0
        Votes
        Room Tips
        "I had an updated cabin"
        Read review
        "2 de luxe cabins very comfy"
        Read review
        "The deluxe rooms would suit a larger group or families, all rooms are fairly basic and overlook the carpark."
        Read review
        "Ideal positioning of cabins at edge of powered camping sites. Cabins handy to walkway through to beer..."
        Read review
        Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
        Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing